The RosettaSister Gang of Liberty Lovers — número tres

by

statue-of-liberty-sunset

cyn

Cynkading

Cyn in Paris 1973

In Paris 1973

My name is cynkading and I am 52 years old. I am a stay at home wife and love it.  I am very reclusive and do not post often. I live in a small town in Arkansas and some people say that this area is a hunting and fishing paradise. There are 2 state wildlife refuges within 5 miles in either direction of my home and I am 10 minutes from the White River.  I am married and have 2 daughters, 2 step-sons and 2 grandchildren.

DSCF0297

I have been reading daily at Rosetta’s for over a year now. I have learned so very much from everyone that posts information there. I can’t thank you all enough for the truth, the humor, the friendship, and most of all your love for God and this country.

white_river_days

White River Days
22” x 30”, watercolor

http://www.arkansasarts.com/programs/registry/detail.aspx?id=315

liberty bell

fairy_in_forest

http://www.4shared.com/file/126805928/ada2574/01_Deep_Forest.html

http://www.4shared.com/file/126806021/6e6209b1/02_Sweet_Lullaby.html

http://www.4shared.com/file/126806088/ed51599f/03_Hunting.html

http://www.4shared.com/file/126806189/9b94033e/04_Night_Bird.html

http://www.4shared.com/file/126806263/e78479f7/05_The_First_Twilight.html

http://www.4shared.com/file/126806358/5ab9998b/06_Savana_Dance.html

http://www.4shared.com/file/126806464/7d6d90e6/07_Desert_Walk.html

http://www.4shared.com/file/126806566/92a19bfd/08_White_Whisper.html

http://www.4shared.com/file/126806638/a28fce6/09_The_Second_Twilight.html

http://www.4shared.com/file/126806703/b7151c9a/10_Sweet_Lullaby__Ambient_Mix_.html

More Like This:

http://www.youtube.com/results?search_type=videos&search_query=fairymx+deep+forest&search_sort=video_date_uploaded_reverse&search_filter=0

75 Responses to “The RosettaSister Gang of Liberty Lovers — número tres”

  1. rosettasister Says:

    BTW, Cyn, how old were you in the photo taken in Paris?

    I’m curious because we’re the same age (my birthday was July 2) and in the Spring of 73 (I was 15) I also traveled to Europe (Italy, England, Ireland)

    My parents took us out of school for a month, it was great!

    I ate a lot and gained weight!

  2. cynkading Says:

    Rose, I was 15 as well. My mom took me on a 6 week vacation. We traveled to Germany , France, England, Italy, Switzeralnd, Austria, and Holland. My birthday is July 12th! Our paths may have crossed somewhere along the way…..

  3. rosettasister Says:

    Hey, Cyn, I’m older than you by 10 days!

  4. cynkading Says:

    Sorry about the typos today.

  5. cynkading Says:

    I won’t tell if you won’t…..

  6. rosettasister Says:

    hehe

  7. cynkading Says:

    BTW, I lived in Mexico, about an hour away from Guadalajara, for close to 2 years. Was living there during 9/11. I tried to return to the U.S. soon after but the borders were closed and I was not allowed to pass through for a couple of months……Was the longest couple of months of my life. All of my family were in the U.S.

  8. cynkading Says:

    I did suffer a nervous breakdown from all of the stress….Not really happy about that admission but what the hey….

  9. Troy Says:

  10. Troy Says:

    http://cannonfire.blogspot.com/

    “The name’s Obama — BARACK Obama.”

    Of all the outside-the mainstream notions I’ve posited on this blog, the one that annoys the most people is my suggestion that the CIA recruited young Barack Obama during his days at Occidental College. I would further suggest that the Agency link runs in the family. I believe that, at an earlier time, the Agency (or some other branch of the intelligence community) may have recruited his mother, Ann Dunham.
    **********
    More at link.

  11. rosettasister Says:

    Cyn, I can relate to that, too.

    Did you happen to read the post I put up about 9/11?

    I’ll find it and post the link.

    You know it was the longest time before I could even speak of it.

    And when I finally put pen to paper (so to speak) the emotions just came pouring out of me.

    It was actually very cathartic.

