Death From Above 1977

by

PropertyProtectedByGod

In order to do this story justice, I have to rekindle a memory.

https://rosettasister.wordpress.com/2009/03/14/true-stories/

The Moral of the Story

You know what, there isn’t one! I wish I could say that was the only time I saw Death approaching from above. But that story is for another day.

1977-05-28 Fleetwood Mac Miami

Fleetwood Mac / Loggins & Messina / Chic Corea and Return To Forever
28 May 1977
Miami Baseball Stadium

Miami, Florida

Well, I’m glad I’m not the only one with this memory, Tenacity.

And I’m glad you remembered the fireworks, too.

As soon as the skies darkened, everything changed.

I cannot vouch for anyone else, but my eyes were trained on the sky.

One of those blimps was up there flashing some message, I don’t remember which.

And the fireworks, if you could call them that, lasted an eternity.

Not like a fireworks display today, it was more like a neverending sequence of road flares being cast into the sky.

And that little small nagging voice, you know the one you’re always sorry you didn’t pay attention to, was telling me to keep my eyes on the sky.

Which really pissed me off, because I really just wanted to watch the concert.

Stevie Nicks up there, all in black, of course.

Her costume flowing in the ocean breeze which somehow managed to make its way that far west that night.

But for some strange reason, I almost never took my eye off the sky and those damnable fireworks.

I watched and I watched and I watched and I watched and I watched and I watched and I watched some more.

And then finally it came.

One of those goddamned fireworks/road flares which didn’t peter out coming straight down for me.

Now try to vision this.  We had been there all day and the blanket we had brought was being stepped on by a good half dozen people.

Everyone was on their feet.

Everyone except for me was having a grand old time, totally oblivious to the fiery spear about to fall down upon our heads.

It happened so fast.  I took one long step backwards and watched this thing land less than a foot in front of me and immediately set the blanket alight.

Now, I’m really pissed.

You stupid fucks, get the fuck off of this burning blanket!

After I knocked a few people down pulling my smoky blanket out from under their legs, I could enjoy the concert again.

Maybe that was the smoke you saw, Tenacity.  I was trying to send you some smoke signals!

You know, I loved that blanket.  It had a twin, and I used to pull it out just to show people the big, blazing hole in it as a momento from that night.

But it and its twin got stolen the night my husband and I got our car stolen when we were dancing the night away at the Copa in Fort Lauderdale.

But that, my friend, is a whole ‘nother story.

blind-faith-color-group-photo

http://www.4shared.com/file/109058245/4cd0b3fa/01-BLIND_FAITH_-_HAD_TO_CRY_TODAY.html

http://www.4shared.com/file/109058291/fe1309ae/08-can_t_find_my_way_home__electric_version__128_lame_cbr.html

http://www.4shared.com/file/109058335/2534f0a/03-well_all_right_128_lame_cbr.html

http://www.4shared.com/file/109058437/e91238a3/Blind_Faith_-_Presence_Of_The_Lord.html

http://www.4shared.com/file/109058533/efbd968d/Blind_Faith_-_Sea_Of_Joy.html

http://www.4shared.com/file/109058721/1b2c128e/Blind_Faith_-_Do_What_You_Like.html

More like this:

http://www.youtube.com/results?search_type=videos&search_query=dac10012+blind+faith+hyde+park&search_sort=video_date_uploaded_reverse

66 Responses to “Death From Above 1977”

  1. Tenacity Says:

    Could it be…Shazam! Uno!

  2. NEConservative Says:

    Good morning all. I have to admit that I’ve got mixed feelings about Tiller. My faith says it was a sad and horrible thing to do. But, at the same time, I wonder how many babies have been saved by his slaying. I obviously don’t condone what happened, I’m against all murder, born and unborn, and the rule of law has to prevail. But it’s also like, no one on the left follows the rule of law, no one on the left is held accountable to the law. How effective can the law be, when only one side is bound by it? It may not be right to feel this way, but, in some ways I look at Tiller as a convicted cop killer who just got the death penalty. I wouldn’t want to be the one to flip the switch, but I won’t miss him, and I’m pretty sure where he is now, along with Hitler, and many other evil people.

  3. cynkading Says:

    Great story Rose! I had the great pleasure of seeing Lynyrd Skynyrd in Little Rock the summer of 1974. I happened to be a junior in high school at the time. Charlie Daniels Band opened for Lynyrd Skynrd. I was on a double date with another couple and I had never had a date with this guy before. The concert was at Barton Collisuem and of course it was packed. I remember the last song that they played was Free Bird and About 1/4 of the way into the song, a guy decides to climb up on stage with out any clothes on holding a wiskey bottle. Security headed towards the guy to lead him off of the stage but the band would not let them carry the guy off until the song was over. I was pretty amazed that this man was allowed to stand up through out the whole song undisturbed.

  4. NEConservative Says:

    Attorney General Directs U.S. Marshals to Protect Abortion Providers After Murder

    U.S. Attorney General Eric Holder dispatched the U.S. Marshals Service to protect “appropriate people and facilities around the nation” in the wake of the murder of late-term abortion provider Dr. George Tiller in Wichita, Kansas on Sunday morning.

    U.S. Marshals spokesman Jeff Carter, who confirmed the new security measures, told FOX News, “I can not disclose the subjects of our security efforts as it is the policy of the U.S. Marshals not to comment on the status of any protective detail.”

    Anti-abortion leaders voiced concern Sunday that the Obama administration and other Democrats may try to capitalize on the murder of Tiller to defuse the abortion issue in upcoming Supreme Court confirmation hearings.

    Many anti-abortion groups condemned the killing of Tiller, a prominent abortion provider who was shot dead at his church in Wichita, Kansas. But they expressed concern that abortion-rights activists would use the occasion to brand the entire anti-abortion movement as extremist.

