Space-Age Bachelor Pad Music

by

space

http://www.4shared.com/file/94575614/75328936/01_Sentimental_Journey.html

http://www.4shared.com/file/94575710/739d2718/02_Latin-Esque.html

http://www.4shared.com/file/94575786/4b3c3964/03_Mucha_Muchacha.html

http://www.4shared.com/file/94575858/12762d13/04_Surfboard.html

http://www.4shared.com/file/94575965/4628685a/05_Begin_The_Beguine.html

http://www.4shared.com/file/94576073/ab34684f/06_Lazy_Bones.html

http://www.4shared.com/file/94576160/2ae46283/07_Whatchamacallit.html

esquivel

From ladythatsmyskull

Originally performed by Howard Morris. Jetsons music video featuring ‘Jet Screamer’ from 60’s TV show.

From Quex01

Juan García Esquivel – “Mini Skirt” from album Loungecore

98 Responses to “Space-Age Bachelor Pad Music”

  1. Troy Says:

    1st

  2. Troy Says:

    Troy Says:

    March 23, 2009 at 10:06 pm
    JAC Says:

    March 23, 2009 at 7:38 pm
    just wondering Troy if you got my email
    *********************************
    Does this answer your question?….Thanks!!!

    (\__/)
    (=’.’=)
    (”)_(”)

  3. Katie Says:

    Rose – this article reminds me of a place like no other. It’s the famous Sculptured House (aka Jetson House/ Sleeper House from the Woody Allen movie).

    It’s a rare opportunity to be invited to see the place, and in 2007 my husband and I had such an opportunity. I have a picture of me on the very couch where the owner is sitting. It looks like it’s clinging to the side of the mountain, overlooking all the twinkling lights of the Denver metro area. And yet it was built in the 60’s!

    Check it out – http://www.homeandgardenmag.com/articles_w08/sculptural_house_I70.html

  4. Katie Says:

    OMG! I just played the video clip of the “punch drunk” moment again. Only this time, I muted the volume. Tell me he isn’t high!!!!!

    Look at his eyes and watch his insane laughter. I believe Steve Kroft asked the question because he knew he was facing a “Commander in Chief” who was not sober!

    http://hotair.com/archives/2009/03/23/kroft-to-obama-are-you-punch-drunk/

  5. j.b. Says:

    He does kinda look high, Katie, but so does Kroft! (to me)
    I watched it real time (blech) and I think that video link is a bit “off”. It seems “smushed” to me. I duinno.

    But looky heah! You just knew it was a matter of time.
    http://obamasblackberry.blogspot.com/

    The teleprompter blog remains my fav, though. 🙂

  6. j.b. Says:

    Of course I’ve heard “punch drunk” before, but I really wanted to be sure I understood the meaning. Well, here it is! (and not I did not)

    http://search.live.com/results.aspx?q=what+is+punch+drunk%3F&src=IE-SearchBox

    LMAO. No. really. That’s some funny shit right there.
    I wonder if Barry really knew what it meant? of course not, as he responded with some BS about Gallows Humor. HUH?
    Not even close.
    Barry can’t carry the water for The Special Olympic athletes.

  7. inspirational1 Says:

    if anyone is interested an article by Megan McCain about Bobby Jindals wife.

    http://www.thedailybeast.com/blogs-and-stories/2009-03-22/the-first-lady-of-2012/

  8. Katie Says:

    I posted the comment about the usurper being high on TexasDarlin and she agreed. Check it out!

    http://texasdarlin.wordpress.com/2009/03/23/obamas-60-minute-high/

  9. Troy Says:

    Katie Says:

    March 24, 2009 at 12:49 am
    I posted the comment about the usurper being high on TexasDarlin and she agreed. Check it out!

    http://texasdarlin.wordpress.com/2009/03/23/obamas-60-minute-high/
    **********************************************************
    I smoked enough weed in my younger years to tell you beyond any shadow of doubt that the dude is stoned out of his ass…..The puffy eyelids, the squinty eyes (we always called “being China Man eyed”) and the uncontrollable giggling are dead give aways that he blew a refer before his interview….He’s a friggin joke….I out grew that crap by the time I was twenty.

  10. Katie Says:

    As someone who never did smoke weed, even I can tell. How else could he get through an interview without his binky, the TOTUS.

    You’d think the media would be having a field day and the WH would be in major damage control mode. It’s beyond unbelievable.