    My husband says I suffer from Post Traumatic Stress Disorder.

    I told him that if that’s true I’m certainly not the only one.

    Everyone was affected in a different way that day.

    Nothing to be ashamed of.

    And it’s good to tell your story.

    Everyone has a story.

  12. rosettasister Says:

    Here’s that link, Cyn.

    https://rosettasister.wordpress.com/2008/09/11/remembering-september-11-2001/

  13. Troy Says:

    Thanks cynkading…Great pics and bio!

  14. Troy Says:

    BTW cynkading, you look exactly the same today as you did in 1973…Some people age very well….Lucky you!

  15. Troy Says:

    rosettasister Says:

    August 21, 2009 at 8:54 pm
    Here’s that link, Cyn.
    *************************
    Powerful article and nicely written!

  16. Troy Says:

    July 31st here…It seems that we have a pack of LEO’s here…Roar!!!!
    😀

  17. rosettasister Says:

    Actually you look like a lion, Troy!

  18. Troy Says:

    Friday, August 21, 2009
    OHIO Law Enforcement COVER-UP on Rifqa Bary’s Abuse

    http://atlasshrugs2000.typepad.com/atlas_shrugs/2009/08/ohio-law-enforcement-coverup-on-rifqa-barys-abuse.html

  19. Troy Says:

    Florida judge allows Rifqa Bary to stay in Florida foster care for an additional month, when a new hearing will take place…Hooray for now!

  20. KoolAid_Free_Lexi Says:

    OOh Rose,

    See what I mean? *smile*

    ***********

    I received a reply from ConAgra.
    Anyone else get any responses?

    August 21, 2009

    Dear Mrs. xxxxxxx,

    Thank you for sharing your perspective with us regarding our decision not to advertise during the Glenn Beck show. Like many other advertisers, we work through a media buyer to purchase time on broadcast stations during periods when our targeted demographic is likely to be watching. Our advertisements are never intended to support or endorse a particular program, and we do not determine our media purchases based on interest groups or political agendas.

    Regarding this decision, we want to be clear that ConAgra Foods is firmly committed to diversity. That commitment is not related in any way to a political or special interest group agenda-our commitment to diversity is core to our company’s values. In addition, our advertising objectives-including reaching our targeted demographic-can be accomplished without the use of purchased air time during the Glenn Beck show.

    Sincerely,

    Teri
    Consumer Affairs
    Ref: 052582453A

    ************

    Seems like she’s saying ConAgra doesn’t need consumers from the Beck audience??? Losing them won’t hurt a bit???

    Opinions?

  21. Troy Says:

    rosettasister Says:

    August 21, 2009 at 9:18 pm
    Actually you look like a lion, Troy!
    ****************************
    Hmmm…I must say that is the first time that I ever heard that one.
    ROARRRRRR!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  22. Troy Says:

    Seems like she’s saying ConAgra doesn’t need consumers from the Beck audience??? Losing them won’t hurt a bit???

    Opinions?
    ****************
    Yep, she said, Fuck Glenn Beck!!!

  23. sliderblaze Says:

    nice dress, RAWR!!

  24. rosettasister Says:

    sliderblaze Says:
    August 21, 2009 at 9:44 pm

    nice dress, RAWR!!

    ***

    LOL!

  25. Fernley Girl Says:

    Celente predicts Obamageddon in 2012.

  26. Fernley Girl Says:

    Oops…almost forgot……..Happy Birthday to RyansGrammy.

    Breaking on Fox. OMB adds 2 trillion to the deficit

  27. Fernley Girl Says:

    Sorry, Office of Budget and Management. Too much research today.

  28. rosettasister Says:

    White House: 10-year deficit up $2 trillion to $9 trillion

    http://blogs.reuters.com/james-pethokoukis/2009/08/21/white-house-10-year-deficit-up-2-trillion-to-9-trillion/

    My Reuters colleagues break the news that the White House is revising upward its ten-year budget forecast to $9 trillion from $7 trillion:

    http://www.reuters.com/article/newsOne/idUSTRE57K4XE20090821

    “The new forecasts are based on new data that reflect how severe the economic downturn was in the late fall of last year and the winter of this year,” said the official, who is familiar with the plans.

