She’s Not There

by

freya_cat

http://www.artpassions.net/cgi-bin/show_image.pl?../galleries/magiccats/rackham_freya_cat.jpg

http://www.4shared.com/file/138617873/d04b9906/Zombies_-_Roadrunner.html

http://www.4shared.com/file/138617962/bf95f2e6/Zombies_-_I_Cant_Make_Up_My_Mind.html

http://www.4shared.com/file/138618000/50731f95/Zombies_-_The_Way_I_Feel_Inside.html

http://www.4shared.com/file/138618067/984d2db0/Zombies_-_Work_n_Play.html

http://www.4shared.com/file/138618203/cafe9a41/Zombies_-_You_Really_Got_A_Hold_On_Me.html

http://www.4shared.com/file/138618309/2be91968/Zombies_-_Shes_Not_There.html

zombies

http://www.4shared.com/file/138618417/d00513ab/Zombies_-_Sticks_And_Stones.html

http://www.4shared.com/file/138618524/63e37be5/Zombies_-_Cant_Nobody_Love_You.html

http://www.4shared.com/file/138618639/60f8840/Zombies_-_Woman.html

http://www.4shared.com/file/138618698/8be7505c/Zombies_-_I_Dont_Want_To_Know.html

http://www.4shared.com/file/138618832/9b437cc2/Zombies_-_I_Remember_When_I_Loved_Her.html

http://www.4shared.com/file/138618966/e09b26a9/Zombies_-_What_More_Can_I_Do.html

http://www.4shared.com/file/138619052/7bb6ed99/Zombies_-_I_Got_My_Mojo_Working.html

88 Responses to “She’s Not There”

  1. Troy Says:

    😀

  2. ryansgrammy Says:

    Troy — you beat me to it — how are you feeling???

  3. ryansgrammy Says:

    Darn I missed Ten’s show again — 11 minutes left when I logged on!

  4. Troy Says:

    Troy — you beat me to it — how are you feeling???
    ******************************************
    Hurting

  5. Troy Says:

    Some Democrats warn Obama against new U.S. troops for Afghanistan
    WASHINGTON BUREAU – Democrats on Capitol Hill warned President Obama on Thursday that a decision to send more troops to Afghanistan could trigger an uprising within his own party, one that could lead to an ugly public debate about the conduct of the eight-year-old war.

    Key members of the House Appropriations Committee suggested that should Obama side with his top commander in Afghanistan and agree to add as many as 40,000 soldiers to the war effort, the lawmakers could retaliate by attempting to cut off funds for the troop buildup.

    “I believe we need to more narrowly focus our efforts and have a much more achievable and targeted policy in that region,” Rep. Dave Obey (D-Wis.), the committee chairman, said Thursday, “or we run the risk of repeating the mistakes we made in Vietnam and the Russians made in Afghanistan.”

    Rep. John Murtha (D-Pa.), another top appropriator and an influential voice in military affairs, predicted a fight on the House floor if a supplemental request to fund a troop expansion were to come to a vote.

    “The public is worn out by war,” Murtha said. “The troops, no matter what the military says, are exhausted.”

    Obey’s and Murtha’s comments were the strongest suggestions from Hill Democrats yet that Obama could face significant opposition should he accept Gen. Stanley McChrystal’s recommendation to send thousands more combat troops to Afghanistan as part of an aggressive new counterinsurgency strategy to keep the Taliban from seizing power.

    They came on a day when the president’s national security adviser, James Jones, briefed House members on the current situation in the region.

    If a schism among Democrats erupts, it would mark the first time in Obama’s term that he will have faced a serious backlash from lawmakers in his own party–and it may be a reason why the president made a point to reach out to congressional RepublicansWhite House meeting earlier this week.

    Obama is in the midst of reviewing the administration’s policy in Afghanistan. Options include the troop build-up as well as alternatives such as limiting the war effort to reducing the threat posed by al-Qaeda, or focusing on using military trainers to build up the Afghan army.

    Congressional Republicans have been pressing Obama to approve McChrystal’s troop increase request, casting it as a test of the president’s commitment to the war.

    But while Democrats such as Obey and Murtha have been openly critical of the idea, most have kept their views more closely-held, saying they would await the president’s ultimate decision before expressing an opinion.

    Recent history has shown that when pressed, Democrats have been unwilling to undermine the president by using their appropriations powers. The party re-took control of Congress in 2006 in part by vowing to end the conflict in Iraq, but instead many Democrats ended up joining with Republicans to pass bills that continued to fully fund the war.

    Continued Here
    http://countusout.wordpress.com/

  6. Troy Says:

    China detects deadly nerve gas at border with NKorea: report

    TOKYO (AFP) – China has detected deadly nerve gas at its border with North Korea and suspects an accidental release inside the secretive state, a Japanese news report said Friday.

    The Chinese military is strengthening its surveillance activities after detecting the highly virulent sarin gas in November last year and in February in Liaoning province, the Asahi Shimbun newspaper reported, citing anonymous sources from the Chinese military.

    Sarin gas, which was developed in Germany before World War I, was used in the deadly 1995 nerve gas attack on the Tokyo subwaydoomsday cult. by a

    The Chinese special operations forces found 0.015-0.03 microgrammes of the gas per cubic metre when they were conducting regular surveys while there were winds from the direction of North Korea, the report said.

    China suspects that there were some experiments or accidents in its neighbouring country, it said

    http://countusout.wordpress.com/

  7. Troy Says:

    Leo canceled his appearance on Jeff Rense show.
    ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
    I Have Canceled My Appearance On The Jeff Rense Radio Program.
    Posted in Uncategorized on October 8, 2009 by naturalborncitizen
    I just went to the Rense.com site to get the feed for the show. I was supposed to have been on at 11:00 PM Pacific time. At the site, sprawled on the front page is a huge picture of holocaust denial advocate Ernst Zundel. While I do believe in free speech for all, I cannot risk being associated with anyone who denies one of the most horrific moments in history. The holocaust was real and we can never forget the atrocity.

