“justanamericancindy” R.I.P.

by

turquoise-marilyn-62

Our brother Tenacity conveyed the sad news.

Tenacity Says:
May 15, 2009 at 5:58 am

I am afraid that I have some sad news. I know that you are a caring bunch and would want to know so here goes. We have lost our sister JAC.

Cindy’s website that she created:

http://voiceofindiana.freeforums.org

Here is Cindy’s Album.  What beautiful images!  An eye for beauty!

http://s171.photobucket.com/albums/u304/cinda66/?start=all

http://s171.photobucket.com/albums/u304/cinda66/?newest=1

Where the Stars & Stripes & the Eagles Fly SS

This is a place for Cindy where we can share our thoughts, our memories, our prayers, our concerns.

Please share in the comments section below.  If you are a first-time poster, only first comments are moderated and I will be checking frequently to get comments out of moderation.

Also, please see earlier comments on previous thread:

https://rosettasister.wordpress.com/2009/05/14/regulators-seek-trace-like-reporting-for-derivatives/

Also, if you wanted to share some YouTube tunes, I think Cindy would like that.

2643034-2-dearly-departed

“Dearly Departed”

Blessed are they that mourn: for they shall be comforted.

http://bible.cc/matthew/5-4.htm


94 Responses to ““justanamericancindy” R.I.P.”

  1. Troy Says:

    Troy Says:

    May 15, 2009 at 6:42 pm
    The first love of my life was also named Cindy and I lost her to a car accident in 1979, a year after we graduated high school….I still think of her often.

    JAC / Cindy is now what what I believe to be, and call, a “pure light being” (pure energy)….Others call them angels.

    This song is dedicated to Cindy and Cindy, for they both are now “shining lights”.

    Double click video screen and it will play.

    Lyrics: Shining Light
    Roman candles that burn in the night
    Yeah, you are a shining light
    You lit a torch in the infinite
    Yeah, you are a shining light
    Yeah, you light up my life

    You’ve always been a thorn in their side
    But to me you’re a shining light
    You arrive and the night is alive
    Yeah, you are a shining light
    Yeah, you light up my life

    We made our connection
    A full on chemical reaction
    Brought by dark divine intervention
    Yeah, you are a shining light
    A constellation once seen
    Over Royal David’s city
    An epiphany you burn so pretty
    Yeah, you are a shining light

    You are a force, you are a constant source
    Yeah you are a shining light
    Incandescent in the darkest night
    Yeah you are shining light
    My mortal blood I would sacrifice
    For you are a shining light
    Sovereign bride of the infinite
    Yeah, you are a shining light
    Yeah, you light up my life

    We made our connection
    A full on chemical reaction
    Brought by dark divine intervention
    Yeah, you are a shining light
    A constellation once seen
    Over Royal David’s city
    An epiphany you burn so pretty
    Yeah, you are a shining light

    And these are days you often say
    There’s nothing that we can’t do
    Beneath a canopy of stars
    I’d shed blood for you
    The north star in the firmament
    You shine the most bright
    I’ve seen you draped in an electric veil
    Shrouded in celestial light

    We made our connection
    A full on chemical reaction
    Brought by dark divine intervention
    Yeah, you are a shining light
    A constellation once seen
    Over Royal David’s city
    An epiphany you burn so pretty
    Yeah, you are a shining light
    Yeah, you light up my life
    Yeah, you are a shining light
    Yeah, you light up my life

  2. Troy Says:

    Double click video screen for play

  3. Troy Says:

    OMG…When I watched the video and read the lyrics and thought of my first Cindy and our JAC, I teared up….I miss them both.

  4. rosettasister Says:

    jrinNC Says:
    May 15, 2009 at 6:47 pm

    Here is the web site Cindy created for restoring constitutional rights in Indiana

    http://justwhispers.webnode.com/

    Still searching for the link with her pic.

  5. rosettasister Says:

    Troy Says:
    May 15, 2009 at 6:59 pm

    OMG…When I watched the video and read the lyrics and thought of my first Cindy and our JAC, I teared up….I miss them both.

    ***

    I had myself a good cry, too, Troy.

    I was so shocked when I heard the news.

    I was concerned when she wasn’t around, but I thought she must be busy with wedding plans.

    The last thing I did for Cindy was to post some wedding music.

    I think I might email her and see if anyone replies.

  6. rosettasister Says:

    I think I might email her and see if anyone replies.