    This needs to be posted on blogs all over the place to create awareness.

    The man with the power to nuke the world is higher than a kite – RIGHT IN YOUR FACE!!

  11. Troy Says:

    ACORN whistle blower says over half of ACORN’s voter registrations were INVALID….So what else is new?

    http://defendourfreedoms.us/2009/03/23/more-than-half-acorn-voter-registrations-invalid.aspx

  12. Troy Says:

    If Oblowhole would have gotten “hooked on phonix” he wouldn’t need his binky, instead he got “hooked on chronics.” 😀

  13. Tenacity Says:

    inspirational,

    MarineLtCol

    I’m a conservative. Bobby Jindal is a douche. Next.

    That about sums it up for me.

  14. Troy Says:

    You have to see it to believe it.

    http://mypetjawa.mu.nu/archives/196931.php

  15. Troy Says:

    Tenacity Says:

    March 24, 2009 at 1:56 am
    inspirational,
    ******************************************
    MarineLtCol

    I’m a conservative. Bobby Jindal is a douche. Next.
    ******************************************
    That about sums it up for me.
    ******************************************
    roger that

  16. Katie Says:

    Troy Says:
    March 24, 2009 at 2:02 am

    You have to see it to believe it.

    http://mypetjawa.mu.nu/archives/196931.php
    __________________
    I wonder what it likes for treats?

    Anything it wants!

  17. Troy Says:

    I wonder what it likes for treats?
    ****************************
    I wonder if they can teach the robot to eat Obots.

  18. Troy Says:

    Holy crap!!!….We have a real human being in Congress….I think I want to marry this woman. 🙂

    http://patdollard.com/2009/03/minnesota-congresswoman-calls-for-armed-revolution/

  19. Katie Says:

    Troy – I think I want to marry her, too.

    NTTAWWT!

  20. Katie Says:

    Troy Says:
    March 24, 2009 at 2:19 am

    I wonder what it likes for treats?
    ****************************
    I wonder if they can teach the robot to eat Obots.
    ~~~~~~~~~~~~
    LOL 😀

  21. Troy Says:

    More on ACORN

    http://www.americasright.com/2009/03/accessories-to-fraud.html

  22. Katie Says:

    When you just can’t stand it and are looking for a place to go to get away from Obamaland, this is really something!

    Astonishing video: Most gigantic model railroad in the world

    http://dvice.com/archives/2009/03/astonishing_mos.php

  23. Troy Says:

    This from Drudge’s main headline:

    http://www.ft.com/cms/s/0/7851925a-17a2-11de-8c9d-0000779fd2ac.html

    Checkmate people, game over!!!

  24. Troy Says:

    ….and now it’s being discussed publicly.

    http://www.timesonline.co.uk/tol/news/politics/article5950442.ece

  25. zenstorm Says:

    How furious are you at the new pres….that creepy laugh that he showed during an interview. He is a complete fool!

  26. j.b. Says:

    Troy Says:

    March 24, 2009 at 3:17 am
    ….and now it’s being discussed publicly.

    http://www.timesonline.co.uk/tol/news/politics/article5950442.ece

    It’s prolly too much to ask that when they start that shit here to begin in Congress, huh?

    Unbelievable. Well, Troy, you’ve been spot on my friend.
    Now would you please make the market …….nevermind.

  27. jc Says:

    Troy,
    Brown wants a Global New Deal. Russia wants a new global currency. Now China wants to dump the dollar and jump on a new global currency with the IMF. I am sure there are more in the G20 that will jump on this fast moving train.

    What are we suppose to do?

  28. Troy Says:

    Everyone needs to keep a close eye on what transpires at the upcoming G-20 summit….The outline for the NWO will be laid out the agenda will become global policy.

    http://www.reuters.com/article/bondsNews/idUSLN31921620090323

  29. j.b. Says:

    Troy Says:

    March 24, 2009 at 2:57 am
    This from Drudge’s main headline:

    http://www.ft.com/cms/s/0/7851925a-17a2-11de-8c9d-0000779fd2ac.html

    Checkmate people, game over!!!

    But. But. Just because the Chinese Banker says to do it………doesn’t mean they ALL will, right? How will that “gel” with US owing them SO MUCH $? I have a hard time comprehending this aspect of it. Help me, please.