    Here is the letter I just sent to Mr. Rense at 10:45 PM EST:

    Mr. Rense,

    I apologize for the inconvenience but after visiting your site tonight and seeing a huge picture of a holocaust denial advocate on the front page, I feel that it is in the best interest of the issues I represent not to appear.

    I appreciate that you may be interested in the free speech aspect’s of Mr. Zundel’s imprisonment, but I do not want to be associated in any way with denial of one of the world’s most despicable moments in time. The holocaust was real and we must never forget that happened.

    Very Truly Yours,

    Leo C. Donofrio

  8. Troy Says:

  9. Troy Says:

    A peek at a federal employee’s spam e-mail from Team Obama
    By Michelle Malkin • October 8, 2009 10:44 PM

    Here’s the e-mail of the day, from a beleaguered federal employee at the Commerce Department.

    Thanks to the e-mailer for giving us a revealing glimpse into the bowels of the spam-happy, appointee-overrun Obama bureaucracy.

    Here: http://michellemalkin.com/2009/10/08/a-peek-at-a-federal-employees-spam-e-mail/

  10. CJ Says:

    Re Sheriff Joe: I love this guy. Thank goodness there is one guy on the border who gets it and follows the laws. If anything happens to him, it will be a disgrace for all the good police and law enforcers in this country.
    We are going to be forced into another issue that we don’t want–amnesty. If laws can be ignored or changed on the whim of politicians, then we are going to continue down this path of destruction. It is just too awful to watch these left wing nutjobs tearing apart everything that is ethical and honest and true in our country. Rose you’re lucky to have Joe watching out for you down there. I hope all the good sensible people of Arizona stand up and help him out.

  11. CJ Says:

    I have to add that I feel very sorry for the illegals who are trying to make a life for themselves. They have been used, just as black Americans have been used, to promote the interests of greedy, unethical people. However, we cannot afford to support them anymore. Worker visas and programs where they can come into the country to work but then are transported back across the border need to be explored. I actually heard a whole radio program which featured a guy from CA who did just that. He provided good wages, housing, medical, food, lodging while they were in his employ. He transported them back and forth to Mexico, but they could not bring their families along. It worked beautifully. This was several years ago, so I don’t know if he is still doing this. It sure makes more sense and is more compassionate for the workers and America. Common sense and reasonable solutions are beyond the clueless in power right now.

  12. igaveup Says:

    Thanks Troy.

    Lights in the sky here tonight. The news is warning they are “flares” so we won’t run around like chickens with our heads cut off.

    Meanwhile, illegal aliens (not galactic) continue ……………

  13. joldy Says:

    YOU CAN HANDLE THE “TRUTH”Posted by Mike Miller on October 2, 2009 at 6:53pm
    View Mike Miller’s blog
    I’m 57 years old. I began seeking the “truth” around 25 years ago. I was raised by Baptist/Conservative parents. My father was very much into gospel music and as a result I spent my teenage years, into my early thirties singing and playing piano in gospel groups. This took me into many different churches and many different teachings and interpretations of Biblical theology. There was a point I reached when I realized that everyone could not possibly be right so I stuck my head out of the box and began researching on my own. Little did I know where this would lead. My research took me not only into things Biblical but into ancient cultures and history. I did extensive studies of many past cultures but the one that really got my attention was ancient Sumeria which is actually modern day Iraq. The Cuneiform writings from this Mesopotamian civilization predate the book of Genesis by several thousand years. The Sumerians were a very complex civilization with an uncanny knowledge of the solar system, agriculture, architecture, etc. A picture began to emerge that told me I had not been taught the whole “truth” regarding history by sitting in a church pew. From this area of Mesopotania many of the Babylon mystery religions emerged. Much of this pagan worship is documented in the Bible. These satanic priests actually believed they had “secret knowledge” and after reading one of the lost and uncannonized books of the Bible called “Enoch” I’m almost certain that they possibly did possess at least some knowledge or science that the average people were not privy to. This knowledge was closely guarded and handed down by a certain elite group for generations and generations to come. In our not too distant past the “keepers” of this knowledge came to be known as the illuminated ones or the “Illuminati” The descendants of these secrets are alive and well today. They control our lives, the economy, wars, the media and yes even still engage in the same pagan occult ceremonies that were happening thousands of years ago. Today their agenda is called “The New World Order” We must remember that anything satanic is a reverse or counterfeit of anything good and decent. God told humanity to “Be Fruitful and Multiply” One of the top priorities of the NWO is an 80% reduction of the Earth’s population. One ask’s “How could anyone be so evil, how could they sleep at night?” These satanic creatures have a totally different mindset than the rest of us. We have a conscience, they do not. This point brings us back to the occult ceremonies in which they still engage. There is today a little known organization called “The Bohemian Club” which is most prevalent in America and Europe. Every July our leaders and about anyone of great monetary importance such as the Federal Reserve and other bankers head to California to rid themselves of any feelings of remorse or grief. Their conscience is literally seared to nonexistence in a ritual called “The Creamation of Care” This is how they are able to inflict such pain and murder on humanity and still go about their daily business and sleep at night as if all is well while the rest of us suffer the consequences. I researched this organization for many years and especially tried to convince pastors and ministers to warn their flock about this evil and satanic activity going on in our own Country. I had documents, I had proof…but was always called a conspiracy theorist or sometimes worse! With the advent of the Internet much of this information became more readily available but even as many Americans are waking up many chose not to believe what’s really going on in the shadows. They perfer to occupy their minds with sports, movies, hobbies and the latest on who’s winning “Dancing with the Stars”. How can petty things any longer have any meaning while we are losing every Right and Liberty our Founders fought and died for? The time is here for Americans to stop being like an Ostrich with it’s head in the sand! Maybe ignorance used to be bliss but no more! I decided to make a full length documentary film about the Bohemian Grove in 2007 to prove beyond a shadow of a doubt that everything I’d been saying for many years was in fact true. The film is called “Molech” and I released it at my own expense. A nationally syndicated radio host and pastor named Butch Paugh watched the film and asked if he could sell copies. I donated it to him at absolutely no charge. Shortly afterwards I began to receive mysterious death threats. Then my small business was hit hard by Homeland Security because they claimed I was doing business with no Federal ID number. My Federal ID was over ten years old !! After much conflict, arguments and paperwork I was finally told my Federal ID number had been “purged” from the system. I had broken no rules or laws but could never get an answer as to why my number was “purged”. I was charged huge fines and penalties. This, coupled with the current economic crisis, put me completely under! Guess I stepped on some pretty big toes! I have been telling people about the coming of a New World Order now long before the days of the Internet. Even those three words (NWO) were almost taboo when I started my quest for “truth” over a quarter of a century ago. I have truly tried my best to warn people of what I believed to be on the horizon. I actually did not know if I would see it in my lifetime and even after all I thought I knew about the subject, I’m truly shocked at the rapid pace it is being pushed through into our society and the entire World! Now the NWO is mainstream news. I have taken a strong stance against the NWO, tyranny, the Bohemian Grove, and more recently the bailouts and intentional implosion of our economy for almost half of my life and I have paid the price for doing so. Do I look back and wish I’d remained silent? NO!! For the PHN members that are not familiar with what I’ve been ranting about, my film can be watched in seven parts on You Tube.