    ***

    That didn’t sound right, I meant see if a family member or friend replies, but wouldn’t they have to know her password?

    I wonder if Cindy left a suicide note.

  7. rosettasister Says:

    Does anyone know what town in Indiana Cindy lived in?

    We might be able to find an obit in local newspaper.

    Didn’t Cindy’s sister just lose her husband? Now this?!

  8. Troy Says:

    rosettasister Says:

    May 15, 2009 at 7:12 pm
    Does anyone know what town in Indiana Cindy lived in?

    We might be able to find an obit in local newspaper.

    Didn’t Cindy’s sister just lose her husband? Now this?!
    ***************************************************
    That is correct….Unfortunately Cindy and her sistewr were at odds and I don’t think that Cindy could confide in her….A real shame.

  9. Troy Says:

    In case some do not know what I meant by saying “pure light being”, here are three of them captured on a security camera outside of the hospital room doorway of a dying girl.

    Next thing you know, a miraculous recovery.

    A Sining Light

    VIDEO / ARTICLE
    http://www.angelsghosts.com/hospital_angel_picture

  10. rosettasister Says:

    That is correct….Unfortunately Cindy and her sistewr were at odds and I don’t think that Cindy could confide in her….A real shame.

    ***

    Thanks, Troy.

    I certainly can relate to that!

  11. rosettasister Says:

    Troy Says:
    May 15, 2009 at 7:29 pm

    Troy, these photos remind me of the images from the Marian apparitions in Egypt awhile back.

    Somewhere I have the book.

    I think it’s called “Fatima Prophecy”

    I’ll see if I can find a link.

  12. Troy Says:

    Rose, do you remember me telling you that I had a story / secret that I could share with you?

    You asked me if I ever had a close encounter with an ET being and I said, “No”, but I didn’t say that I never had an encounter with a extra celestial being / pure light being / angel.

    Oh, I bet that now you are curious. 🙂

  13. rosettasister Says:

    Oh, I bet that now you are curious. 🙂

    You bet your bippy, I am!

  14. Troy Says:

    Hehehe….Bippy!!!…..I hadn’t heard that one since “Laugh In” 😀

  15. Larry Sinclair Says:

    May Cindy’s family and friends remember her life and her spirit, and rejoice in the good and fun memories. I believe Cindy would want people to celebrate her life rather than mourn her death.

    All my best to her family and friends.

    Respectfully,

    Larry Sinclair

  16. rosettasister Says:

    Why don’t you share with us?

  17. rosettasister Says:

    Here’s one link:

    The apparitions of Virgin Mary to millions in Zeitoun (Zeitun) and in Papadouplo – Shoubra (Saint Demiana church), Egypt

    http://www.zeitun-eg.org/zeitngal.htm

  18. rosettasister Says:

  19. Tenacity Says:

    Here is Cindy’s Obit

    http://www.commercial-news.com/obituaries/local_story_129220413.html/resources_printstory

  20. rosettasister Says:

    Larry Sinclair Says:
    May 15, 2009 at 7:48 pm

    Thank you so much, Larry!

    And I agree wholeheartedly!

    Be well, my friend.

  21. Troy Says:

    rosettasister Says:

    May 15, 2009 at 7:49 pm
    Why don’t you share with us?
    ******************************
    If you give me an email addy, then I will tell you the story….I really don’t want to post it to the whole world.

    There are plenty that would think I was a loon. 8)

  22. rosettasister Says:

    Thanks so much, for everything, Tenacity.

    Cindy “Bann” Sorrell

    Condolences to the family can be e-mailed at http://www.sunsetfuneralhome.com

  23. Tenacity Says:

    Troy,
    So who doesn’t think you are a loon now?

  24. Tenacity Says:

    You know, I like loons…they make me realize I’m not alone.

  25. rosettasister Says:

    There are plenty that would think I was a loon. 8)

    Join the club, mister!

    I was hoping you would share with all of us, but I’ll email you.

    Hang on, though!

    I have to wade through my inbox!

  26. Tenacity Says:

    Loons and tax protesters, that what made America great.

  27. rosettasister Says:

    Loons and tax protesters, that what made America great.

    ***

    That’s why Cindy fit right in here!

  28. Troy Says:

    Tenacity Says:

    May 15, 2009 at 8:05 pm
    Troy,
    So who doesn’t think you are a loon now?
    *************************************
    Lmaooo….I almost included something to that effect in my above post…. 😉

  29. NEConservative Says:

    Our souls are restless until they rest in you O Lord. May Cindy’s soul be at peace. Amen.