  30. Tenacity Says:

    Katie,
    When I was living in Palm Beach and finishing up my bachelors at FAU, one of my favorite things was Christmas at the National Inquirer at Lantana. Generoso Pope had the largest model train collection in the world at that time. They would set it up in a huge tent outside the Inquirer facility. They also trucked in the tallest Christmas tree in the world. The train exhibit was a fraction of the one being built in Hamburg, but was quite impressive.

  31. j.b. Says:

    Um, I wonder, is Barry going to the G-20? Or does he have an appointment that day for a mani/pedi?

    How bout that Bowney Fwank calling out Justice Scalia?
    A homophobe? Yikes.

  32. Katie Says:

    Tenacity – my father has always had a passion for model trains, and when we were kids, we used to set them up and play for hours.

    Fond memories of more innocent times, huh?

  33. Tenacity Says:

    If Cherry and others (myself included) are right about Obama being backed by the European banking cartel, this all plays right into there hands. If you haven’t been converting your dollars into a gold/silver portfolio, don’t wait any longer.

  34. jc Says:

    Ten,
    Where do you convert dollars into gold without paying the huge (34.9%) fees to do so?

  35. j.b. Says:

    http://www.noquarterusa.net/blog/2009/03/23/other-financial-turds-waiting-for-the-punchbowl/
    Nice reminder of this one still headin’ our way.

  36. Troy Says:

    But. But. Just because the Chinese Banker says to do it………doesn’t mean they ALL will, right? How will that “gel” with US owing them SO MUCH $? I have a hard time comprehending this aspect of it. Help me, please.
    *********************************************************
    They all know that the dollar will be worthless to them and are taking messures to not go down with us….Ten is right…It is all being orchestrated and it’s working like a charm….Geitner is in on it and part of it….His trillion dollar bright idea is the final collapse of the dollar….Watch as it all unfolds before your very eyes and then be prepared to protect your home and family.

  37. j.b. Says:

    jc Says:

    March 24, 2009 at 3:47 am
    Ten,
    Where do you convert dollars into gold without paying the huge (34.9%) fees to do so?

    This has been our struggle, too. The way I see it is, if things go down as we have all been talking about, then IT WILL ALL BE GONE ANYWAY. It is so hard to bank on the total failure of AMERICA.

  38. Troy Says:

    j.b. Says:

    March 24, 2009 at 3:51 am
    http://www.noquarterusa.net/blog/2009/03/23/other-financial-turds-waiting-for-the-punchbowl/
    Nice reminder of this one still headin’ our way.
    *********************************************************
    Interesting!!!….I mentioned this about a month ago….The BS market rise today was fabricated and is there to calm and sucker the public…It is false, false, false!!!

  39. j.b. Says:

    Yeah, Troy, that is what I told my hubby today. Manipulated, all of it. And in response to your 3:56 post; *sigh*.

  40. Troy Says:

    Surely this can’t be real…If it is, then all I can say is that it is amatuer hour in DC and we are screwed.

    http://www.puma08.com/2009/03/23/obamas-economic-policy-being-described-as-419-by-media/

  41. Troy Says:

    Here is a good laugh for you. 😀

    http://www.pjtv.com/video/ZoNation/Introducing_AlfonZo_Rachel_as_President_Zo-bama/1563/;jsessionid=abcGGsySeUCqocegn02as

  42. Troy Says:

    Check this out

    http://pajamasmedia.com/blog/jimmy-carter-the-liberal-left-and-world-chaos/

  43. Tenacity Says:

    j.b.
    When I asked Dr. Vieira about sources, he referred me to http://www.goldmoney.com and said it was a safe way to own gold. Plains Radio has a sponsor that operates on a discounted margin so call Ed or Caren and get the contact information. The main thing is getting some in your hand and owning the proprietary interest in the metals yourself. Coin shows are one option. I know that there is a 30 to 60 day back order on American Eagles. Here is a good place to get information and start shopping
    http:// goldmoneybill.org/goldlist.html

  44. j.b. Says:

    I read that 419 thing, twice. Then I clicked on the title to see if it went somewhere else. I just don’t get it. What am I missing? Am I a retard? What is 419? (besides the day before 4/20 Barry’s favorite day)

  45. Tenacity Says:

    j.b. uh oh, I got slammed in moderation so this will be duplicated

    When I asked Dr. Vieira about sources, he referred me to http://www.goldmoney.com and said it was a safe way to own gold. Plains Radio has a sponsor that operates on a discounted margin so call Ed or Caren and get the contact information. The main thing is getting some in your hand and owning the proprietary interest in the metals yourself. Coin shows are one option. I know that there is a 30 to 60 day back order on American Eagles. Here is a good place to get information and start shopping
    http: // goldmoneybill.org/goldlist.html