    Part One: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hjquFhv9jtw

  14. joldy Says:

    parts 1-7 here

  15. igaveup Says:

    Joldy

    Thanks for the link. What I read was interesting.

  16. budgy Says:

    Obama was nominated for the Nobel Peace Prize after being in office only 2 weeks. It was just announced that he won!! This is one of the stupidest things I have ever heard. Gagging–

    http://www.foxnews.com/politics/2009/10/09/president-barack-obama-wins-nobel-peace-prize/

  17. ryansgrammy Says:

    budgy — I saw that headline on Drudge this a.m. and I thought it was a joke!!! I guess there are kool aid drinkers everywhere. They gave Al Gore one also in the past too so that speaks volumes. Alfred Nobel must be rolling over in his grave today!

  18. jrinNC Says:

    budgy/grammy – I too just about fell out. When I logged in this am there staring me in the face was the headline. I would like to know EXACTLY what he has done????????????????????????????????????????????????
    Well I guess this means NO TROOPS for McCrystal. So my advice to everyone in the military is GET OUT NOW.

  19. jrinNC Says:

    Gibbs says: “The president was humbled to be selected by the committee,”

    I have said it before on here and I will say it again. The similarities between Obama and the story line of the AC in the Left Behind series is astounding. It gives me the chills. While I personally feel HE IS NOT THE ONE – I am starting to have my doubts.

  20. jrinNC Says:

    To make matters even worse he also won $1.4m to boot.

    http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/europe/8298580.stm

  21. ryansgrammy Says:

    This is off topic but I was livid last night. My mom (who is with me for a while) loves to watch the game show network. One of those shows is the new version of the Newlywed Game hosted by Carnie Wilson. They announced last night that they’re having a celebrity game next Tuesday and featured the recently announced gay guy from Star Trek and his partner as contestants. Do they realize who the audience for the GSN primarily is — old ladies like my mom. They will be getting an earful from me today!!! Now that we’re all waking up, political correctness is over and we’re not afraid to speak up! (off of my soapbox)

  22. jrinNC Says:

    Hey Grammy, I just found out that one of the high schools around here had the students cross dress (boys as girls, girls as boys). My cousin’s daughter did this and I jumped all over my cousin for allowing her to participate. She claims she didn’t even think about what it meant. They just thought it was funny. You can better believe she doesn’t think it’s funny now after I gave her what for. I am so sick of all this stuff too.

  23. jrinNC Says:

    By the way Grammy, how is your Mom doing????????

  24. sdee Says:

    CJ Says:
    I have to add that I feel very sorry for the illegals who are trying to make a life for themselves. They have been used, just as black Americans have been used, to promote the interests of greedy, unethical people.
    *******************
    I cannot say I feel sorry for anyone who has knowing broken the law and continues to do so but I agree with you that this is the new slavery. Sanctuary cities are simply tools to keep the elite’s restaurants, housekeeping and other labor cost dirt cheap. Same goes everywhere else we take full advantage of low cost labor while crying out about the injustice of it all.

    We have not even tired to implement basic guest worker programs.

    I would be proud to have many of these people become citizens but we cannot reward illegal action with amnesty citizenship. Many of them share the values and ethics this country is built on. But did we learn nothing from the Carter and Reagan debacles?

    Our current immigration profiles are controlled by cultural ideologues and political appointees. It is not by chance that Isalmists dominate current legal immigration.

    Why don’t we just shift all of our “external” immigration quotas to zero until we fix the current “internal” immigration problem? Dedicate all US Immigration resources to screening, visas and green cards for anyone who can prove they have been here for at least one year.

  25. Troy Says:

    Ok, now for part 2..Listen up people, he is telling our story~

  26. patriotamy Says:

    I am a shocked, amazed, stammering American this morning. I was getting ready for work earlier when I heard the news regarding Obama’s ‘peace prize’. WTF!!

    He is the most devisive person in the US in this modern era. I have not heard the ‘racist’ term (used so fluently now) so much since the 60’s and early 70’s. He has snubbed our Allies, kissed our enemies a$$es, and turned his back on our military.

    I am even more determined to enlighten those people I know of his background, his ineligibility, and the fact that we need to stand up NOW..

  27. jrinNC Says:

    Posted under comments at oilforimmigration article on BO being awarded Nobel Peace Prize.