  30. Troy Says:

    Amen

  31. KoolAid_Free_Lexi Says:

    You folks are just awesome.

  32. patriotamy Says:

    Tenacity Says:

    May 15, 2009 at 7:56 pm
    ***************************
    I had just found that obit and was going to post it. I am glad I refreshed the screen first.

    Thank you Tenacity..

  33. Troy Says:

    Same to ya, Lexi 🙂

  34. patriotamy Says:

    Loons have such a neat way of announcing their presence in the world.

  35. patriotamy Says:

    I am struggling with this knowledge of the loss of our friend JAC. In the relatively short time that I have known her, I have felt a kinship with her.

    May God hold her in the palm of His hand. I genuinely believe that she is now with her loved ones in a better place.

  36. jrinNC Says:

    I just posted a condolence message – even though they won’t know me from adam, I told them that Cindy was very intelligent and warm hearted and above all she was a TRUE AMERICAN PATRIOT.

  37. cynkading Says:

    I went back and read a few threads from previous months and JAC was just such a special person. She was very intelligent and well versed in politics. I will definitely miss her, her humor, her passion for her country, and her loyalty to her friends. I have always enjoyed all of the bantering back and forth among Rose’s gang. I can see the genuine affection for each other on this blog and I guess that is one of the many reasons why I am so drawn to it. Thank you all.

  38. rosettasister Says:

    Please watch at the bottom of previous thread:

    “The National Debt Road Trip”

    Thanks NEC!

  39. rosettasister Says:

    I was trying to find Cindy’s last post on RosettaSister.

    Not sure if this is it.

    https://rosettasister.wordpress.com/2009/04/24/if-i-can-dream/

    • rosettasister Says:
    April 25, 2009 at 5:11 pm

    JAC,
    When you gettin’ hitched?
    Rose

    • JAC Says:
    April 25, 2009 at 5:49 pm

    Rose
    May 23
    An outside wedding, weather permitting with reception at the horse riding club. The wedding will be on their grounds…. it is quite beautiful there.

    • sisterrosetta Says:
    April 25, 2009 at 5:57 pm

    Oh that sounds so beautiful!
    Wish I could be a fly on the horse!

    • JAC Says:
    April 25, 2009 at 6:15 pm

    Rose
    lol, I have called in many favors owed,
    The place is being rented to me for free.
    I hooked up with a wedding consultant who is just getting her business started, so for photos and a referral she is donating almost all the decorations, silk flowers and her services for free.
    entertainment is a friend who is preforming as his wedding gift.
    I am making and decorating my own cake.
    The Pastor is also a friend and fellow Ham radio operator.
    Basically, I am out the cost of food for the reception for 50 people.
    thank God, because money is very tight right now….

    Here’s a good one:

    https://rosettasister.wordpress.com/2009/04/15/im-no-romeo/

    JAC Says:
    April 16, 2009 at 11:09 pm

    a Commentary I wrote for my webpage…

    (Click on link and scroll down.)

  40. rosettasister Says:

    Well, we have a friend on the other side of the veil now.

    Cindy,

    You were a great asset here at RosettaSister and practically ran this place when I wasn’t around.

    I will miss you, dear friend.

    Rose

    As I’ve stated before, you gotta love Cindy!

  41. rosettasister Says:

  42. katy123 Says:

    I am praying that Cindy is walking on the golden highway.
    It is so sad that she made her decision when she had so
    much to offer to this world.

  43. GatorGirl Says:

    I don’t post very often, but have visited this wonderful site every day since last September. I feel like I know all the “regulars” and enjoy the humor, music, the education and the spirited discussions. When I read Tenacity’s post earlier today, I was taken by surprise with emotion. I became very sad for her, but know that our Dear Father has wrapped her in His loving arms for eternity……

  44. rosettasister Says:

    I don’t know the meaning of the words, but the singer’s voice touched me someplace deep inside.

  45. Debby4 Says:

    She always struck me as a free spirit with playful humor,surprising sensitivity, and a heart of gold. I connected with her love of animals. It is sad to know she reached a point where she could not take another day; may she find peace in the arms of our loving Father.

  46. budgy Says:

    I am very sad to hear this news about JAC. Jac, Troy, and Ten and of course Rose were so welcoming to this Canadian when I first posted. We will all miss her posting here and her wonderful sense of humour. God Bless you Cindy.