    “Our budget projections are now in line with the spring and summer projections that the Congressional Budget Office put out.”

    The CBO said in June that deficits between 2010 and 2019 would total $9.1 trillion.

    The official said the 2010-2019 cumulative deficit projection replaces the administration’s previous estimate of $7.108 trillion.

    ***

    Expect the CBO to also crank up its forecast, which will be higher than the administration’s.

    Also, this is further evidence that the common wisdom that people don’t care about budget deficits (no matter what the polls say) is wrong.

    C’mon, leaking such news on a late Friday afternoon?

  29. Troy Says:

    ryansgrammy Says:

    August 21, 2009 at 11:59 am
    Troy — those fish are unbelievable — what kind are they?
    ***********************************************
    Grammy, those fish are from the Texas gulf coast / saltwater…The fish in the photo of me wearing sunglasses, with the single black dot at his tail, is a “Redfish” / Red Drum…The fish in the other two photos are “Speckled Trout” / Spotted Sea Trout…There was one brown colored fish in the photo of me kneeling down and it is a Flounder.

  30. rosettasister Says:

    Mark Steyn’s MST3K of Newsweeks’ podcast

    Listen:

    [audio src="http://ht.salemweb.net/townhall/audio/mp3/9a68b6d5-0213-449d-8bb0-9f59c01f3626.mp3" /]

    Transcript:

    http://hughhewitt.townhall.com/talkradio/transcripts/Transcript.aspx?ContentGuid=26b20dd2-67ec-4b30-b91d-943510098e10

    EXCERPT

    HH: One more clip. (Newsweeks’ podcast)

    …symbolized to many people. Why did SPLC president Richard Cohn call for CNN to fire anchor Lou Dobbs?

    Well, it was, the immediate cause was over his floating once again of the birther claims, that you know, Obama needs to show his real birth certificate to show he’s really a legitimate citizen, and then therefore president.

    Really, though, this came at the end of a seven or eight year back and forth between us and Dobbs over his continual claims that are false.

    Most of them have been surrounding immigration, and have the effect of demonizing immigrants, and are…

    MS: No, no, wait a minute. Wait a minute. No, they haven’t.

    Lou Dobbs is quite clear on that. I speak as an immigrant. I am an immigrant in the lawful sense.

    That is to say I did the paperwork, and I submitted it to the government, and they returned the paperwork with a stamped yes on it. That’s what an immigrant is.

    Lou Dobbs in the main, and I don’t agree with Dobbs particularly, I don’t agree with him particularly on this birther business, although I don’t see why he should get fired over it.

    But on the immigrant thing, what he’s concerned about is people coming to the United States and working for low wages, people who are in the country illegally, taking jobs and depressing wages as Lou Dobbs sees it.

    Now the Southern Poverty Law Center, one big cause of southern poverty is in fact depressed wages caused by illegal immigrant labor.

    You’d think that would be their issue.

    HH: Mark, we’ve got about a minute left.

    Just a comment on Newsweek’s approach here. We’ve only done 8 minutes.

    The podcast goes on and on and on in this vein.

    They really have no idea, do they, of how ludicrous this is.

    MS: I don’t think they do, and what is sad to me is

    I think those of us who are so-called right wing actually live in a world where we’re exposed constantly to other people’s views, to the other side’s views,

    not just through political discussion, but through comedy and movies and education and all the rest of it.

    These people are living in a bubble, and talking to themselves.

    They’re the ones in the bubble, not the right wing.

  31. Katie Says:

    Happy Birthday Grammy! May I just say Ryan’s Grammy is a hot babe 🙂

  32. rosettasister Says:

    Michael Yon’s incredible reporting from Helmand Province in Afghanistan

    Listen: Michael Yon comes in approx: 19:00

    http://hughhewitt.townhall.com/MediaPlayer/AudioPlayer.aspx?ContentGuid=9a68b6d5-0213-449d-8bb0-9f59c01f3626

    Transcript:

    http://hughhewitt.townhall.com/talkradio/transcripts/Transcript.aspx?ContentGuid=126aaad8-42c2-4ee7-bb53-5033305d95fd

    EXCERPTS

    Benjamin Kopp

    MY: Well, Benjamin Kopp was a United States Army Ranger from the 3rd battalion of U.S. Army Rangers.