    “But here’s the real kicker… The deadline for the nomination was Feb. 1, less than TWO WEEKS after he was illegally inaugurated. Barry had NOTHING worthy of a Nobel prize in those 13 days!!!”

    Process of nomination at http://nobelprize.org/nomination/peace/process.html confirms the Feb timeframe.

  28. patriotamy Says:

    “But here’s the real kicker… The deadline for the nomination was Feb. 1, less than TWO WEEKS after he was illegally inaugurated. Barry had NOTHING worthy of a Nobel prize in those 13 days!!!”
    *****************************
    Still doesn’t

  29. Troy Says:

    Happy Go Lucky Iran Issues Statement Ahead of Talks
    Via Yahoo News:

    “Should a single American or Zionist missile land in our country, before the dust settles, Iranian missiles will blow up the heart of Israel,” Zolnour was quoted as saying by the state IRNA news agency.

    Iran and Israel are archenemies and anti-Israeli stance is a trademark for the hardline Guard. Iranian President Mahmoud Ahmadinejad has since 2005 often called for Israel’s destruction and predicted demise for the Jewish state.

    Its nice to see the hopey/changey dialogue with Iran going so smoothly for Obi-One.

    http://mypetjawa.mu.nu/

  30. ryansgrammy Says:

    jr — Thanks for asking. She’s out of the wheel chair and using the walker and getting better each day. We were both sleep deprived for the first couple of weeks but getting better sleep now. My hubby and I are leaving Sunday for Tennessee for a brief vacation and my sister is coming here to stay with my mom (payback time :D.) I can’t wait until she has to empty the bedside potty—-I’m being very catty—MEOW!!!!!!!

  31. jrinNC Says:

    I just sent an email to Beck’s executive producer and head writer asking them to report on the process and why would BO even be nominated with only 13 days in office.

  32. Troy Says:

    This poor guy just heard that Obama was awarded the Nobel Prize.

  33. jrinNC Says:

    Grammy glad she is improving. Yeah, my brother would have croaked to take care of my Mom when I had her with me. To this day he still denies she was so bad off that she had to be placed in an assisted living home. But thank the Lord she is really doing so much better, whether it is because they found the right seizure meds or she is around people her own age.

  34. jrinNC Says:

    Ewwwwwwww Troy that is disgusting 🙂

  35. Troy Says:

    hehehe 😀

  36. ryansgrammy Says:

    I guess it is very unamerican for us to feel this way about obamass receiving this honor (sarc). Too bad they didn’t poll the American people before they made idiots of themselves for awarding this fraud such a high honor (which includes a nice sum of money I think). Maybe he’ll give the money to ACORN.

  37. jrinNC Says:

    I bet that “God Complex” he has is running rampant today.

    I am so disgusted I want to be like that guy in the picture.

  38. ryansgrammy Says:

    Troy — you must be feeling better. Glad to see you smiling.

  39. jrinNC Says:

    grammy says: (which includes a nice sum of money I think).

    I posted above he will get 1.4m

  40. ryansgrammy Says:

    Don’t forget, these idiots gave Jimmy Carter the same prize years ago (and a different prize to Gore). I guess there is no credibility with this process either.

  41. jrinNC Says:

    Well so much for sending email to Beck’s Producer – rtn not deliverable. So I sent directly to Fox news to Beck and to Hannity

  42. Troy Says:

    I thought that they had gotten rid of ACORN.
    *************************************
    Crime, Census, and censorship
    By Michelle Malkin • October 9, 2009 11:28 AM Crime, Census, and censorship
    by Michelle Malkin
    Creators Syndicate
    Copyright 2009

    There are serious problems with the administration of the U.S. Census. Americans have good reason to be wary of the stranger’s knock on the door. Unfortunately, anything critics say about the federal census can and will be used against them in the court of left-wing opinion.

    First, the disturbing news about the government’s most recent census travails: According to a new General Accounting Office report, botched finger-printing by ill-trained employees led to the hiring of some 36,000 census workers with insufficient background checks. “More than 200” of those workers may have had serious criminal records, according to the GAO. The investigators revealed that:

    “…of the prints that could be processed, fingerprint results identified approximately 1,800 temporary workers (1.1 percent of total hires) with criminal records that name check alone failed to identify. Approximately 750 (42 percent) [of those] were terminated or were further reviewed because the Bureau determined their criminal records—which included crimes such as rape, manslaughter, and child abuse—disqualified them from census employment.”

    Gulp. This comes on the heels of the Census Bureau’s admission that it is uncertain of the final cost of the 2010 decennial census and that it faces ongoing problems with handheld computers used to collect data. The failure of the handheld devices will increase census costs by up to $3 billion, officials told a House subcommittee last month. On top of that, NewMajority.com blogger Tim Mak points out, the bureau is grappling with cost overruns of nearly $90 million related to verifying its address list.

    Then there’s the troubling alliance between the Census Bureau and the aggressively partisan Services Employees International Union – whose many leading officials and organizing tactics are inextricably intertwined with the disgraced personnel and methods of the ACORN community organizing racket.

    more here:
    http://michellemalkin.com/2009/10/09/crime-census-and-censorship/

  43. rosettasister Says:

    Towns won’t offer swine flu mist

    Health officials concerned with live vaccine in mist

    http://www.recordernewspapers.com/articles/2009/10/09/roxbury_register/news/doc4acbecfdc8898657071109.txt

    He also said the township has asked for the initial injected vaccines to be a form that does not contain thimerosal, *** a mercury-based preservative *** used in the manufacture of some influenza vaccines.

    Most of the vaccines for children are thimerosal-free, but not all of the batches of the swine flu shot are thimerosal-free.

    Parents can request thimerosal-free vaccines if they have concerns with the multi-dose vials.

  44. Troy Says:

    Obama is “jackass juice” and he is being spoon fed to the world by the NWO.