    A Better Place

    She’s in a better place right now
    Than she’s ever been before;
    All pain is gone; she’s now at rest;
    Nothing troubles her anymore.

    It’s we who feel the burden of
    Our sadness and our grief;.
    We have to cry, to mourn our loss,
    Before we get relief.

    We know we’ll reconnect with her
    At the end of each life’s road;
    We’ll see her cherished face again
    When we release our earthly load.

    By Joanna Fuchs

  47. rosettasister Says:

    How beautiful, budgy!

    Thanks so much!

  48. Troy Says:

    Rose, if you check your inbox you should see an email from me.

  49. rosettasister Says:

    Thanks, Troy!

    I’ll do that right now,

  50. rosettasister Says:

    Well, my husband got home a little while ago and the waterworks started again.

    I never could hide a thing from him, nor would I want to.

    This is going to sound a bit strange, so what’s new.

    But, in a way, this reminds me of when Princess Diana died.

    You know, I really didn’t know I was this connected to Cindy, but it turns out I was.

    Cindy is a unique spirit and she touched many lives.

    She touched our lives.

  51. Tenacity Says:

    I always felt like I was never alone at Rose’s place. Now I know we’re not! We even have pure light/energy beings lurking and one of them is a really good cook. I think we should all run necked tonight. Maybe, just maybe we will be able to hear a very special lurker chuckle.

  52. Troy Says:

    Ten, I sent you an email also.

  53. Tenacity Says:

    I just had an eerie thought. What if…Cindy’s internet service had been working. What if she had been able last Thursday to join us at Rose’s place. I’m betting she might still be with us…to share, to not be alone, to laugh, to not dwell on yesterday or worry about tomorrow. In a way, Rose’s place does bring us back into the present and that is where we experience God. She is no longer bound by time. She will always be in the present.

  54. Troy Says:

    Tenacity Says:

    May 16, 2009 at 1:15 am
    I just had an eerie thought. What if…Cindy’s internet service had been working. What if she had been able last Thursday to join us at Rose’s place. I’m betting she might still be with us…to share, to not be alone, to laugh, to not dwell on yesterday or worry about tomorrow.
    *******************************************************
    I am certain that she would still be with us….I asked her to pop in here, but I thought she just had a temporary computer problem…I wasn’t aware at the time that she lost out on her web connection service. 😦

  55. patriotamy Says:

    I know that JAC touched me with her sweetness, and she always seemed to be watching us here. I know in my heart that she will keep a watchful eye on the people in this ‘family’.

  56. patriotamy Says:

    I loved the way she chastised the ‘boys’ when they got rowdy.. Then make a joke in the next minute.

  57. LadyTexan Says:

    My heart is heavy with this sad news of JAC.

    Though I didn’t know her I loved her sweet, playful spirit. Not a day went by these past 8 months that I didn’t look forward to reading her posts.

    If I had known her heart was so troubled, I would have driven up there and taken her away.

    Cindy, you are missed, more than you could have ever imagined.

  58. j.b. Says:

    Dear Cindy,

    I am so sad that you are gone. I am also sad that you did not receive the help you needed to avoid this tragedy.
    The isolation you felt must have been horrifying.

    Your presence on this blog used to be a “given”, of sorts. Then, not so much. Now I know why. You must have been hurting in a way that most of us cannot, nor ever will, understand and for that I am so sorry.

    I thought of you the other day as I made a cheesecake, from scratch. I don’t know why.

    I thought you were getting married today.

    I worry now who will care for your “babies”.

    You have made me laugh, look inward, get pumped up, cringe (just a time or two) and now you’ve made me cry.

    Your conviction was admirable.

    You certainly touched lives here.

    Your presence was a “given” and now it’s gone, but not to be forgotten.

    I truly pray that you shall rest in peace, JAC. And somehow, I hope you’ll know that; you are missed, girlfriend.

  59. APurplePatriot Says:

    Cindy, bless your heart. You have been such an inspiration to me – your courage, your wit, your patriotism, your activism, your spirit. So many times just reading your comments and light hearted banter lifted my spirits. When Ten asked for our prayers for you, I did and I’m sure many others did as well. I wish you could have known. I hope you can hear all our prayers now, and know that you are loved and missed. Most of all, I wish you the peace and sanctuary you so needed. Wherever you are and whatever you are doing, may the good Lord love you and bless you and hold you and keep you.

    May the good Lord bless all of Rose’s gang – the posters and the lurkers!