  46. JAC Says:

    hey everyone

  47. Troy Says:

    Hey yaself.. 😉

  48. Tenacity Says:

    If you look at some of the honest money bills, they give you a list of existing coinage from around the world that conform to the honest money system. Here is one link to start from: http://goldmoneybill.org/

  49. JAC Says:

    HI Ten,

    I went to a Committees of Safety meeting tonight…. hosted by Tim

  50. JAC Says:

    ya Troy bad boy….. don’t get youself into trouble with what I sent you 🙂

  51. Troy Says:

    Trouble is my middle name. 😉

  52. Tenacity Says:

    JAC
    How’d it go?

  53. Tenacity Says:

    Troy,
    And I thought it was Mr. Quick

  54. JAC Says:

    mine is Sue
    how do you do lol

  55. Troy Says:

    When I was born the doctor slapped my bottom, my mom slapped my dad and I slapped the nurse. 🙂

  56. JAC Says:

    Ten
    not bad,….. Tim is good about speaking….. makes people feel comforable….

  57. Tenacity Says:

    I once played the sheriff in “Sun Bonnet Sue” and I once learned the bass to “Sioux City Sue”

  58. Troy Says:

    JAC Says:

    March 24, 2009 at 5:10 am
    mine is Sue
    how do you do lol
    *************************

  59. Tenacity Says:

    JAC,
    But I figured you for a “Pistol Pack’n Momma”

  60. Tenacity Says:

    JAC
    Was it a crowd of newbies? Was it an organizational or educational meeting?

  61. Tenacity Says:

    JAC,
    What did Mr. D say the next step is?

  62. JAC Says:

    organizational meeting…… we are going to meet twice a month

  63. JAC Says:

    the petitions…… we have to get as many signatures as we can before we can get proactive….

    maybe it’s a mood,….. but all I could think about tonight,…….. it’s too late……I’m thinking it might even be too late for damage control

  64. JAC Says:

    Troy,…… pass that file on… to people you trust and have common sense….

  65. JAC Says:

    Johnny Cash…… always liked him…….
    I like the songs,….. A boy named Sue,…. One piece at a Time (My Dad was a GM guy) and his last one….. Hurt

  66. Tenacity Says:

    JAC Says:
    March 24, 2009 at 5:29 am

    Troy,…… pass that file on… to people you trust and have common sense….
    *****************
    If you ain’t on the list…I guess you know where you stand.

  67. Tenacity Says:

    Do we need to take up a collection to bail Slider out?

  68. Tenacity Says:

    June Carter used to come into the Rivergate Mall in Goodlettsville TN and she would buy every gaudy outfit she could lay her hands on. Crystal Gale on the other hand was always one classy lady. Her hair almost touched the floor the last time I saw her. She is pretty short, but is stunning in person.

  69. Tenacity Says:

    Manana

  70. j.b. Says:

    http://www.bostonherald.com/news/us_politics/view.bg?articleid=1160639&format=comments&cnum=2

    Not that it matters or that I care. Just sayin’.

  71. zenstorm Says:

    test

  72. zenstorm Says:

    Rose, there’s some classic flashbacks…
    wow, I find it hard to like jindal….he is very annoying, and Im not talking about his mannerisms. his rebuttal to obamas so-called state of the union was dismal.
    Im so tired of politicians playing the fiddle for both sides of the sphincter…{ reference made today in the senate}
    NOW, I am really beside myself when I think about the creepy smiles obama kept given during his interview w/ 60 min….he is one vile, despicable PRIK!
    God help us we are being led by an evil man!