    And he was killed last month in July in Helmand Province in a firefight, and he was an organ donor. And…I’m sorry, Hugh?

    HH: At 21 years old. I just wanted people to know that.

    MY: Yeah, he was 21 years old. It was his third combat tour.

    And he was a corporal, and he was an organ donor, and his heart immediately went to a woman, a family friend who was very much in need of a heart.

    And I saw an article in the Washington Post where she was quoted as saying something like

    you know, why wouldn’t, you have to be happy or something like that to have the heart of a 21 year old Ranger beating in me.

    It’s just a phenomenal person.

    He must have had an incredible mother to raise up a soldier like that who would then become an organ donor and continue to save lives even after he’s given his own.

    Joseph Etchells

    HH: Michael, when we went to break, we were talking about the amazing Corporal Benjamin Kopp, age 21, killed on his third combat tour, and that hero donated his heart and organs so that others might live.

    And you also tell us about Joseph Etchells, who is an extraordinary British soldier who, I’ll just read from the dispatch here,

    “I attended a small ceremony for a British soldier from this base in Helmand who was killed in combat the day after Benjamin Kopp passed.

    His name was Joseph Etchells.

    I was told how Joseph died in a bomb ambush, and that his last request was to be cremated, loaded into a firework, and launched over the park where he used to play as a kid.

    When Joseph’s last request was explained, I burst out laughing, and the British soldiers who told me was also laughing.”

    You know, Michael, these people are just sort of beyond the ordinary experience of folks.

    But what do you suggest we do about this unusual halo effect on helicopters, and these two amazing heroes?

    MY: Well, I would suggest that the effect, which is unnamed, be named the Kopp-Etchells Effect,

    in honor not only of these two incredible soldiers, both of whom were on their third tours in Afghanistan, but in honor of all the soldiers who’ve been, and troops in general

    who’ve given their lives and limbs in all the wars that our country has faced, and that the British have faced alongside us.

    And so that’s why I named that dispatch the Kopp-Etchells Effect.

    ***

    HH: So Michael, after your time in Afghanistan this time, do you see the new strategy unfolding in real time, the McCrystal strategy?

    Is there evidence of it working? Do we need more troops?

    MY: Definitely need more troops in my view. And that’s based on a lot of travels in different parts of Afghanistan.

    It’s too early to tell.

    You know, I recall in early 2007, and late 2006 in Iraq when it started to look like we might really lose the war, yet we came in with a new strategy and new troops, and you remember the turnaround in mid-2007.

    In fact, it was on your program in about June, I think, of 2007, I believe John Burns and I were the first ones to report the turnaround.

    HH: Yup.

    MY: And I think we both did it on your show.

    HH: Yup.

    MY: But you know, that was a phenomenal turnaround. It was almost unbelievable.

    And so despite how gloomy it looks here now, and it does look gloomy,

    I’m not going to kid you, I’m still hopeful, and not that hope is a strategy, but

    that our combined experience that our commanders have now, they’ll be able to make it work here. (in Afghanistan)

    But I do think it’s going to take a lot longer than we ever saw in Iraq.

    I don’t foresee this thing being over anytime soon.

  33. rosettasister Says:

    bbl, good people!

  34. Troy Says:

    C’mon, leaking such news on a late Friday afternoon?
    **********************************************
    Rose, it’s intentional because Tuesday the 25th is financial disclosure armagedon day…It was going to get exposed anyway…Harry Schultz anyone?

  35. Troy Says:

    http://patdollard.com/2009/08/president-hannity-talk-show-host-considers-2012-run/

  36. jrinNC Says:

    Hey Cynkading – I agree with Troy you still look so very young. What am I saying – YOU ARE YOUNG. Glad you posted your pic/bio here. Hey I lurked for a long time before I ever posted. Even now there are some days I just come and read all the research done here when I don’t feel like searching all over for myself. At least I know I am getting the real deal here at Rose’s place.