  60. Troy Says:

    I would personally like to thank everyone here today for all their kind words and prayers on behalf of our dearly departed “justamericancindy”.

    Everyone’s support here helped me through a very difficult time today and I’m appreciative.

    I also know that Cindy is appreciative of all the kind words as well.

    I believe that she will be looking in on us from time to time and looking out for us always.

    Good night folks.

  61. j.b. Says:

    G’night, Troy and hugs to you for trying so hard to help Cindy. It was obvious that she really looked up to you.

  62. Fernley Girl Says:

    I logged on last night just after Ten posted the info about Cindy. I was so shocked I just didn’t know what to post. At another site she had told me about the sorrow of 4 miscarriages and 3 stillbirths. I knew she had grieved for the many losses in her life, but I never expected this. I pray she is with all 7 of her babies, and in peace.

  63. Majestic77 Says:

    It is very sad when someone feels that their life is not worth living which I’m assuming from the comments that she committed suicide.

  64. jrh Says:

    I posted yesterday in honor of JAC and I remain saddened by this still. Reading all the posts underscores the feeling of loss when a friend leaves the boundaries of life to seek relief from their inner demons. It shows how fragile and vulnerable life can be and serves as a lesson in its own way to all of us to be mindful of our gifts and cherish them.

    In just this last generation or so we have found a way to communicate with people on a personal level that would never have happened before this electronic world. That thoughts can pass from one mind through fingers and keyboards and digital signals to the mind of another has given all of us a new way to find friends who are close yet distant. These are human connections that are real, and the losses are also real.

    I lost another cyber-friend on another board recently, so the feeling of distant friends is very fresh in my mind and I can’t help being moved by Cindy’s passing even though my exchanges with her were very few. I only wish that I could have helped her in some way before she fell to her inner turmoil.

    But perhaps now she has the ultimate cyber connection to all of humanity and can see and know that what we had of her mortal life mattered to us and may give her comfort in her new and grand place.

  65. CJ Says:

    It was sad news for sure. It’s heartbreaking when life is so difficult that someone feels they have no other choices and slides away like this. She always seemed so resilient to her problems and upbeat and funny and compassionate. It’s just very sad. My prayers to her and I wish for her nothing but peace and light in her new home. You all here are very good people and my wish for you is that we can find our way everyday in this world we are sharing and that we give love and happiness and attention to all those we care about . Life can be gone so quickly.

  66. Majestic77 Says:

    Some links you might like to visit

    Interview with Cindy

    http://www.tribstar.com/news/local_story_251193952.html?keyword=topstory

    http://www.wabashvalleyartguild.org/sorrell.html

  67. rosettasister Says:

    Majestic77 Says:
    May 16, 2009 at 11:45 am

    Majestic77 Says:
    May 16, 2009 at 1:22 pm

    ***

    These comments were stuck in moderation.

    Sorry, Majestic!

    Only first comments moderated.

    Thanks so much!

    Rosetta

  68. jrinNC Says:

    After looking at the above posts, all I can say Cindy was a VERY TALENTED lady. We were extremely lucky to have known her here at Rose’s Gang. What a blessing she was on our lives. I am personally still have trouble understanding why such a talented lady got to the point she was apparently at. It seems she had reached out everywhere with her whole being. I am sorry that she felt she had nothing to live for, when she HAD EVERYTHING THAT COUNTED IN LIFE. I was honored to have experienced her wit, enthusiasm, patriotism, etc. and she will always be remembered by me.

  69. rosettasister Says:

    These two comments were also in moderation:

    Nancy Says:
    May 16, 2009 at 5:42 am

    EXCERPT

    Linda Starr made a great big deal out of finding court records under the name Lisa Liberi. She sent that printout to everybody and anybody who would repost it. Linda Star called Liberi a thief; then, she somehow managed to drag MommaE into it and called her a thief too. Here a thief, there a thief, everywhere a thief- thief…

    Nancy Says:
    May 16, 2009 at 5:43 am

    You can view these here:

    https://rosettasister.wordpress.com/2009/04/24/if-i-can-dream/

  70. rosettasister Says:

    I just wanted to thank everyone for commenting here.

    Your words have been a great comfort to me.

    I will put up a new post in a little while.

    But please continue your Cindy posts here.

    I’ll be checking back every so often.

    Rose

    (BTW please feel free to comment on Cindy in future posts as well. I believe Cindy’s soul is eternal and who knows, we may just meet up with her someday soon.)