    They also worried that there would now be an effort to stifle anti-abortion viewpoints during questioning of Supreme Court nominee Sonia Sotomayor. Her exact views on abortion aren’t known, but conservatives fear she supports abortion rights.

    Said the Rev. Patrick Mahoney, an anti-abortion activist: “No one should use this tragedy for political gain.”

    Tiller, one the few American doctors specializing in late-term abortions, had been the target of repeated protests and harassment for many years, and he was wounded by gunfire from an anti-abortion activist in 1993.

    “It is abhorrent that once again, individuals who oppose the right to choose have used violence to try to advance their extreme anti-choice agenda,” said Vicki Saporta, president and CEO of the National Abortion Federation.

    “We condemn this lawless act of violence. The foundational right to life that our work is dedicated to extends to everyone. Whoever is responsible for this reprehensible violence must be brought to justice under the law,” said Americans United for Life President and CEO, Dr. Charmaine Yoest, in a statement.

    While many anti-abortion leaders swiftly issued statements condemning the shooting, their expressions of dismay were not echoed by Randall Terry, a veteran anti-abortion activist whose protests have often targeted Tiller.

    “George Tiller was a mass murderer and we cannot stop saying that,” Terry said. “He was an evil man — his hands were covered with blood.”

    Terry said he was now concerned that the Obama administration “will use Tiller’s killing to intimidate pro-lifers into surrendering our most effective rhetoric and actions.”

    A month ago, Terry was arrested protesting President Obama’s appearance at the University of Notre Dame commencement. The president’s graduation speech was dominated by abortion issue — and an appeal for the nation to seek common ground instead of vitriol.

    Mahoney said he had been conferring with other anti-abortion leaders about how to deal with any backlash to the Tiller killing that might undercut their cause at a time when they are trying to challenge Obama’s support for abortion rights.

    “I’d hope they wouldn’t try to broad-brush the entire pro-life movement as some sort of extremist movement because of what happened in Wichita,” Mahoney said. “That’s really important — don’t use this personal loss for a political gain.”

    He noted that abortion is likely to be one of the most contentious issues at Sotomayor’s confirmation hearings, and expressed hope that the Tiller murder would not be raised there.

    Abortion rights leaders reacted to the killing with shock and determination

    Nancy Keenan, president of NARAL Pro-Choice America, said the murder would “send a chill down the spines of the brave and courageous providers” offering abortion to American women.

    “Violence and murder will never end the need for abortion,” said Dr. Suzanne T. Poppema, board chair of Physicians for Reproductive Choice and Health. “With great sadness and discouragement we call on the government to reactivate its protection system for our nation’s abortion providers.”

    Kim Gandy, president of the National Organization for Women, said Tiller was aware of the dangers he faced, “yet he continued to protect his patients and provide safe and legal abortions to women in often-desperate circumstances.”

    She and other activists urged that Monday be observed as a national day of mourning for Tiller, as well as a day of commitment to the cause of abortion rights.

    According to the National Abortion Federation, Tiller was the eighth U.S. abortion provider murdered since 1977, and 17 others had been targeted with attempted murder.

    The Associated Press contributed to this report.

  5. budgy Says:

    Michelle’s legs fight Barack gay rumours

    MSN homepage has a story about the Globe covering Larry’s book! It states that the story has problems but it has made the new MSM and on the front page!

  6. budgy Says:

    Sorry gang–I forgot the link. Hope it stays posted so many people see it and finally begin questioning this fraud.

    http://celebedge.ca/Dramarama/ContentPostingDramarama3column?newsitemid=3c86c184-adb2-416f-851b-982152b3f69d&feedname=RYAN_PORTER_GOSSIP&show=False&number=0&showbyline=True&subtitle=&detect=&abc=abc&date=False

  7. budgy Says:

    Jeesh! sorry about the long link stretching the page.

  8. rosettasister Says:

    I think this is what budgy was talking about.

    http://www.globemagazine.com/story/349

  9. budgy Says:

    Rose…yes that is the story on the Globe site. My link is a story written about the Globe story.

    by the way…interesting concert story. It must have been frightening.

  10. rosettasister Says:

    Even if Obama’s past is riddled with crack cocaine use and gay sexual encounters, I do believe that people can change.

    What I find most disturbing about the Larry Sinclair saga is that the murder of Donald Young remains an open case.

    I do not believe Barack Obama was involved or had any knowledge.

    But I do believe Mr. Young was silenced and until his killer is brought to justice, this will remain an open issue.

    Freeper Thread:

    http://freerepublic.com/focus/f-chat/2260830/posts

  11. rosettasister Says:

    budgy Says:
    June 1, 2009 at 4:28 pm

    by the way…interesting concert story. It must have been frightening.

    ***

    funny thing, budgy.

    I wasn’t frightened, just pissed.

    And thankful to my guardian angel!

  12. rosettasister Says:

    Obama asks which public records you want to see

    On White House site, 30% answer establishing his eligibility to serve

    http://www.wnd.com/index.php?fa=PAGE.view&pageId=99616

  13. rosettasister Says:

    Suspect in Tiller’s death supported killing abortion providers, friends say

    http://www.miamiherald.com/news/politics/AP/story/1075392.html

    http://www.freerepublic.com/focus/f-news/2261940/posts

  14. rosettasister Says:

    Medved: Obama Subtly Smears Bush With Michael Medved

    Listen here:

    President Obama’s controversial recent speech on handling of suspected terrorists featured a disturbing, impromptu alteration of his own text.

    [audio src="http://ht.salemweb.net/townhall/audio/mp3/193c1b83-39b9-40e7-9df2-09ebd6a21869.mp3" /]

  15. budgy Says:

    Rose, I also believe that people can change and I really don’t care which way Obama “leans”. Just that this story is finally in the open– will the other problems people are worried about finally see the light of day?