  37. jrinNC Says:

    Jane Burgermeister

    http://www.theflucase.com/

    “This site is the official site of Jane Burgermeister and her investigation regarding the flu vaccines, WHO and the criminal conduct of several companies and organisations. Here evidence is collected and presented which, according to Jane Burgermeister, reveales that there is a plan in action to reduce the world population by using contaminated vaccines. Jane Burgermeister shows that several international organisations are invloved with this plan as are several international companies. Together these form a criminal syndicate which in secret intend to “save the planet” from what is considered harmful overpopulation.”

  38. igaveup Says:

    jrinNC

    thanks for that link

  39. cynkading Says:

    Awwwww Thanks Rose, Troy, Jr., You guys really made my day.

  40. cynkading Says:

    Rose thanks for your very powerful article…..Slider you are too funny.:)

  41. Troy Says:

    Alan Keyes interview
    http://www.ustream.tv/recorded/1886760
    **********************************
    I like this guy more and more everytime I hear him speak….He is someone that this rightwing extremist racist 😉 would definitely vote for.

    Damn good interview!

  42. ryansgrammy Says:

    Thanks for all of the birthday greetings. Loved the Kitty Troy. I’m away until tomorrow — in fact I think we’re going to go to the protest tomorrow at noon at Steny Hoyer’s office (too bad I left my signs home).

    Great to see all of the pics and stories. Hope everyone will send stuff for Rose to post. Thanks Rose for the rose — one rose to another.

  43. Troy Says:

    You’re welcome, grammy!!

  44. rosettasister Says:

    “Thanks Rose for the rose — one rose to another.”

    Juliet:

    “What’s in a name? That which we call a rose
    By any other name would smell as sweet.”

    Romeo and Juliet (II, ii, 1-2)

    http://www.enotes.com/romeo-and-juliet-text/act-ii-scene-ii#rom-2-2-45

  45. rosettasister Says:

    Axis of Evil

    Iranian boy who defied Tehran hardliners tells of prison rape ordeal

    http://www.timesonline.co.uk/tol/news/world/middle_east/article6805885.ece

    The 15-year-old boy sits weeping in a safehouse in central Iran, broken in body and spirit.

    Reza will not go outside — he is terrified of being left alone.

    He says he wants to end his life and it is not hard to understand why:

    for daring to wear the green wristband of Iran’s opposition he was locked up for 20 days, beaten, raped repeatedly and subjected to sexual humiliations and abuse.

    “My life is over. I don’t think I can ever recover,” he said, as he recounted his experiences to The Times — on condition that his identity not be revealed.

    A doctor who is treating him, at great risk to herself, confirmed that he is suicidal, and bears the appalling injuries consistent with his story.

    The family is desperate, and is exploring ways of fleeing Iran.

  46. cynkading Says:

    Obama Banks on Congress Dems to Push Health Plan

    By: Dick Morris & Eileen McGann
    Having stuck his neck out — through trial balloons suggesting a possible abandonment of the public option — President Barack Obama is now retreating into Fort Democrat and relying on his own party members to jam through healthcare legislation. With 60 senators and a 76-vote margin in the House, he need not compromise or even listen to Republicans.
    He can invoke the so-called “nuclear option” and pass his bill in the Senate with just 50 votes and no possibility of real debate, much less a filibuster.
    So no matter how low Obama’s plan sinks in the polls, he feels that he can rely on his loyal troops to march in lockstep and pass his healthcare proposals.
    The firestorm of protest his possible abandonment of the public option set off represented a signal to him from the party’s left: We will stay with you through thick and thin, just don’t compromise.
    Can he pull it off? Probably. Except if the elderly block vote against him in the polls.
    Already seniors oppose his plan by 32-49 in the latest FoxNews poll. If their margin of disagreement swells . . . and their anger continues to manifest in the town hall meetings and other public gatherings . . . and senators and congressmen are deluged by handwritten letters from seniors opposing the bill, there is a chance to stop it.
    Ever since Franklin D. Roosevelt passed Social Security in 1937 and Lyndon B. Johnson pushed through Medicare and Medicaid in 1965, the elderly have block voted for the Democratic Party. Their support is one of the core elements on which the party continues to rely for its political backing.
    If the Democrats can be convinced that there is a real chance that healthcare reform, financed by Medicare cuts, will reverse the elderly’s staunch Democratic devotion, they may not cast the fateful votes.
    After all, just as education is primarily a concern for parents usually in their 20s and 30s, healthcare is mainly an issue for the elderly (particularly since all children can get insurance through the SCHIP program Bill Clinton passed).
    If the elderly manifest their outrage and concern, the Democrats cannot ignore the firestorm of criticism from their traditional base.
    No less a figure than Leon Trotsky once said “revolution is impossible until it becomes inevitable.” That’s our current situation. Stopping healthcare from passing with the top heavy Democratic majorities in both houses is clearly impossible . . . until it becomes inevitable. That is until the seniors weigh in with massive opposition and red hot intensity.