  71. Troy Says:

    Hello Rose’s Gang,
    I will be headed out for the gulf coast, in a couple of hours, for a few days of fishing and relaxation….I shall return Tuesday and check in with you all then….Have a great weekend everyone!!! 8)

  72. rosettasister Says:

    Until Tuesday, then.

    Have a great time!

  73. rosettasister Says:

    New Thread:

    https://rosettasister.wordpress.com/2009/05/16/beware-the-%E2%80%98public-option%E2%80%99-by-jim-demint/

  74. KoolAid_Free_Lexi Says:

    Troy Says:
    May 16, 2009 at 3:55 pm

    Hello Rose’s Gang,

    ************

    Have a great time. Read ya soon!

  75. Justasoutherngirl Says:

    Cindy, you will be missed and it was such a joy to read your precious words! Although you may not have realized it, you made an impact on people and their lives and you were such an inspiraton to so many. I know sometimes we feel alienated and all alone and it something we can’t share with others in sense where those you tell will understand. I am so sorry you felt lost and alone! May God be with you and your family! You rest in peace now and know God knows where your heart was and where you were with Him when you left this world. You will be missed and we will forever love you and hold you in our memories!!

  76. igaveup Says:

    i had only a few “post conversations” with JAC

    what happened to JAC?

    i have read the comments and gather that she wanted to leave, but how do we know that?

    i’m just trying to make some sense of this, JAC was a class act.

  77. rosettasister Says:

    igaveup Says:
    May 17, 2009 at 3:55 am

    Hi, igaveup.

    We found out Thursday night/Friday morning that Cindy had taken her own life the previous Thursday, May 7th.

    Tenacity posted her obituary above.

    Most of the comments are on this thread and also the previous thread.

    We are all at a loss, but perhaps reading some of our comments will help you to understand.

    Rose

    I’ll repost Tenacity’s original post below.

  78. rosettasister Says:

    Reposted from previous thread:

    Tenacity Says:
    May 15, 2009 at 5:58 am

    I am afraid that I have some sad news. I know that you are a caring bunch and would want to know so here goes. We have lost our sister JAC. Her name was Cindy as many of you know. She learned some devastating things about her fiance’ and was experiencing tremendous financial stress on top of losing the relationship. I will not gossip and suffice it to say that life became more than she could handle. I reached out to her and asked her to call me or someone that she trusted if she became too depressed to cope. Others here did the same. As others here are aware, this was not her first attempt. After several days of not being able to get an answer on her phone, I heard from a mutual contact in Indiana, that Cindy ended her life nearly a week ago. Not having internet service for the last couple weeks prevented her from communicating with those that seemed to be her closest friends…Rose’s Gang. All of you were very important to her. She was almost completely isolated. She was just starting to make some friends in the local freedom movement. It was one of them that got to our mutual contact who called me to let me know. I am very sorry to bring this to you this way. She was a talented lady that really did not know her own worth. I know I will miss her presence here.

    If you wish to contact me directly, just let Rose know and she will get your information to me. May God Bless Cindy’s soul and may God bless you all.

  79. rosettasister Says:

    Justasoutherngirl Says:
    May 17, 2009 at 3:34 am

    It’s good to see you, girl!

    Thanks so much!

  80. rosettasister Says:

    BTW, currently there are two posts after this one.

    Just letting you know.

    https://rosettasister.wordpress.com/2009/05/16/beware-the-%E2%80%98public-option%E2%80%99-by-jim-demint/

    https://rosettasister.wordpress.com/2009/05/17/jen-chapin-america%E2%80%99s-songstress/

  81. igaveup Says:

    thank you rose
    that is really sad
    i miss some threads, so i appreciate your repost

    bless all here that reached out to her

  82. rosettasister Says:

    igaveup Says:
    May 17, 2009 at 5:46 am

    God Bless!

  83. Katie Says:

    I’ve been offline for the last several days, and never expected to come back to such sad news.

    I didn’t even know what a blog was in Nov. and I found Rosettasisters via Larry Sinclair’s site. I was lurking without even knowing it, and when I finally got brave enough to make my first post on a blog anywhere, it was Cindy who welcomed me with the first hello.

    I believe that simple gesture alone says a lot about Cindy. The fact that I have tears running down my face as I write this – for a lady I never met in person, for a lady whose voice I never heard, tells you how much she touched people with her humor, her warm heart, and her integrity.

    We lost a great lady, and America lost another patriot. She will be missed.