    And get that high falutin swing-set off of “our” lawn at the white house.
    Next they will be building a mega kick ass grill for those sunday kegger bar-b-que parties….they’ll be drinking colt 40 ozers out of a brown bag. p diddy rocking the house!!!dont forget the kidney shaped pool with the huge hot tubfull of rap ho’s!!! BAMA IN THE HOUSE!!
    Yes, I know, that sounds like racial profiling, but his weekly parties dont fall far from what Ive described…..in an article two weeks ago in one of those celebrity mags, {people} one of the invitees spilled the beans on some vandalized damage in one of the ball rooms at the white house, security had to warn the guests to stop the destruction.
    Oh if those walls could talk, the obamas turned the white house into quite a party scene….NO CLASS!!!
    What else did anyone expect from those two frighting idiot’s

  73. NEConservative Says:

    Read the comments and sign the petition (Don’t Honor John Murtha Petition to Secretary of the Navy):

    http://www.petitiononline.com/mod_perl/signed.cgi?usmc2009&9501

  74. Katie Says:

    JAC – it’s not just a feeling. I also feel it’s going too fast to stop it. I’m still agitated over the insight of the fiasco on 60 Minutes, and even Lame Cherry agrees it’s serious. This is Lame Cherry’s comment to the subject on Texas Darlin’s blog from last night:

    Lame Cherry

    If I might add to the explanation of what people were seeing please:

    One has to be careful in mistaking “high” for what Steve Kroft was close to in punch drunk.
    American narcotics are not all created equal. For example Maui Wowie is an Afghanistan hashish variety whose bud tars produce a psychedelic effect. The Indian bud which most equate with marijuana is that sluggish, slow stoned high that most know online as the, “Yeah man”, we hear from pot heads.
    Neither of these seems to fit the type of behavior was exhibiting. Coke based drugs keys one up and meth does not produce the giggles.

    Obama could have popped a “happy pill” in street ludes, but my research seems to point to Mr. Obama was treated by his mother in some advanced “therapy” where his mind was washed, his fears preyed upon to give him purpose to leave being a dope head to transform into a community organizer.
    To make this short, Obama’s brain was overlaid with a Bill Ayers mindprint. That is why he ended up oddly in Chicago as Ayers was his control. When one overlays in this brainwashing, it is done through visual stimuli which gives Obama a finite memory capacity as he can only recognize so much information as one sees his odd stuttering as his mind battles between Ayers and Obama, his eyes cross and this laughing. Obama noted this was gallows humor, meaning he is terribly frightened.
    He was laughing by reflex instead of crying in hysteria. That means Steve Kroft could have if he had pushed Obama caused him to go blue screen as I have noted. Obama would have crashed like an old 486 computer running Windows 95 as his hard drive is full.

    People are seeing this stuff and thinking Barack Obama is either crazy or on dope, but most people have never been around a 10 year old in a war zone. Obama is fused from being abandoned at age 10 and the war within him is the “therapy” which he was put through.
    Yes Mr. Obama could have done an Indiana joint and popped a lude to mix the giggles and the stiff motion, but his eyes did not appear to have that stoned look.
    Yes he has that thousand yard stare, but that is from the fusion going on in his brain like an over trained dog.

    America indeed is in trouble. The Russians know all of the above and have been programming Obama from a distance for auto responses when they meet him.

    Obama is on a globalist mission to dismantle the United States for his new world order. He is an Obamachurian simply having an old floppy jammed into his system daily and that is what he operates on, until major interviews or situations occur where he can not rely on his teleprompter.

    People are watching in loose definition a Paranoid Schizophrenic who phases between two persona’s which battle inside him, can bluff their way through normal situations and becomes sluggish when dealing with new data.

    I sincerely hope this information helps as this situation will only become worse as giggling is a reactive response of someone not in control. Mr. Obama as pressures mount will have episodes of this more often.

  75. ddlew2 Says:

    http://www.washingtonpost.com/wp-dyn/content/article/2009/03/23/AR2009032302830_pf.html

    In the 233 years of this great nation, we have never needed the Treasury Department to have the powers that Obama and Geithner are trying to acquire.

    Guys, this is another tool that this administration is using to acquire OWNERSHIP stakes in more and more companies. The first companies to fall under the government’s umbrella will, of course, be all financial institutions (not just banks).

    I wish more Americans could see what is transpiring right before their eyes but, unfortunately, our educational system (owned by the socialist/communist movement) has dumbed down our citizenry so much over the last 40 years, that no one can even comprehend what’s taking place.

    But hey, as long as my March Madness bracket looks good……….

  76. jc Says:

    http://www.latimes.com/news/opinion/commentary/la-oe-obama24-2009mar24,0,4235813.story

    O is reaching out to the world before the G20. I am sure this is what he will be reading from his TelePrompTer tonight as well. We are the World BS.

    Is this normal procedure for POTUS to do the op-ed tour of nations? They sent this piece out to at least 31 countries. I love the ending written by BO where it says,”Barack Obama is president of the United States.”