  45. rosettasister Says:

    This is such a distraction when I fear Obama is about to turn his back on Afghani women and girls. Under the Taliban, it was illegal for the sun to shine upon their faces.

    Where have all the feminists gone?

    ***

    Even in Norway, where Mr. Obama enjoys huge popularity, the decision raised eyebrows among some. “It is just too soon,” said Siv Jensen, leader of Norway’s main opposition party, the Progress Party. “It is wrong to give him the peace prize for his ambition. You should receive it for results.”

    She said that the decision to bestow the award on the president was the most controversial she could remember and was one of a number that had moved the prize further away from the ideals of Alfred Nobel.

  46. Troy Says:

    If anyone wants to know why Obama recieved the NPP, then just watch the Yuri Bezmenov video that I posted above….He will explain it to you.

  47. Troy Says:

    Their global warming scam got exposed, so now we are all going to freeze to death because of carbon emissions….I guess when this scam fails they will explain to us that we are all going to die from excessive inhalation of cow farts….Freaks!!!!!
    ******************************************************
    Holdren: Ice age will kill 1 billion
    Obama’s science chief blames man-made carbon emissions
    ——————————————————————————–
    Posted: October 09, 2009
    12:00 am Eastern

    By Jerome R. Corsi
    © 2009 WorldNetDaily

    John Holdren

    White House science czar John Holdren has predicted 1 billion people will die in “carbon-dioxide induced famines” in a coming new ice age by 2020.

    As WND previously reported, Holdren predicted in a 1971 textbook co-authored with Malthusian population alarmist Paul Ehrlich that global over-population was heading the Earth to a new ice age unless the government mandated urgent measures to control population, including the possibility of involuntary birth control measures such as forced sterilization.

    Holdren’s prediction that 1 billion people would die from a global cooling “eco-disaster” was announced in Ehrlich’s 1986 book “The Machinery of Nature.”

    Holdren based his prediction on a theory that human emissions of carbon dioxide would produce a climate catastrophe in which global warming would cause global cooling with a consequent reduction in agricultural production resulting in widespread disaster.

    On pages 273-274 of “The Machinery of Nature,” Ehrlich explained Holdren’s theory by arguing “some localities will probably become colder as the warmer atmosphere drives the climactic engine faster, causing streams of frigid air to move more rapidly away from the poles.” (Emphasis in original text.)

    “Global Warming or Global Governance? What the media refuse to tell you about so-called climate change”

    The movement of the frigid air from the poles caused by global warming “could reduce agricultural yields for decades or more – a sure recipe for disaster in an increasingly overpopulated world,” Ehrlich wrote.

    (Story continues below)
    http://www.wnd.com/index.php?fa=PAGE.view&pageId=112317

  48. rosettasister Says:

    The President’s Choice

    A Commentary By Susan Estrich

    http://www.rasmussenreports.com/public_content/political_commentary/commentary_by_susan_estrich/the_president_s_choice

    At the end of the process, this president is going to have to make a decision, and the simple truth is that there aren’t any good options.

    He can’t just pull out the troops. He’s already admitted that.

    He can’t just leave them there, in the current numbers, and pretend that the mission is somehow succeeding. It isn’t. McChrystal has made that clear. The stories you’re about to read more of will make that clear.

    Vice President Biden, reflecting the views of many liberal Democrats, has argued for scaling back the mission, focusing on al-Qaida strongholds and the threat to us rather than trying, as we have been in Iraq, to bring stability and security to the people. Biden’s solution would be just fine as a debate answer, but there’s no reason to think it would work as a mission. The way al-Qaida operates is to take advantage of instability and insecurity. Where there is no security, every village can be a stronghold.

    The lesson of Iraq is that you fight violence and terrorism by working with the people to bring security and stability. The lesson of Iraq is that doing so is an enormous commitment, of men and women and resources.

    The question for the president is whether to make that commitment to Afghanistan. When a president has no good choices, the one he makes is that much more revealing, as this one will be.

    (Can you imagine what it’s like right now for our fighting men and women on the ground in Afghanistan? You think they might let their guard down? I heard Hugh Hewitt say yesterday that women in Kabul better get the hell out of Afghanistan if they possibly can. Afghanis must be wondering who they should side with. My main concern is our own people. If Obama’s policy causes them to be even more at risk than they already are, then I will turn into an anti-war protester overnight.)

  49. rosettasister Says:

    Mark Steyn’s dire warnings on passing Obamacre, bugging out in Afghanistan, and lunar blowback when we attack the Moon.

    http://www.hughhewitt.com/transcripts.aspx?id=4e7ec01d-8f4e-4ab5-89bf-5ba2b1a87f81

    EXCERPT

    HH: Mark Steyn, where is the National Organization for Women?

    Didn’t anyone ever see The Kite Runner? Don’t they know what this means, to welcome…

    MS: Well you know, in Afghanistan, it was illegal, it was under the Taliban, illegal by law, by law, for a woman to feel sunlight on her face, illegal by law.

    And leftist feminists, the left wing feminist organizations in the Western world had absolutely nothing to say about that.

    And George W. Bush liberated those Afghan women. He got them out of their burkas. He allowed them to feel sunlight on their face.

    A year after the Afghan invasion, there were a higher proportion of women elected to the Afghan parliament than to the Canadian parliament.

    And the idea that you can simply allow this disgusting party of the Taliban effectively to return large parts of Afghanistan to a prison state, is, speaks very poorly for us.

    But in a sense, you know, in hard national interest terms, if you want to get out, the thing to do would be to figure out a way to get out without making it look like a defeat.

    The minute you re-burkaize parts of Afghanistan, what you’re telling the world is that you have been defeated, that the patrons of Osama bin Laden are now back in charge.

    You couldn’t stick it. You couldn’t stick it.

    You’re as, as the historian Niall Ferguson says, this is the superpower with ADHD.