  84. Tenacity Says:

    It is my prayer that each and every person that reads this thread recognizes their worth…both to God and to those around them. Please read the Four Biggest Lies below and never ever allow these lies to steal your joy.

    Tenacity Says:

    May 15, 2009 at 3:40 pm
    Rose and the Gang,

    …. Although this is a great music and informational venue, it is also a ministry. Whether we want it to be or not, this is a community. I appreciate the loyalty, intelligence and spirit of so many of you. If Troy had not reached out to JAC and pulled me in as well, she would not have had anyone to share her grief and story with. I encouraged her to reach out to one of the ladies in Indiana because she literally had no one…no family, no counselor, no friend to prop her up and the person she had invested the last 3 years in betrayed her and deceived her. This appeared to be a pattern in her life.

    I want to share the four BIGGEST LIES we ALL experience in our lives:
    1. We must meet certain standards to feel good about ourselves.
    2. We must have the acceptance of certain people to feel good about ourselves.
    3. We are bad and deserve punishment.
    4. We are hopeless and cannot change.

    These lies are not of God. Satan does not want us to forgive ourselves or others. When we beat ourselves up and look to all the wrong places to fill our love tanks, we simply empty our love tanks and those tanks around us. If your tank is low or empty, no human being can fill it. We have a God shaped vacuum in us and only God can fill that vacuum. I asked Cindy about her relationship with Him. She had been turned off by organized religion. She believed, but couldn’t get past the four BIGGEST LIES.

    Goodbye Cindy, I pray that your spirit is with the Father where you will never be alone or hurting or unappreciated again.

  85. Anonymouse Says:

    Tenacity, RosettaSister, and all . . . I haven’t been reading here much the past several weeks, but did always appreciate justanamericancindy’s character and her posts. Her passing greatly saddens me.

    I do wish Troy would share his experience. I doubt anyone would think you’re a loon, Troy. My own faith is weak . . . but is strengthened again and again by the witness of people’s experiences that provide hope of Someone sustaining us eternally, and I fervently pray that Someone is sustaining JAC forever.

  86. Anonymouse Says:

    Just want to clarify what I said about my reading here. I regularly read your home page, but usually haven’t clicked to read the discussions. But I think I will now, at least for a while.

    I don’t know what the prevailing opinion here is regarding Berg vs Taitz, but I see it as professional jealousy on Berg’s part because Orly’s contributions to routing Barry Soetoro have been superhuman. I don’t know if she EVER gets a healthful night’s sleep. That selfless Russian immigrant has been a virtual army trying to save America from Russia’s painridden experience.

  87. rosettasister Says:

    Katie Says:
    May 17, 2009 at 5:29 pm

    Tenacity Says:
    May 19, 2009 at 4:41 am

    Anonymouse Says:
    May 19, 2009 at 6:27 am

    I just wanted to thank the three of you for your contributions here.

    I will suggest that others look here, as well.

    Rose

  88. peppermintpatty777 Says:

    Hi Everyone, I’m sure you have all gone on to the new post now, but my heart is so heavy over Cindy (JAC). I haven’t been here in a while due to family “stuff”, and getting ready to go to Kenya in a short time.

    A couple of Rosie’s Gang came over to my site and left some messages for me so I would know about Cindy. I just got them this morning and have been sickened by this all day long.

    I want to say that when a person is determined to end their life, there is nothing that anyone can do. Yes, we try to stop it, but in the end, unless they change their hearts, their minds, their attitudes–unless they have a major revelation, they will eventually succeed.

    Five years ago, my only sister — the real Peppermint Patty, was found after having overdosed on prescription meds. She had attempted suicide several times over the past 6 months. We never thought she would do it. She seemed like she had gotten better. This often is a sign in and of itself. People who are suicidal will seem suddenly happy, almost elated. They act like they love life, like they have special secret, they may buy stuff and it seems like they are planning for the future– the happy attitude comes from having made their decision and the freedome they inadvertently feel to carry out their plan. This is just my experience with people that I know of who have repeatedly tried to take their lives, and then succeeded.

    There is nothing that anyone here could have done. It is a tragedy. For those of you who are feeling the anger side of grief, that is normal. It makes us angry anytime death occurs, sometimes more so than others. But, especially in what seems like a senseless death — it is natural to be angry. It’s also natural to feel a sense of guilt in the suicide of someone that we have known and loved. Yet, we did not ask them or cause them to do it. It was Cindy’s choice–her final choice. It is sad– there could have been other choices for her, but she chose this one.