  77. Tenacity Says:

    I find Cherry’s comments right on. It is a bit unusual to find the kind of core therapy knowledge Cherry displays in a non-psych professional which leads me to believe Cherry is a trained psychologist. I have done extensive men’s group facilitation which led me to do a lot of research. Also, Cherry’s comments are consistent with the Greenbaum Lecture and Svali’s writings.

  78. NEConservative Says:

    from the CORNER at nro this am:
    Frank Talk About Compensation [Stephen Spruiell]

    Geithner and Bernanke are testifying before Barney Frank’s committee live on C-SPAN now. Frank just announced that he wants to regulate compensation even for Wall Street firms that are not getting bailouts. He said it’s not necessarily the total amount of compensation that bothers him, but that he doesn’t like the incentive structure of performance bonuses, etc. So for Frank, it’s not just about taxpayer dollars going to pay out bonuses. It’s about dictating to all firms how they can compensate their employees. Something to keep in mind.

  79. JAC Says:

    Ten

    I also read months ago, an article that BO’s mother also abused him. locked him in the bathroom for hours, friends sneeking him food through the window, etc. This was from a testimony a woman gave in Indoessa.

    I agree, he was warped mentally by his mother.
    I pity the ghost of the child, but that does not excuse the behavior of the man.

  80. JAC Says:

    Indonesia.
    grrrrr hate typos, and I’m a master of them 🙂

  81. rosettasister Says:

    I don’t know if Ferguson is helpful or not – but I heard him on BBC this morning and decided to check him out.

    ——————————————-

    This financial crisis does have a Conservative solution — The combined effects of globalisation and the financial crisis have left parties of the Right with a challenging three-way choice.

    By Niall Ferguson
    Last Updated: 4:06PM GMT 24 Mar 2009

    http://www.telegraph.co.uk/comment/personal-view/5039712/This-financial-crisis-does-have-a-Conservative-solution.html

    Conservative must reaffirm their faith in Adam Smith’s vision of the wealth of nations

    The first part of the Conservative solution to the current crisis is to reaffirm our faith in Adam Smith’s vision of the wealth of nations enhanced by free exchange, by pointing out – as Boris Johnson does on the next page – how many government distortions still impede the working of globalisation.

    The second part is to learn to stop worrying and love social change. No one wants instability, to be sure, but nor do we want stasis. The key here is to distinguish between an orderly society, in which crime and other forms of disorder are kept to a minimum, and a rigid society, in which order is achieved at the expense of social mobility. The fundamental difference between Conservatives and their opponents should not be (as the Left would have it) that Conservatives favour inequality, while they favour equality. The difference is that Conservatives favour social mobility, and believe that some measures adopted to promote equality – particularly large-scale redistribution of wealth – may have the unintended consequence of reducing mobility.

    The third part of my solution is to reflect more deeply on how we think the state should work. One of the more troubling features of British Conservatism in recent years has been the tendency of the party’s leaders to allow the Labour government to seize and retain the moral high ground on the issue of public spending and, to a degree, on taxation.

    Emancipated by the financial crisis, the governments of the Left on both sides of the Atlantic are currently presiding over explosive increases in public expenditure, public debt and public employment, the short-run benefits of which they almost certainly overestimate, and the medium-term costs of which they almost certainly underestimate.

    Yet Conservatives have no articulate response. It is high time they found one, and removed themselves from the horns of the trilemma.

  82. rosettasister Says:

    Bankrupt Nation? – Judd Gregg On the Record w/ Greta

    Video:

    http://www.foxnews.com/video2/video08.html?maven_referralObject=3949768&maven_referralPlaylistId=&sRevUrl=http://www.foxnews.com/story/0,2933,510257,00.html

    Transcript:

    http://www.foxnews.com/story/0,2933,510257,00.html

  83. rosettasister Says:

    Debate Begins on Obama Budget (More on “reconciliation”)

    by Connie Hair
    03/24/2009

    http://www.humanevents.com/article.php?id=31187

    “If they want to steamroll the minority, obviously some kind of reconciliation vehicle would be the way to do that, but there are some limitations on that,” McConnell said.

    “There is, we all know, the Byrd rule… that would make it challenging.”

    McConnell continued, “You’ve got a whole lot of liberals in Congress who’ve been ranking members for a long time, a lot of pent up desire to Europeanize the country…

    The whole far left agenda which has been bottle-necked in one way or another for 15-18 years is now coming back and it wouldn’t surprise me… if they tried to use any device they could to advance their agenda.