  16. rosettasister Says:

    budgy Says:
    June 1, 2009 at 5:02 pm

    “the other problems people are worried about”

    ***

    Hi, budgy!

    I’m worried we’ll be distracted by these other important but peripheral issues while Obama and the Dems fundamentally change the America I grew up in.

    Some change is good. Some change is needed.

    But until I see which way the wind blows in terms of health care reform, I will remain deeply worried.

    But I will admit I haven’t been entirely disappointed with Obama.

    I just don’t like him. I don’t like the way he not so subtly keeps bashing Bush.

    A sign of immaturity on his part which unfortunately too many Americans are buying into.

  17. rosettasister Says:

    I was wondering what happened to James Pethokoukis. He’s with Reuters now. I wonder if my daughter had anything to do with that. She recruits for Thomson Reuters.

    Poll: Blame Bush not Obama for recession

    http://blogs.reuters.com/james-pethokoukis/2009/06/01/poll-blame-bush-not-obama-for-recession/

    From Rasmussen:

    http://www.rasmussenreports.com/public_content/politics/general_politics/62_say_bush_not_obama_to_blame_for_ongoing_economic_problems

    James Pethokoukis: This is a poll I will be closely watching as the unemployment rate continues to rise, perhaps deep into next year. How deep is Obama’s reservoir of goodwill with the public?

    ***

    http://www.rasmussenreports.com/public_content/politics/obama_administration/obama_approval_index_history

    06/01/2009

    58% Total Approve

    41% Total Disapprove

  18. rosettasister Says:

    http://www.katv.com/news/stories/0609/627959.html

    Little Rock – One person is dead, another seriously injured, and a third is in custody following a double shooting in west Little Rock Monday morning.

    Authorities say the incident occurred around 10:00 a.m. at a U.S. Army Navy Career Center inside the Ashley Square Shopping Center at 9112 North Rodney Parham Road. According to Lt. Terry Hastings with the Little Rock Police Department, two enlisted soldiers standing outside the office were hit when the unidentified suspect drove up and began shooting.

  19. rosettasister Says:

    Taliban abduct hundreds in Pakistani tribal region

    http://www.google.com/hostednews/ap/article/ALeqM5hkiMxbHNH0BqgpWA2ZG6VD6wVTmAD98I0N285

    Taliban militants armed with rockets, grenades and automatic weapons abducted at least 400 students, staff and relatives driving away from a boy’s school in a northwest Pakistani tribal region on Monday, police and a witness said.

  20. rosettasister Says:

    Screaming Skull Says:

    Re: Militants take 400 hostages

    This is disgusting and despicable! Who will tell them that hurting young kids for personal gains is one of the worst forms of haram. and they call themselves protectors of Islam.

  21. Tenacity Says:

    Rose,
    I was smack dab in the center if that crowd in the stadium. As I recall, you were a bit closer to the stage than I was. I couldn’t see the blanket because of the people between us, but I do remember a puff of smoke and a bit of a ruckus. Wasn’t that right after Stevie Nicks had surgery on her larynx to add texture to her voice? Her voice was pure and she found it too common or something.

    FTR: I Salsa & East Coast Hustle and yes, I had danced at the Copa WITH MY WIFE…lmao. It was very uncomfortable to be asked by a guy to dance and no I didn’t. When gays see you dance proficiently, they will brazenly ask you to dance there. I had a male whore (bisexual) that was acquainted with me ask me to dance one night at the Boardwalk in West Palm. I almost cold cocked him but thought better. Remember Robert Conrad, you know the short cocky guy from The Black Sheep Squandron who did the battery commercial daring someone to knock it off his shoulder? He was parked at a table right next to me and all I could think of was that stupid commercial and started laughing after getting past my initial reaction to deck the guy that asked me to dance. So I’m politely telling the muscular ballet dancer that I wasn’t so inclined while laughing in his face. Conrad was really short by the way. When he walked into the boardwalk, I was surprised. I’m only 5’10” and he only came up to my shoulder.

    One other thing…in Florida, I was a mediocre dancer. Unless people had been in the discos in South Florida, they wouldn’t believe all the phenomenal dancers. When I moved to Colorado in the fall of ’78, people would literally step off the dance floor and watch my wife and I. I mean they would clear the floor and stand around us cheering us on. They were doing the West Coast Hustle (not very well) and had not seen a proficient Salsa dancer. It was strange to be considered so advanced after being so mediocre. Six months later, the whole dancing landscaped changed in Denver and we were mediocre again.

  22. rosettasister Says:

    Great story, Ten!

    What’s the line about six degrees of separation?

    It would appear there are less than six between us!

    I know what you mean about the caliber of the dancers in South Florida back in the day.

    I wasn’t too bad myself!

  23. rosettasister Says:

    Taliban abduct hundreds in Pakistani tribal region

    http://womenagainstshariah.blogspot.com/2009/06/taliban-abduct-hundreds-in-pakistani.html

  24. rosettasister Says:

    Public Enemy Number One

    Britain arrested accused says Baitullah Mehsud had sent him for suicide attack

    http://www.aindianews.com/britain-arrested-accused-says-baitullah-mehsud-had-sent-him-for-suicide-attack-1234-18245

  25. rosettasister Says:

    Residents of the Swat Valley’s main town of Mingora on Sunday assessed the damage, a day after the Pakistani military claimed to have retaken the city from the Taliban. (May 31)

  26. rosettasister Says:

    Taliban suffer heavy losses in Waziristan, Jandola

    WANA/TANK: Militants suffered heavy casualties when troops repulsed their attacks in South Waziristan and the Jandola Frontier Region on Sunday, officials said.

    http://www.dawn.com/wps/wcm/connect/dawn-content-library/dawn/news/pakistan/16-40-taliban-killed-in-south-waziristan-official-hs-15

    However, as pitched battles raged in many areas the militants claimed inflicting heavy casualties on security forces.