  47. rosettasister Says:

  48. rosettasister Says:

    More Like This:

    http://www.youtube.com/results?search_type=videos&search_query=filboidsludge+romeo+and+juliet+1968+15&search_sort=video_date_uploaded_reverse&search_filter=0

  49. Troy Says:

  50. rosettasister Says:

    In case anyone has an interest, I’ve updated post above.

    And I just checked my inbox, and patriotamy sent her bio/pics which I will post in the morning.

    thanks amy and to all who’ve participated in this.

    I hope to hear from more of you.

    Good night, good people!

    Rose

  51. sdee Says:

    “”Democrats are right that uncompensated emergency care for the uninsured is driving up costs.

    What they don’t say is it’s illegal immigrants who are bankrupting ERs, and the federal government is encouraging them.””

    http://www.ibdeditorials.com/IBDArticles.aspx?id=335746399258116

  52. jrinNC Says:

    FYI ON THE EVACUATION BUS:

    This is a medical evacuation bus. Purchased with HLS funds. This vehicle hauls 20 patients, so it will do what 10 EMS vehicles will do. There are 5 that have been approved for NC and 2 are now on hand. Charlotte has one and it was used at a school bus accident and was the only EMS vehicle that had to respond.

    DPRR 3 Multi-Hazard Field Planner
    NC Emergency Management
    Eastern Branch Office
    3802 Highway 58 North
    Suite B
    Kinston, N. C. 28504

    This message is subject to the Public Records Law and may be disclosed to third parties.
    ************************************************************
    I received this response from someone who is IN THE KNOW.

  53. jrinNC Says:

    I am still check on the containment area sign – but more than likely it has something to do with DOT (Dept of Transportation) construction. They usually put up signs like this in the NC area when they have construction going on to have a containment site for their construction equipment. But will let everyone know when I get the info.

  54. jrinNC Says:

    duh – not awake this am – still “checking”

  55. sisterrosetta Says:

    http://www.wnd.com/index.php?fa=PAGE.view&pageId=107573

  56. rosettasister Says:

  57. rosettasister Says:

    White House Reveals Identity of Firm That Sent Unsolicited E-Mails on Health Reform

    The White House revealed to FOX News that it hired a private communications firm to distribute mass e-mails, including unsolicited spam to help sell President Obama’s health care plan.

    http://www.foxnews.com/politics/2009/08/22/white-house-reveals-identity-firm-sent-unsolicited-e-mails-health-reform/

  58. Tenacity Says:

    Whitehouse and Greed just don’t get it. They believe in gubmint not the people. They believe that mortgaging our kids future is a solution. They believe they have the right to remove liberties. They believe that a dozen constitutional violation are within their power to permit them to take more control of sovereign citizens. They, like the Luciferians, are deluded enough to think that they are helping the incapable American public. These bastards need to go home. The man was absolutely correct, “you’ve been in there long enough and it’s time you got out.” It seems the only thing that will get through the criminal minds in D.C. is for the public to force them to listen, force them to give citizens standing, to force them to stand down, to cut off all support to the national government, and to especially stop giving away our production, property, children and sovereignty to a bunch of lying thieving private banksters.

  59. KoolAid_Free_Lexi Says:

    Behind again. Ten around?

    I’m reading more on the illuminati, their Scottish roots, etc.

    Wasn’t it a Scottish gal that had some sort of dream/vision that formed the church’s modern view of a pretrib rapture?