    It hasn’t got the staying power, can’t concentrate long enough.

  50. patriotamy Says:

    If Obama’s policy causes them to be even more at risk than they already are, then I will turn into an anti-war protester overnight.
    **********************************************************
    You and me both, Rose

  51. rosettasister Says:

    Thanks, amy.

    Half-measures just mean more bloodshed on both sides.

    All in or get the hell out!

  52. rosettasister Says:

    More from Hugh Hewitt

    Now as he nears a critical decision on whether or not to provide the troops his commander in the theater is pressing for even as appeasers in his inner circle council appeasement of the Taliban, he is awarded the world’s most prestigious prize.

    Hope and pray that the award puts some steel in his spine and impresses on him the prospect of looking at his medal through the years if as a consequence of his decisions in the next few weeks, another many generations of Afghan women are condemned to remain in their burqas without benefit of education or medical care even as their husbands plot unmolested to strike America again.

    Perhaps the award will encourage him to end the dithering and confirm again America’s strong resolve to defeat the Taliban and it s al Qaeda allies.

    http://www.washingtonpost.com/wp-dyn/content/article/2009/10/08/AR2009100804299.html

    Hope and pray as well that the award triggers in the president consideration of the awful irony if Iran would go nuclear within a year of his being so honored.

    The award is a good thing for President Obama, a great honor and recognition of the role of America, and an opportunity for the president to recommit, against the pressure from his domestic left, to leading the world towards genuine peace and security.

    (Does Mr. Hewitt honestly think the very same people who awarded Obama this prize want him to listen to McChrystal?)

  53. rosettasister Says:

    Can We Defeat Al Qaeda Without Defeating the Taliban? No.

    http://weeklystandard.com/Weblogs/TWSFP/TWSFPView.asp#13538

    The bottom line is that al Qaeda and the Taliban fight side-by-side today, just as they have for more than a decade.

  54. rosettasister Says:

    Decline Is a Choice — The New Liberalism and the end of American ascendancy

    by Charles Krauthammer

    http://www.weeklystandard.com/Content/Public/Articles/000/000/017/056lfnpr.asp

    EXCERPT

    Decline is a choice. More than a choice, a temptation. How to resist it?

    First, accept our role as hegemon. And reject those who deny its essential benignity. There is a reason that we are the only hegemon in modern history to have not immediately catalyzed the creation of a massive counter-hegemonic alliance–as occurred, for example, against Napoleonic France and Nazi Germany. There is a reason so many countries of the Pacific Rim and the Middle East and Eastern Europe and Latin America welcome our presence as balancer of power and guarantor of their freedom.

    And that reason is simple: We are as benign a hegemon as the world has ever seen.

    So, resistance to decline begins with moral self-confidence and will. But maintaining dominance is a matter not just of will but of wallet. We are not inherently in economic decline. We have the most dynamic, innovative, technologically advanced economy in the world. We enjoy the highest productivity. It is true that in the natural and often painful global division of labor wrought by globalization, less skilled endeavors like factory work migrate abroad, but America more than compensates by pioneering the newer technologies and industries of the information age.

  55. rosettasister Says:

    Senior WH Official Calls Scarborough An “A**hole” Over Nobel Reaction

    http://www.realclearpolitics.com/video/2009/10/09/senior_wh_official_calls_scarborough_an_ahole_over_nobel_reaction.html

  56. ryansgrammy Says:

    First, the disturbing news about the government’s most recent census travails: According to a new General Accounting Office report, botched finger-printing by ill-trained employees led to the hiring of some 36,000 census workers with insufficient background checks. “More than 200” of those workers may have had serious criminal records, according to the GAO.
    **********************
    These are the same people fingerprinting Federal employees too — makes you feel real good about your government!

  57. rosettasister Says:

    Top Troop Request Exceeds 60,000

    Commander Prefers 40,000 for Afghanistan, but His Report Gives Obama 3 Options

    http://online.wsj.com/article/SB125504448324674693.html?mod=WSJ_hpp_sections_news

    Although the top option is more than the 40,000 soldiers previously understood to be the top troop total sought by Gen. Stanley McChrystal, the top U.S. officer in Kabul, 40,000 remains the primary choice of senior military brass, including Gen. McChrystal, the official said.

    The details of the three scenarios were first reported by ABC News and confirmed by the U.S. official.

    The third option presented to Mr. Obama would be only a small increase that would keep U.S. forces largely at their year-end levels of 68,000 troops.

    (Why would McChrystal even put forth this third option, when he’s on record stating that he needs additional troops to get the job done?)

  58. rosettasister Says:

    The top NATO commander in Afghanistan is asking for thousands of more troops in the country. U.S.. General Stanley McChrystal calls the situation in Afghanistan serious and, in some areas, deteriorating.

    Top Generals Stress Need to Focus on Afghan Population

  59. ryansgrammy Says:

    This was posted a while back, but you can check to see which organizations are helping with the 2010 Census. I wonder if any of these might be part of the 300 ACORN/SEIU organizations.

    http://2010.census.gov/partners/partners/current-partners.php

  60. CJ Says:

    I almost choked on my toothpaste this morning when I heard the fraud had been awarded the NPP. They must have gotten a big arm twisting from the powers behind the throne to do something this ridiculous. They must have been unhappy with OB getting mocked and disrespected by the world lately. Can’t have that now can we? Seriously, I didn’t think there was anything more about Obama that could stun me but yes there was. Now for sure, I know I’m not in the right time warp. This just seals it for me. Again, where’s the exit back to my real life.

  61. CJ Says:

    Does it seem to anyone else that the US is slipping down the rabbit hole in Afghanistan just like Russia did? Very strange and what a waste for all our troops. Either fight to win or get out now. Obama still doesn’t have the guts to make that decision. Meanwhile, our boys and girls are in harm’s way and don’t know if their govt. supports them or not. Geez.