    According to officials, 15 militants were killed in the Serwakai subdivision of South Waziristan and Jandola and four soldiers lost their lives and 22 others were injured.

    Over two dozens soldiers, who had lost contact with their unit during the clashes, safely returned to their base in Jandola on Sunday morning, they said.

    Tension gripped the area and civilians started leaving their homes when soldiers started advancing towards Chegmalai and Baitullah Mehsud demanded withdrawal of troops.

  27. rosettasister Says:

    Mysterious ‘chip’ is CIA’s latest weapon against al-Qaida targets hiding in Pakistan’s tribal belt

    • Tribesmen plant devices to guide drone attacks
    • Locals shun fighters for fear of becoming targets

    http://www.guardian.co.uk/world/2009/may/31/cia-drones-tribesmen-taliban-pakistan

    The CIA is equipping Pakistani tribesmen with secret electronic transmitters to help target and kill al-Qaida leaders in the north-western tribal belt, in a tactic that could aid Pakistan’s army as it takes the battle against extremism to the Taliban heartland.

    As the army mops up Taliban resistance in the Swat valley, where a defence official predicted fighting would be over within days, the focus is shifting to Waziristan and the Taliban warlord Baitullah Mehsud.

  28. rosettasister Says:

    Thy Will Be Done

    The ISI resents the US for failing to target Mehsud, whose deputy claimed for last week’s Lahore attack that killed at least 24 people, including an ISI colonel.

    But as the army prepares to attack South Waziristan, with broad public support, the warlord’s luck may be running out. Authorities in North West Frontier Province are preparing for up to 500,000 refugees, added to 2.5 million displaced by operations in Swat.

    Mehsud faces other challenges, too. Rival militant groups, with army support, are challenging his dominance in South Waziristan.

    And he faces the ever-present danger that some visitor could drop a “pathrai” at his doorstep, and bring an American drone with it.

  29. rosettasister Says:

  30. rosettasister Says:

    The 12-page white paper that’s being circulated around by (That Old Blowhard) Kennedy’s office.

    http://www.politico.com/static/PPM119_090529_fullnarrative_brown.html

  31. rosettasister Says:

    Keeping an Eye on Those Kooky Daily Kooks

    Now, this is what we’ve been calling AGAINST in the past two weeks, this so-called “trigger” because of Senate moderates like Senator Wyden and Snowe.

    It’s why the unions have been going HARD after Senator Wyden on this issue, and his proposed tax on employer health benefits.

    We’ve got to keep up the pressure on these Senate Finance Committee members.

    “Kennedy is expected to present the bill to the White House on Monday, and the Democrats on the Senate health committee is scheduled to meet on Tuesday. The article notes that the committee could begin making changes to the bill on June 16.”

    We have until June 16th to effect any changes that we WANT to Senator Kennedy’s bill, and we’ll definitely KEEP UP the pressure on these Senate Finance Committee members starting Monday.

    (“this so-called trigger” – I don’t hate it!)

  32. rosettasister Says:

    Silly Kook Talking Points!

    ***

    Please Help Our Allies In The Fight For The Public Option!

    http://www.dailykos.com/storyonly/2009/6/1/737495/-Please-Help-Our-Allies-In-The-Fight-For-The-Public-Option!

    Here’s a list of talking points below:

    “Tell Senator [Name] that you DO NOT want the 7-year trigger for the public option and take it off the table, and that you want him to support an affordable strong, robust Medicare-like public option. We NEED a strong, robust Medicare-like public option NOW OPEN TO ALL AMERICANS AND AFFORDABLE, not more of the SAME broken system that’s given us unaffordable premiums, little private insurance coverage, and rising co-pays. Also, DON’T TAX OUR EMPLOYER HEALTH BENEFITS.

    Instead, follow the proposal by President Obama to tax the wealthy above $250,000, eliminate the overpayments in Medicare Advantage, and put tax capital gains to help fund health care reform.”

    Please CALL Senator Max Baucus at (202) 224-2651

    Please CALL Senator Charles Schumer at 202-224-6542

    Please CALL Senator Edward Kennedy at (202) 224-4543

    Please CALL Senator John Rockefeller at (202) 224-6472

    Please CALL Senator Ron Wyden at (202) 224-5244

    Please CALL Senator Kent Conrad at (202) 224-2043

    Please CALL Senator Jeff Bingaman at (202) 224-5521

    Please CALL Senator John Kerry at (202) 224-2742

    Please CALL Senator Blanche Lincoln at 202-224-4843

    Please CALL Senator Debbie Stabenow at (202) 224-4822

    Please CALL Senator Maria Cantwell at 202-224-3441

    Please CALL Senator Bill Nelson at 202-224-5274

    Please CALL Senator Robert Menendez at 202-224-4744

    Please CALL Senator Thomas Carper at (202) 224-2441

    “It’s really important that we CALL these Senators on the Senate Finance Committee because some of them are SERIOUSLY considering the 7-year trigger for the public option in case private insurance fails.”

    CALL the White House at: 202-456-1111 and E-MAIL them as well!

    http://www.whitehouse.gov/contact/

    Ways and Means Committee Chair Charlie Rangel (202) 225-3625)

    Energy and Commerce Committee Chair Henry Waxman (202) 225-2927)

    Education and Labor Committee Chair George Miller (202) 225-3725)

    “So, PLEASE CALL and let them KNOW that you want a Medicare-like public option in health care reform! Ask them not to pass a bill out of the House that does NOT include a strong, robust Medicare-like public option that is AFFORDABLE AND OPEN TO ALL AMERICANS.”

    “A Medicare-like public option is the line in the sand for me. Is it the line in the sand for you as well?”