    Also, I remember reading here about preparedness, (which helped me tons, TY all) — back when I was just a lurker. Jesus said flee and when you do, you won’t have time to return home for even a coat, I think.

    Might want to have some portable supply stuffed packs stashed in the car, on the job, etc, in case there’s no returning home.

    And, someone else (I can’t remember who) mentioned a haven on their property — invited the gang to meet together there. I’d like that information if still available and if the offer is still good. Maybe Rose could get that to me or get my addy to the Offerer??

  60. jrinNC Says:

    Hear Hear Tenacity – I was reading Leo this morning and here is a statement he made that really disturbs me –

    “There will be no USA in ten years time – something might be called USA but it won’t be a sovereign nation, it’s really not one now anyway but in ten years nothing will be the same. This experiment in liberty is over.”

    Unfortunately I am more inclined to bend towards that sentiment. The public will not force them to do anything I fear. So my question to you is What Do We Do???????? I am leaning more towards Lame Cherry’s sentiments at the end of many of his writings – Come Lord Jesus Quickly.

  61. rosettasister Says:

    KoolAid_Free_Lexi Says:
    August 22, 2009 at 5:02 pm

    And, someone else (I can’t remember who) mentioned a haven on their property — invited the gang to meet together there. I’d like that information if still available and if the offer is still good. Maybe Rose could get that to me or get my addy to the Offerer??

    ***

    I don’t remember that, Lexi.

    But then again I have part-zheimer’s!

  62. rosettasister Says:

    bwahahahahahaha!

    Travel icon Arthur Frommer says he won’t be spending his tourism dollars at the Grand Canyon, or anywhere else in Arizona, because the state’s laws allow people he described as “thugs” and “extremists” to openly carry firearms.

    foxnews.com/story/0,2933,541522,00.html?test=latestnews

  63. jrinNC Says:

    Lexi – I read that also, but it was not on this blog. I have been looking for it since I first saw your post, but cannot find it. Want to say I saw it on free republic.

  64. jrinNC Says:

    “We were born into this time, because we are the chosen warriors of liberty. We can no more ignore our destiny as we can ignore those that seek to do us harm. Worry not my fellow patriots for I promise you that we will not fail. ”

    Is Obama Creating A Civil War In America?By Bill Turner Saturday, August 22, 2009

    http://canadafreepress.com/index.php/article/13997

  65. rosettasister Says:

    Birther or Deather- which would you rather be?

    http://loyaltoliberty.com/

  66. rosettasister Says:

    KEYES v OBAMA – MINUTES OF IN CHAMBERS ORDER by Judge David O. Carter: ORDER SETTING SEPTEMBER 8, 20

  67. rosettasister Says:

    Hillary Clinton: Obstructionist or Closet Birther

    http://docs.google.com/View?id=dc2m8p62_438hhtbfsdv

    http://www.freerepublic.com/focus/news/2321859/posts?page=6#6

    To: Voter#537

    The MSM are a pack of wolves; they threw them under the bus and the Klintons felt for a few weeks how it feels to be a Republican.

    This has left enormous resentment among Hillary followers, like you can see here: http://hillbuzz.org/

    6 posted on Saturday, August 22, 2009 2:58:21 AM by Vincent Jappi

  68. patriotamy Says:

    Rasmussen Reports daily Presidential Tracking Poll for Saturday shows that 29% of the nation’s voters Strongly Approve. Thirty-nine percent (39%) Strongly Disapprove giving Obama a Presidential Approval Index rating of -10

  69. rosettasister Says:

    amy, you beat me, dadgummit!

    ***

    Drop the public “option” Obama!

    http://www.rasmussenreports.com/public_content/politics/obama_administration/obama_approval_index_history

    1Date
    2Presidential Approval Index
    3Strongly Approve
    4Strongly Disapprove
    5Total Approve
    6Total Disapprove

    1 08/22/2009
    2 -10
    3 29%
    4 39%
    5 49%
    6 50%

  70. rosettasister Says:

    Under the Hammer

    http://greensboro.rhinotimes.com/Articles-i-2009-08-20-198967.112113_Under_the_Hammer.html

    The White House has done a fantastic job of handling the debate on Obama’s background. Anyone who wants any information about Obama other than what has already been provided is a “birther” defined as a fanatic and an idiot. There is no need to discuss things with fanatic idiots.