  62. ryansgrammy Says:

    Put it where the sun don’t shine 🙂
    Open mic nabs another!

    http://www.washingtontimes.com/news/2009/oct/09/off-color-remark-caught-by-house-mic/?source=newsletter_must-read-stories-today_more_news_carousel

  63. Troy Says:

    Skelton got caught on a live mic and now he has his head up is ass.

    http://www.wayodd.com/head-up-your-ass/v/4735/

  64. rosettasister Says:

    It would seem Obama not the only commander-in-chief having trouble with his generals.

    ***

    Pakistan army anger over $1.5bn US aid deal

    Pakistan’s army has raised “serious concern” over a US aid package worth $1.5 billion a year which it fears will result in Washington being allowed to interfere in government policy.

    http://www.telegraph.co.uk/news/worldnews/asia/pakistan/6269330/Pakistan-army-anger-over-1.5bn-US-aid-deal.html

    The Kerry-Lugar Bill

    Conditions that come with the Kerry-Lugar Bill, passed by Congress late last month, have caused a political storm in Pakistan, with the military now joining the parliamentary opposition in hostility to the aid package.

    The Bill, which was supposed to symbolise US commitment to Pakistan, requires monitoring and certification of Pakistan’s action against terrorism. It also requires the country to work to prevent nuclear proliferation and show that the military is not interfering in the political process.

    According to critics of the legislation, the conditions imply that Pakistan sponsors terrorism and nuclear proliferation, and they resent the intrusion into affairs of the military.

    (I regularly visit a Pakistani military blog and opinions vary. But there is a lot of resentment toward us and our leaders. One commenter recently said that we think of Pakistanis as “cannon fodder.” This doesn’t bode well for Obama taking the fight to al Qaeda in Pakistan.)

  65. ryansgrammy Says:

    In case you’d like to tell the Nobel Prize Committee what you think, there’s a contact us link at the bottom. I was happy to see from other comments on Drudge that many are questioning this prize for this loser.

    http://nobelpeaceprize.org/

  66. rosettasister Says:

    Where Have All the Feminists Gone?

    Phyllis Chesler is one feminist whose point of view is diametrically opposed to most American “feminists.”

    The Prize as Propaganda: President Obama and Amira Hass

    http://pajamasmedia.com/phyllischesler/2009/10/09/the-prize-as-propaganda-president-obama-and-amira-hass/

    The global addiction to ecologically dangerous oil funds the jihadic fight against the West. Saudi oil money has paid for censorship and lawfare galore but their most lasting harm has been their perversion of language and therefore of reality which makes it impossible for so many people, including the (ig)noble Swedes and the Soros Ladies, to understand the truth of any matter.

    Language been so perverted in the service of political propaganda, that there is no longer any such thing as “good” or “evil,” everything is relative. One man’s “terrorist” is another man’s “freedom fighter. The Israeli Jews trying to defend themselves are the “Nazis,” while the Palestinian genocidal-jihadists are the new “Jewish victims.”

    Obama has, as yet, done nothing to bring about world peace. What he has done is make a disquieting series of dhimmi-like gestures of appeasement towards the Islamic world, which clearly, the Swedes believe will lead to or which already constitute “peace.”

    I would call it “surrender” but one man’s “peace” is another woman’s “surrender.”

    As I’ve pointed out, Amira Hass has not been beaten or truly or dangerously imprisoned for her heartbreakingly libelous critiques of Israel and yet she is being honored together with three women journalists (Iryna Khalip, Agnes Taile, and Jila Baniyaghoob) who have been nearly killed for telling the truth.

    Hass tells lies but lives quite safely. Her inclusion in this mix is meant to confuse us. The Swedes wish to reward Obama for his Third Worldism. Both Obama and Hass are being awarded prizes for their pro-Islamic, pro-terrorist, anti-democracy, and anti-Israel political views.

  67. rosettasister Says:

    Updated Link after deletions and additions:

    http://www.4shared.com/play/10329682/efdae9dd/sharing.html

    Thanks for listening!

  68. rosettasister Says:

    CBO’s Analysis of the Effects of Proposals to Limit Costs Related to Medical Malpractice (“Tort Reform”)

    Letter to the Honorable Orrin G. Hatch

    http://www.cbo.gov/ftpdocs/106xx/doc10641/10-09-Tort_Reform.pdf

  69. rosettasister Says:

    Will Bernanke save the dollar like Volcker did?

    http://blogs.reuters.com/james-pethokoukis/2009/10/09/will-bernanke-save-the-dollar-like-volcker-did/

    Inflation had crossed into double digits after four years of mismanagement by the Carter administration … Volcker had no choice but to raise the federal funds rate to 15%. The dollar stabilized but the US economy went into free fall.

    ***

    Are we due for a repeat of the Oct. 6 tightening? Not a chance for the time being. No-one wants it, least of all the Chinese — which is why they continue to buy US Treasury debt, albeit at a much reduced rate.

    But unless the Obama administration finds some way to stop monetizing debt, something like this has to happen.

    (I have an idea, recall the stimulus, that would be a good place to start. Then pass Son of Stim, a stimulus which will actually stimulate growth.)

  70. rosettasister Says:

    How Obama can earn that Nobel Peace Prize

    http://blogs.reuters.com/james-pethokoukis/2009/10/09/how-obama-can-earn-that-nobel-peace-prize/

    An American administration that seems disinterested in free trade?

    “You can drop the word ’seems,’” says Bruce Josten, head of governmental affairs for the U.S. Chamber of Commerce.

    Looking for an explanation? Here’s one:

    Bad economics makes for convenient politics.

    Since the Obamacrats might not be able to deliver the top two items on Big Labor’s wish list — reopening the North American Free Trade Agreement and passing rules making it easier to organize workplaces — they’re giving union supporters just about everything else.

    Obama’s political advisers may not understand the importance of free trade, but his economic ones do.