    (Those Kooks really don’t like the “public” fallback trigger option!)

  33. rosettasister Says:

    Voters See Government Spending as Major Problem

    http://www.azconservative.org/Semmens1.htm

    Obama Press Secretary Dismisses Birth Certificate Controversy

    Despite the fact that over 400,000 people have petitioned President Barack Obama to authorize the release of his long form birth certificate, no disclosure of this document is forthcoming. Instead, Presidential Press Secretary Robert Gibbs mocked those requesting this document.

    “It astounds me that so many people are continuing this futile quest,” Gibbs remarked at a recent press conference. “We’ve already posted all we intend to post on the Internet, where anyone of these 400,000 petitioners is free to download it.”

    At best, the document posted on the Internet is a brief “Certification of Live Birth.” It does not include details like the name of the hospital or attending physician. The state of Hawaii has issued similar certifications of live birth to persons not born in the state. So, by itself, this document does not resolve the issue. Worse yet, many are not convinced that the posted document isn’t a forgery.

    These objections to the Internet document failed to move Gibbs, who characterized the continuing questions regarding the President’s place of birth as “laughable.” “Look, the most powerful man in the world has said we must be satisfied with what he has told us,” Gibbs argued. “That’s good enough for me. It ought to be good enough for any loyal American.”

  34. rosettasister Says:

    Obama’s Certifcate of Live Birth is imaginary.

    http://www.freerepublic.com/focus/f-bloggers/2262341/posts

    http://www.freerepublic.com/focus/bloggers/2262341/posts?page=9#9

    This, IMHO, is a red herring. What if he wasn’t born in the USA; do you really believe that the presidency could be wrested from him?

    I believe we should concentrate on his fitness as president not his eligibility to be president–besides, there is little dispute that his mother was a citizen and, if you read Article II (Section I) of the Constitution, it is somewhat open for time interpretation in that, though it states, “…natural born citizen” it also stated “or citizen of the United States” which gave leeway to those persons who were not natural born citizens (at the time of Constitutional adoption) … this is a clause I never fully understood as the Founding Fathers were trying to ensure that only persons born in America could be citizens yet left the door open for all immigrants who became citizens before the 1789 ratification.

    http://www.freerepublic.com/focus/bloggers/2262341/posts?page=19#19

    To: meandog

    “This, IMHO, is a red herring”

    IMHO, this yet another lame attempt to divert focus away from Obama’s crime of felony document fraud.

    I am always encouraged when I see this.

    19 posted on Monday, June 01, 2009 12:47:03 PM by Polarik

  35. rosettasister Says:

    The case of too many Lisa(s) is not going away.

    Lisa Ostella

    One or two Lisa Liberi(s)

    Linda Starr (whose real name might be Lisa)

    And of course Berg and Taitz (who are not Lisa(s))

    “I am trying to stay away from Liberi-Berg issue, but i got more questions and here is more info.”

    http://www.orlytaitzesq.com/blog1/?p=1843

    When I was in Washington DC, I did not have an access to the Internet, as I was visiting the Director of the Selective Service William Chatfield and offices of several senators and was on the phone with the assistant and legal counsel for Admiral Malin.

    A lot of people asked me for an update and I called Lisa Ostella, the web master ,and asked her to post it on the Internet.

    As you can see, the fact that she signed DefendOurfFeedomsFoundations, and she put her name as an assistant to me, clearly shows that she knew it is my foundation, under my name and she could sign as an assistant only as long as she was helping me.

    The moment I transferred to another webmaster, she had and has no right to advertise on behalf of the DefendOurFreedoms foundation, solicit donations and pocket the money.

    You can also see (in the attachment) that she was the one that contacted the private investigator Mr. Sankey, and provided him the information that Lisa Liberi , assistant to Phil Berg, has a criminal record.

    Based on her report Mr. Sankey has investigated and confirmed this information, that indeed Lisa Liberi has this lengthy record of forgery of documents and forgery of an official seal and grand theft.

    Lisa Ostella changed her tune only after this whole issue with pay-pal came out.

    At first she and the rest of the plaintiffs came out with an outrageous lie that my husband was spying on people.

    Now they dismissed their law suit against my husband- and everybody knows that it was a manufactured charge.

    As you can see, she was well aware about Liberi’s criminal record, as was Berg and Liberi herself.

    Their legal action is nothing but perjury and an attempted obstruction of justice.

    I have written in the pleadings that the only address that Liberi provided, was Berg’s office address and the reason is that she indeed resides in NM and is the Lisa Liberi with the criminal record.

    I received an e-mail recently that in the last couple of days Lisa Liberi has gotten a PA drivers license.

    If she got one in the last couple of days, that doesn’t change the fact that she resided in NM and that all of them committed perjury.

    If anything, getting a PA drivers license now is yet another attempt to obstruct justice.

    As I have said before, I don’t get intimidated by either Obama or by Berg.

    One cannot file a fraudulent and malicious legal action against me and expect to shut me up and make me stop reporting on illegal and criminal activity.

    All that these people are doing, is adding counts of fraud, perjury and obstruction of justice.

    The only thing Berg can do, is come clean, disassociate himself from Lisa Liberi, who has a record of forgery and he needs to hire a forensic document examiner to check all the records handled by Lisa Liberi.

    We cannot win in court with forged records.

    This information was already on the blogs before I got it and it will be on the blogs, his continuing denial of clear evidence has no merit and undermines everybody in the resistance movement, everybody who wants to get to the truth.

    The only way to win, is by clean evidence, unsealing the vital records and letting the Supreme Court decide the issue of the Natural Born Citizen.

    (I wish Dr Orly had just an ounce of self-doubt and ask herself if it just might be possible she’s mistaken.)