    God is merciful, and loving. If you think your heart is hurting, think how much more God’s heart is hurting. He created her, loved her, knew her inside and out– He gave her the gift of life–she gave it back. His love is unconditional. It is not for anyone but for Him to judge what is right and just and merciful and kind and loving and righteous.

    I want anyone who comes through here to know that nothing, NOTHING, is as bad as it may seem at the moment! Life is ever changing. I know! What may seem impossible now could just be a learning ground for some great opportunity to come in the future. God will redeem everything we give to Him. Trust me.

    If you need someone to talk to, you can always visit me at my site (sorry Rosie, I’m not trying to take the gang from here– just offering for those who need me). I want to be available to you if you need someone to talk to.

    JAC and I use to shared a lot of laughs. She was a blessing. My heart is broken. I wish that I had been here to share in her pain. May God give her peace now, and may He comfort those who loved her and will miss her.

  89. igaveup Says:

    P.Patty

    just curious, what is your site? i must have missed a post somewhere. 🙂

  90. Al Says:

    Well said, Susan, and I echo your caring sentiments towards the wonderful group of individuals here who have bonded together to form what has become a fine community. They have demonstrated on several occasions now a genuine and sincere concern for their fellow peers when life’s challenges may rear its ugly head and strike a devastating blow, and I have respected everyone here for that, and fondly remember a time not too long ago when everyone was rallying around you too in your courageous bout as your own life hung in the balance. Tonight though, I have come to honor Cindy with the rest of you.

    One of my favorite scriptures in the Bible is John 14:2 where Jesus shares that in his Father’s house is many mansions, and how he would return to Heaven and prepare a place for others to join him. It is my hope that in His infinite wisdom and understanding that Cindy too will find her place of peace, comfort and rest in one of those many mansions.

    Psalms 136:1 shares that the Lord’s mercy endureth forever. With that in mind may He have mercy upon Cindy. Hopefully she is surrounded by heavenly angels…

  91. rosettasister Says:

    Foxtrot Says:
    May 21, 2009 at 7:35 pm

    I peek in occasionally and just read about the devastating news of Cindy. You all may recall that she lived in the same town as I do, though we have never met. What a sad time for the Rosetta Gang. Cindy was compassionate, intelligent, and tenacious. She was one in a million. May she find peace with God. Cindy, you will always be remembered.

  92. rosettasister Says:

    Obots are such nice people!

    ***

    Hal Turner

    masca@yitchie.com

    71.112.165.151

    Submitted on 2009/05/21 at 8:35pm

    GOOD RIDDANCE.

    Which one of you lunatic conspiracy nuts is next?

  93. rosettasister Says:

    Probably best to ignore, but it seems “Hal Turner” has been making the rounds.

    • Obama arrest, Obama indictment, Blagojevich indictment …

    The IP of JASPER is 71.112.165.151. I turned the internet threats over to our sherriff’s department. My friends there promised some action. …

    citizenwells.wordpress.com/…/obama-arrest-obama-indictment-blagojecvich-indictment-blagojevich-trial-rezko-talking-stuart-le… – 82k

    • Georgia Common Law Grand Jury, April 15, 2009, Interview, Carl …

    Their IP is 71.112.165.151 It tracks to Everett Wash. Real Democratic nuthouse area. venice // April 16, 2009 at 8:05 am …

    citizenwells.wordpress.com/…/georgia-common-law-grand-jury-april-15-2009-interview-carl-swensson-sam-sewell-momma… – 93k

    • NY Times, Acorn, Obama, March 30, 2009, Times pulled story, Obama …

    fight to the death, just hands and body (I am probably older than you). IP address of Jasper: 71.112.165.151. Eagle // April 6, 2009 at 2:09 pm …

    citizenwells.wordpress.com/…/ny-times-acorn-obama-march-30-2009-times-pulled-story-obama-ties-to-acorn-house-judiciary… – 445k

    Found at Citizen Wells:

    oldsalt76 said:

    Looks as though Miss Otis is back. Anybody get her IP. I am betting it is the same as the two last week. Their IP is 71.112.165.151 It tracks to Everett Wash. Real Democratic nuthouse area.

  94. rosettasister Says:

    In case you were lurking, Hal, we’ve continued the conversation over here:

    https://rosettasister.wordpress.com/2009/05/21/bienvenido-a-america-senor-trujillo/

Comments are closed.