    Obama should listen to them and begin to lead.

    Give Congress the greenlight to pass the free-trade agreements with Colombia, Panama and South Korea.

    Commit to getting the Doha trade round concluded within a year.

    The centrist Democratic Leadership Council also suggests that Obama reconnect trade to national security by asking Congress for a broad long-term waiver of tariffs for low-income countries and large majority-Muslim-majority states.

    Instead of increasing boosting aid to Pakistan, for instance, why not eliminate $360 million a year in tariffs on its exports?.

    If Obama did all that, not only would he actually be worthy of the Peace Prize, but probably the Nobel Prize for Economics as well.

  71. Tenacity Says:

    Igaveup, did you get your question to Orly? I have a back route to her if you’d like me to send something.

    Troy, I’ve been sending people to Thomas Schuman’s (Bezmenov) subversion seminars for several months now. We all need to study his lecture carefully. It is startling to realize that the whole program has been implemented and undoing it is nearly impossible.

    I never thought that a military coup might be an inviting concept. We need a new guard, I’m just not sure the military would be an improvement. If they are defending the Constitution and desire to reestablish the democratic republic, then they wouldn’t get an objection out of me.

  72. rosettasister Says:

    The “Congressional” Natural Born Citizen Part III: McCain & S. Res. 511 Were Meant To Sanitize Obama’s Ineligibility to Be President [correction/important addition in blue] ???

    http://constitutionallyspeaking.wordpress.com/2009/10/08/the-congressional-natural-born-citizen-part-iii-mccain-s-res-511-were-meant-to-sanitize-obamas-ineligibility-to-be-president/

  73. igaveup Says:

    Ten, thanks for asking. I sent it to her mail address. Haven’t received anything back, so it was delivered.

  74. igaveup Says:

    Rose,

    sounds like a good sequel to the bad original 😉

    “Son of Stim”

  75. rosettasister Says:

    “Son of Stim”

    I wish I had thought of it, but I stole it!

  76. rosettasister Says:

    Senator Gregg on CBO score of BaucusCare

    http://www.msnbc.msn.com/id/21134540/vp/33227849#33227849

  77. igaveup Says:

    CJ

    I’m not laughing that you almost choked on toothpaste, but I imagine it was the same reaction a lot of us had. Toothpaste is an original. I was drinking some caffeinated beverage and almost spewed on my computer.

  78. igaveup Says:

    Rose

    sorry, i changed my email address, cause i can’t get into the other one anymore, so i’m in moderation.

  79. Tenacity Says:

    Listening to elected officials like Stabenow reminds me that not all those in Congress are globalist bankster puppets…some are just oblivious to logic and reality.

  80. igaveup Says:

    ryansgrammy Says:
    October 9, 2009 at 6:51 pm

    In case you’d like to tell the Nobel Prize Committee what you think, there’s a contact us link at the bottom. I was happy to see from other comments on Drudge that many are questioning this prize for this loser.

    http://nobelpeaceprize.org/

    **how do you say A$$hole in Norwegian?

  81. igaveup Says:

    rosettasister Says:
    October 9, 2009 at 5:32 pm

    Senior WH Official Calls Scarborough An “A**hole” Over Nobel Reaction

    ***joe can be an A$$hole, but i agree with joe over this “peace prize”.

    i remember how much press, GW Bush’s “first class A$$hole” comment got.
    doubt this will get much. but with the administration, nothing surprises me anymore.

  82. igaveup Says:

    you know who has weighed in. lol

    Norway uses tactic to get US President Barack Obama to visit the country: Awarding him Nobel Peace Prize 2009 yet not qualified for it; many observers declare!

    Posted by (SCAMMER) on October 9, 2009

    It is too early to award him the Prize. He was nominated only 2 weeks into his presidency in February and 9 months later he gets it! What a shameful world. Many say, the “Nobel Peace Prize” should be re-named “Nobel Prize for Men we Love”, this according to CNN report.

    Now Norwegians are worried whether Obama will travel to Oslo or if he will send someone to collect the Prize. Their wish is to have Obama in Norway simply because Obama visited Denmark recently. Norway does not want to be defeated by Denmark in any way at all times.

    We have no choice but to congratulate President Obama for having won this year’s Nobel Peace Prize. However, observers do think that Norway wants to be closer to the world’s powerful man at the moment and the only way to do so is by handing him the Nobel Peace Prize even before he has done much to deserve it…….

  83. Bones Says:

    I don’t have anything to say today except: God help us.

  84. jrinNC Says:

    Controversial Private ‘Police’ Force Quits Effort to Take Over Montana Jail

    BILLINGS, Mont. — An obscure California company run by an ex-convict with a history of fraud convictions is dropping its effort to take over a Montana jail — days after state officials launched an investigation and several key participants backed away from the proposal.

    http://www.foxnews.com/story/0,2933,563401,00.html
    **********************************************************
    And another one bites the dust 🙂

  85. Troy Says:

    Organizing For America: Help Barack Obama win the Heisman Trophy!

    By golly he deserves it. I mean he played basketball with Shimkus and the Blue Dogs. That makes him as qualified as anyone sort of kinda a little bit.

    Vote here!

    Join our facebook group and help organize your community.

    All together now: Yes We Can!

    Thanks to Tony.

    Update: Ace says he’s know about this “for a while”?

    Click image for more
    😀
    Update II:

    Again click for larger
    http://mypetjawa.mu.nu/

  86. rosettasister Says:

    New Thread:

    https://rosettasister.wordpress.com/2009/10/09/the-next-step-for-health-care-reform-by-ezra-klein/

  87. Troy Says:

    And another one bites the dust 😀
    ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
    Yay!!!…We won one!

  88. rosettasister Says:

    ***

    New Thread:

    https://rosettasister.wordpress.com/2009/10/09/the-next-step-for-health-care-reform-by-ezra-klein/

Comments are closed.