  36. rosettasister Says:

    Tonight 8 PM EST (Date / Time: 6/1/2009 5:00 PM Pacific)

    Join The Dame

    “Finding the Worm in ACORN”

    With

    MsPlacedDemocrat, top line researcher

    &

    Anita Moncrief, former ACORN worker

    http://www.blogtalkradio.com/The-Dame-Truth

  37. CJ Says:

    Posted on the wrong thread but just wanted to comment: Obama was quick to comment/condemn the Tiller killing, but I didn’t see him speak out about the Arkansas murder of one of his troops by a radical. It speaks volumes about his motives and where his priorities are. Still campaigning. I do not trust him and I dislike his motives immensely.

  38. rosettasister Says:

  39. rosettasister Says:

    Obama, Reagan, and the Nazi Death Camps

    http://www.americanthinker.com/2009/05/obama_reagan_and_the_nazi_deat.html

    The president, however, would like the world to believe that he’s going to visit Buchenwald not for any political reasons, but because his great-uncle, Charles Payne, 84, was one of the GIs who liberated the concentration camp.

    Except that great-uncle Charlie has just demolished that pretense by telling the German magazine, Der Spiegel,

    http://www.spiegel.de/international/germany/0,1518,626703,00.html

    that his great-nephew is going to Buchenwald for “political reasons.” Period.

    Payne said Obama never showed interest in his wartime activities except when it suited him during last year’s campaign to establish a family link with the liberation of Buchenwald. Actually, as Payne recalled, Obama at first claimed that great-uncle Charlie helped liberate Auschwitz, but then had to correct himself when it was pointed out to him that Auschwitz was liberated by the Red Army.

  40. rosettasister Says:

    Recruiter Shooting Suspect Under FBI Investigation

    Man Accused of Killing One Recruiter, Wounding Another, Spent Time in Yemen

    http://www.abcnews.go.com/Politics/story?id=7730637&page=1

  41. rosettasister Says:

    Birthers ‘overrun’ White House online program

    http://www.politico.com/blogs/bensmith/0609/Birthers_overrun_White_House_online_program.html

  42. rosettasister Says:

    Obama asks for ideas; people tell him to release birth cert

    http://patriotroom.com/article/obama-asks-for-ideas-people-tell-him-to-release-birth-cert

  43. rosettasister Says:

    We don’t have to eat your stinking COLB!

    Eligibility debate explodes on White House ‘dialogue’ site

    74% of voters demand Obama release long-form birth certificate

    http://www.worldnetdaily.com/index.php?fa=PAGE.view&pageId=99884

    “We don’t have to eat your stinking tacos! We have money.”

    — Beavis and Butt-Head

  44. rosettasister Says:

    Obamacars and Obamacare

    http://hughhewitt.townhall.com/blog/g/2bb8257c-ce21-4069-b3dd-6752a381452f

    EXCERPT

    All of which is a preview of the coming attraction that is Obamacare.

    The president wants a radical restructuring of healthcare, one that will centralize much more power over our lives in the federal government.

    Here, however, there is no bankruptcy court to shortcut the existing interests of doctors, patients and shareholders.

    The president will have to persuade Congress to participate in the socialization of American medicine via the “government option” (“public option”) he and the Pelosi/Reid leadership team are pushing.

    Opponents of the rationing scheme that will see federal bureaucrats in charge of standards and levels of care ought to demand that before we turn over the operation of hospitals, clinics and labs to the president, we ought to see how his car company fares.

    (Still no mention of the fallback “trigger” option.)

  45. rosettasister Says:

    The New Capital Commerce Blog with Matt Bandyk

    http://www.usnews.com/blogs/capital-commerce/

  46. rosettasister Says:

    And here is the new James Pethokoukis blog:

    http://blogs.reuters.com/james-pethokoukis/

  47. rosettasister Says:

    Deficit worries and the 2010 election

    http://blogs.reuters.com/james-pethokoukis/2009/06/02/deficit-worries-and-the-2010-election/

    James Pethokoukis Disagrees, But I Agree

    “Third, if the unambiguous signs that the economy has recovered exist in 2010 as many now expect they will, the biggest economic issue going into the Congressional elections may well be

    federal borrowing, interest rates and inflation, and

    the deficit will be blamed for everything considered wrong with any or all of them.

    That makes it imperative that Congressional Republicans and Democrats start to move quickly to stake a claim to deficit reduction if the issues that may be dominating the business and financial headlines when voters next go to the polls are

    all blamed on too much red ink.”

    — Stan Collender

  48. rosettasister Says:

    Obama’s ‘Moonstruck’ healthcare plan

    http://blogs.reuters.com/james-pethokoukis/2009/06/02/obamas-moonstruck-healthcare-plan/

    The White House says healthcare reform is a bundle of goodies:

    a) 500,000 new jobs a year,

    b) an average increase of $2,600 in income for a family of four in 2020 and $10,000 by 2030,

    c) $100 billion in economic gain by insuring the currently uninsured. Oh, and lower long-term budget deficits.

    And here is where my movie analogy breaks down:

    the White House never actually says healthcare reform is going to require new spending.

    (This is all well and good, but the crucial question is private v public sector.)

    (Let’s do it the Swiss Way!)

    https://rosettasister.wordpress.com/2009/05/19/can-the-united-states-provide-health-care-for-all-of-course/

  49. ddlew Says:

    Well it seems that our MUSLIM PRESIDENT is OK with Iran pursuing “nuclear power.”

    http://www.washingtonpost.com/wp-dyn/content/article/2009/06/02/AR2009060200947_pf.html

    “Without going into specifics, what I do believe is that Iran has legitimate energy concerns, legitimate aspirations. On the other hand, the international community has a very real interest in preventing a nuclear arms race in the region,” Obama said.

    Look out Israel!!!

  50. rosettasister Says:

    Hey, ddlew!