    What I would like for someone to take the time to explain is why on earth Obama doesn’t ask Hawaii to send him a copy of his birth certificate with the state seal and the name of the doctor who delivered him, his weight and length at birth, the hospital where he was born and all the other information that is on everybody else’s birth certificate.

    I don’t understand why it is a crazy request, but by making it I am an idiot and a fanatic. No doubt Duke University will send someone out to repossess my diploma and the North Carolina Press Association will get a court order and take all of my awards back.

    We don’t know much about Obama. He went to an exclusive and expensive private school in Hawaii. How did he get in? Who paid? Did his grandparents pay? Did he get some kind of scholarship?

    He was at Occidental College in California and then transferred to Columbia. That is a huge leap up in the college world. Was he making straight As at Occidental? Did he have a professor who saw his potential and sponsored him? Why is it that nobody at Columbia remembers him? Certainly he must have had some friends at the school.

    The same questions for Harvard Law School; how did he get in? Who paid? What did he make on his law boards?

    When former president George W. Bush was running against Sen. John Kerry the college transcripts for both men who were Yale graduates were released and it turned out that Bush had better grades than Kerry.

    It was not considered wrong to ask about Bush’s college grades, or to interview people who knew him at Yale. It seems that everyone who knew Bill Clinton and Hillary Rodham Clinton at Yale law school has been interviewed and that is OK, but ask any questions about Obama’s past other than what he has covered in his two autobiographies and there is something wrong with you.

  71. rosettasister Says:

    Updated Link after deletions/additions

    http://www.4shared.com/play/10329682/efdae9dd/sharing.html

  72. Tenacity Says:

    Look, dropping the public option doesn’t cut the mustard. Burn the blasted bill in its entirety and work on tort reform.

    I’ve been reading the 5000 Year Leap. There is a lot of good stuff in that book. Unfortunately, I just came to a chapter that says it requires a majority to throw off a tyrannical government. That is simply NOT true. It said that the majority was responsible for the Revolutionary War and DOI. That is simply NOT true. Only about 7% of the population participating actively in the revolution. Yes, there were representative from all of the colonies involved, but definitely not a majority of the people. Only about 23% of the adult population voted for S/Ob.

    If we allow our republic to be destroyed, it will be because WE ALLOWED OUR REPUBLIC TO BE DESTROYED. Leo is smart…he is not always right and he is not God. I don’t know what the future holds for us, but I do know that we will only have what we fight for.

  73. patriotamy Says:

    Agreed, Ten, the Revolutionary War was not a really popular thing at the time, but as the fight continued, more and more people came to see how valuable their freedoms were. Then and only then did they become ‘patriots.’ But, the majority of the people at that time were not in favor of revolution.

  74. rosettasister Says:

    Tenacity Says:
    August 22, 2009 at 5:51 pm

    Look, dropping the public option doesn’t cut the mustard.

    ***

    Ten, if you think having government-run versus NO government-run is not important, then I beg to differ.

    Some are saying Conrad’s coops are just government-run by another name, but I do not trust them.

    In fact, I believe those that are spouting that are playing right into Dem playbook.

    “See, Repubs don’t care about you and only want status quo.”

    Then they’ll try and ram the public “option” down our throats, and it won’t taste too good.

    I am reserving judgment on coops, Enzi is right, Dems will try and manipulate in conference.

    You know I agree with Regina Herzlinger and prefer the Swiss model or Wyden-Bennett.

    But Wyden speaks out of both sides of his mouth.

    And you know I want everyone covered somehow, but that doesn’t mean I am in favor of government-run anything.

    In fact, if I had to choose between NO universal coverage and government-run I would choose the former.

    But it doesn’t have to be that way, if both sides would just STOP playing games.

  75. rosettasister Says:

    patriotamy’s bio/pics

    New Thread:

    https://rosettasister.wordpress.com/2009/08/22/the-rosettasister-gang-of-liberty-lovers-%E2%80%94-i-am-just-another-patriot-who-loves-their-country/

Comments are closed.