  51. rosettasister Says:

    The Left is Trying to Make a Big Deal of This – Big Fucking Deal, Let’s Move On

    A pivotal figure in negotiations on the stimulus, Collins was bombarded with about 100,000 E-mails in the days leading up to the vote: about 13,000 from Mainers, who were split on the issue, and the rest from mostly angry out-of-staters who condemned her “in very personal terms,” Collins says.

    National politics can be as much a contact sport as ice hockey, something Mainers know a thing or two about.

    But what’s curious about the anti-Collins campaign is who she thinks was behind it.

    Though she won’t name him publicly, she blames a fellow GOP senator for unleashing it.

    (Truth is we need both Maine senators and Specter on health care.)

  52. rosettasister Says:

    Those Silly Huffies!

    “Time to Trash the Trigger”

    http://www.huffingtonpost.com/mike-lux/time-to-trash-the-trigger_b_210299.html

    “Evil” Olympia Snowe is carrying the insurance industry water.

    The insurance lobby has had multiple tactics for stopping the public option idea, which they despise because they know if regular folks have choice to go to a public option, insurance companies won’t have the same ability to treat their customers like garbage when they get sick.

    (No, we despise it because we know “public” option will lead to single-payer.)

    The first tactic was just to try to kill the public option outright, and the good news is that they appear to have failed at that.

    This so-called trigger proposal is the second tactic:

    the idea is to write a “trigger” that will allow for a public option only under certain conditions, but write the legislation so that those conditions would never get met in the real world.

    It’s a classic DC tactic, right up there with calling for a commission to study something.

    Olympia Snowe is carrying the insurance industry water on their trigger proposal, proposing triggers that would only get tripped in some fairyland none of us have ever visited.

    (This guy is an ignoramus who fails to mention that the private sector took care of the business of providing prescription coverage for the elderly.)

    If conservative Democrats force the adoption of the trigger, it will destroy Democratic unity and doom health care reform, because progressives will start attacking Democrats rather than insurance companies.

    (Relax, it’s going to be okay.)

    We really are at a critical moment.

    (He’s right about that.)

    The only committee seriously considering “the trigger turkey” is the Senate Finance Committee, whose members average several hundred thousand a piece in insurance industry contributions.

    (“the trigger turkey” Isn’t he the clever one?!)

    If you care about getting true health care reform, now is the time to make your voice heard:

    call the Senate Finance Committee members and tell them “NO to a trigger.”

    (Just say “Yes!” to the fallback “trigger” option. The American private sector is not dead in the water yet. They can do this thing and will do this thing because they want a piece of this pie and the Swiss and others have shown us that the law of supply and demand can work and has worked in the health care sector. Just because we haven’t done this thing right yet, doesn’t mean that we can’t.)

  53. ddlew Says:

    rosettasister Says:
    June 2, 2009 at 6:28 pm

    Hey, ddlew!

    +++++++++++++++

    Hey Rose!!

  54. rosettasister Says:

    Obama, Senate Dems Consider Public Health Care Option With A Trigger

    http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2009/06/02/obama-senate-dems-conside_n_210390.html

    A trigger would pave the way for public option to come into place “only after” certain market conditions are met — mainly if private insurance companies are unable to achieve various metrics for coverage within a certain time frame.

    The proposal would placate many of the private health care actors who consider a public plan the first step towards a single-payer system.

    Progressives, however, view it as reform in name and not substance.

    (I’m with “the private health care actors” on this one. But I find it disingenuous to suggest they’re the only ones who fear single-payer.)

  55. rosettasister Says:

    From another Lefty:

    A trigger mechanism is simply absurd. The insurers have had decades to provide decent coverage and have demurred every time.

    They have shown themselves to be untrustworthy that entire time, including just last month, when they backpedaled on the cost controls they vowed to offer.

    Mike Lux, who has seen these battles up close, senses that this is the big proxy fight right now.

    (That Mike Lux, what a bright bulb!)

    (These guys and gals are just pissed because they thought they could sneak their single-payer in through the “public” option door.

    And they know the only thing standing in the way of their utopian vision is the fallback “trigger” option.)

  56. rosettasister Says:

    Carry On, My Wayward Daughters and Sons:

    https://rosettasister.wordpress.com/2008/12/05/carry-on-my-wayward-daughter/

    [audio src="https://rosettasister.files.wordpress.com/2008/12/kanasas-carry-on-my-wayward-sons.mp3" /]

  57. Troy Says:

    Hey Roses’ Gang!!!….I just got back from a tough (poor me 😉 ) weekend of saltwater fishing at the Gulf of Mexico / Texas coast….The fishing gods were very kind to me….I caught my second largest to date, Speckled Trout…..The others that I caught were no slouches either.

    Although this is not me and my fish (mine could have eaten this one), this photo is a good example of what a “spec” looks like.

    My spec trout was 27 1/2 inches long and weighed just shy of 7 lbs.

    This concludes Troy’s weekly fishing report….Thank you, TYVM!!! 😀

  58. KoolAid_Free_Lexi Says:

    Ten, here’s something I didn’t know. Thinking alone the lines of the Iron web thingy.

    http://www.john-f-kennedy.net/executiveorder11110.htm

    On June 4, 1963, a little known attempt was made to strip the Federal Reserve Bank of its power to loan money to the government at interest. On that day President John F. Kennedy signed Executive Order No. 11110 that returned to the U.S. government the power to issue currency, without going through the Federal Reserve. Mr. Kennedy’s order gave the Treasury the power “to issue silver certificates against any silver bullion, silver, or standard silver dollars in the Treasury.” This meant that for every ounce of silver in the U.S. Treasury’s vault, the government could introduce new money into circulation. In all, Kennedy brought nearly $4.3 billion in U.S. notes into circulation. The ramifications of this bill are enormous.

    With the stroke of a pen, Mr. Kennedy was on his way to putting the Federal Reserve Bank of New York out of business. If enough of these silver certificates were to come into circulation they would have eliminated the demand for Federal Reserve notes. This is because the silver certificates are backed by silver and the Federal Reserve notes are not backed by anything. Executive Order 11110 could have prevented the national debt from reaching its current level, because it would have given the gevernment the ability to repay its debt without going to the Federal Reserve and being charged interest in order to create the new money. Executive Order 11110 gave the U.S. the ability to create its own money backed by silver.

    *************

    “The money powers prey upon the nation in times of peace and conspire against it in times of adversity. The banking powers are more despotic than a monarchy, more insolent than autocracy, more selfish than bureaucracy. They denounce as public enemies all who question their methods or throw light upon their crimes. I have two great enemies, the Southern Army in front of me and the bankers in the rear. Of the two, the one at my rear is my greatest foe. [As a most undesirable consequence of the war…] Corporations have been enthroned, and an era of corruption in high places will follow. The money power of the country will endeavor to prolong its reign by working upon the prejudices of the people until the wealth is aggregated in the hands of a few, and the Republic is destroyed.” – Abraham Lincoln

    I don’t think I dare read that book cuz I think I’m already gettin kookier by the second.

    Hey, pass the mush, Morpheus.

  59. KoolAid_Free_Lexi Says:

    Troy Says:
    June 3, 2009 at 2:05 am

    Hey Roses’ Gang!!!….I just got back

    ********

    Looks very yummy! :c) w/ some Hush puppies, grits, limas … maybe some slaw.

  60. j.b. Says:

    http://www.blackfive.net/main/2009/06/private-william-longs-father-in-interview-with-little-rocks-katv.html

    Listen to the father of one of OUR OWN soldiers slain, no, MURDERED in the street of AMERICA by a (American born) trained terrorist of Islam.

    STILL-NOT ONE WORD FROM OUR pRESIDENT. Really?
    I. AM. OUTRAGED!

  61. igaveup Says:

    went over to mountainsage today, really disappointed in the turn and anger expressed there. the articles railing on “white men” and the age of “white men” is over.

    i believe in what MLK believed in.

    character, not color.

  62. igaveup Says:

    jp, don’t ya know the only terrorists we have home born here are “rednecks with guns”? /s

  63. j.b. Says:

    yeah, I know……………It is getting more and more difficult to accept the reality of where this POS is taking US, that’s fer sure.

  64. j.b. Says:

    http://drudgereport.com/

    Well, that’s just phuckin’ great. But, hey! , on the brighter side of things, our pRESIDENT is talking out loud, in public, of his muslim roots. 🙂

  65. NEConservative Says:

    http://hotair.com/greenroom/archives/2009/06/03/is-acorn-above-the-law/

    Is ACORN above the Law?posted at 8:51 am on June 3, 2009 by Keemo
    [ ACORN Watch ] Send to a Friend | printer-friendly We just witnessed the Obama administration put a halt to criminal proceedings against the New Black Panthers for voter intimidation. We are watching as ACORN (Association of Community Organizations for Reform Now) is under investigation in several States spread out across the country. Will anything come of these investigations? Will President Obama come to the rescue of his former employer?
    From Newsmax:
    Iowa GOP Congressman Steve King is calling for simultaneous FBI and congressional investigations into what he calls a “spiderweb” of shadowy financial and business relationships linked to the Association of Community Organizations for Reform Now (ACORN).
    “With ACORN, it’s pervasive,” King tells Newsmax, referring to criminal allegations and malfeasance leveled at ACORN’s low-income, voter-registration operation. “It’s everywhere. It’s 12 or 14 states where there are investigations going on for voter registration [fraud].
    “ACORN has admitted to … around 400,000 fraudulent voter-registration forms being introduced. They claim they don’t hire people on commission, but they do hire people on commission,” King tells Newsmax in an exclusive interview.
    See Video: Rep. Steve King discusses his probe into ACORN – Click Here Now
    King says ACORN has over 270 corporate affiliates and business units that have received more than $53 million in federal tax dollars. Recent stimulus legislation, he tells Newsmax, could give the organization access up to $8.5 billion.
    According to a recent Fox News report, over 250 nonprofit groups list ACORN’s New Orleans headquarters as their address. One of those groups is Citizens Services Inc., which received $800,000 from the Obama administration in return for a get-out-the-vote program during last year’s campaign.
    Although King charges that ACORN is “in the business of electing Democrats,” he says its impact transcends politics. He tells Newsmax the organization has intimidated bank executives into making risky mortgage loans to people who shouldn’t have received them, adding that is “a contributing factor, I believe, to this financial meltdown that we have.”
    King, who has represented Iowa’s fifth congressional district since 2002, describes ACORN as “an organization that erodes the integrity of the election process,” adding: “I believe it has completely the face of a criminal enterprise, and it should be thoroughly investigated by Congress and the Department of Justice. And it should happen simultaneously.”
    Although King says ACORN is responsible for “hundreds of thousands of fraudulent voter registration forms,” the type of investigation he wants would go far beyond current state and FBI investigations for alleged voter fraud. Rather, it would look into the interlocking financial connections between ACORN and its affiliate organizations.
    To date, there have been four post-election prosecutions by state authorities involving ACORN. All focus on voter fraud rather than finances.
    “We need to do a lot more. We cannot let them bring down our election process,” King tells Newsmax.
    This spiderweb of corruption must be addressed if we are to hold on to our Democracy. Every American citizen should demand a fair and thorough investigation into these allegations take place by the FBI. Our Laws need apply to every citizen, including the Political Establishment…

  66. rosettasister Says:

    New Thread:

    https://rosettasister.wordpress.com/2009/06/03/when-the-angels-make-contact/

Comments are closed.