    “If I were in their shoes, however, it’s a big gamble, because if you do it with no bi-partisan buy-in at all, you own the whole thing politically.

    They all well remember what happened in 1994 when there was a big blowback for an excessively partisan first two years of the Clinton administration.

    It’s a calculated risk on their part.

    I don’t know what they’re planning to do, but we’ll find out in the coming weeks.”

  84. Katie Says:

    Oh goodie! I no longer worry about my country because we have people taking care of the important things in the world. It’s baaaaacck…

    http://www.chicagotribune.com/news/nationworld/chi-talk-obama-chiamar24,0,6150429.story

  85. rosettasister Says:

    EDITORIAL: Obama budget breaks the bank — Higher taxes, sharp spending cuts will inevitably result later

    Tuesday, March 24, 2009

    http://washingtontimes.com/news/2009/mar/24/obama-budget-breaks-the-bank/

    As John Dickerson noted on Slate.com, Mr. Obama claims $2 trillion in savings over the next 10 years in his budget.

    But some of that is achieved by inflating the budgetary baseline, so that spending less than that phony number appears to be a savings.

    For example, the White House pretends that higher Medicare payments will be made to physicians than required under current statutes, that Iraq war funding will continue at high levels despite a stated intent to reduce troop levels in the near term, and that some Bush tax cuts will not expire in 2010.

    Such gimmicks, typically relied on by administrations, allow Mr. Obama to claim deficit reductions – spending less than the pessimistic “norm” – while avoiding making the hard choices that he has argued need to be made.

  86. rosettasister Says:

    GOP: Don’t use budget maneuver for policy

    Last update: 11:23 a.m. EDT March 24, 2009

    http://www.marketwatch.com/news/story/gop-dont-use-budget-maneuver/story.aspx?guid=40A83952-5229-4CC5-9C84-A3A355FA2809&dist=msr_1

    Congressional Republicans and some Democrats caution against using the budget process to pass U.S. President Barack Obama’s initiatives with a simple majority.

    U.S. Sen. Orrin Hatch, R-Utah, said Monday using budget reconciliation to preclude the need for 60-vote supermajorities “would be a mess,” Politico reported Tuesday.

    If the reconciliation procedure, which requires a simple majority instead of the 60-vote supermajority needed to prevent filibustering and usually is reserved for non-policy, non-substantive measures, were used, the White House would risk turning the legislation into a “purely partisan exercise,” Senate Republican Whip Jon Kyl of Arizona said.

    A Senate GOP aide said the party could go “nuclear,” essentially shutting down the Senate through procedural moves.

    Republicans aren’t alone in their outcry, the Washington publication said.

    Sen. Robert Byrd, D-W.Va., the Senate’s longest-serving member, has attempted to round up opposition to the idea of pushing substantive legislation through the budget reconciliation process. Sen. Tom Carper, D-Del., warned Monday that Democrats could do “serious damage to our bipartisan effort” if they seriously consider putting issues such as healthcare reform in reconciliation.

    So far, White House aides haven’t tipped their hand on reconciliation, saying all budget scenarios are on the table. During Monday’s news briefing, White House spokesman Robert Gibbs said that “the debate on reconciliation is months and months and months ahead of itself,” adding that Republicans didn’t have an issue with reconciliation when they ran the Senate when George Bush was president.

  87. rosettasister Says:

    White House spokesman Robert Gibbs said that “the debate on reconciliation is months and months and months ahead of itself.”

    ——————

    Yeah, right!!!

  88. rosettasister Says:

    I don’t pretend to understand all of this, but if Liberals hate it, then I guess I don’t hate it.

    ————————

    Why Liberals Hate the Geithner Bank Plan

    http://www.usnews.com/blogs/capital-commerce/2009/3/24/why-liberals-hate-the-geithner-bank-plan.html

  89. rosettasister Says:

    Mitt Romney, Michael Ledeen With Hugh Hewitt

    Listen here:

    Hugh talks politics and economics with former Massachusetts Governor and GOP presidential nominee Mitt Romney, then talks Iran and Barack Obama’s Middle East policy with Foundation for the Defense of Democracy’s Michael Ledeen.

    [audio src="http://ht.salemweb.net/townhall/audio/mp3/feab7b6e-9d93-4277-bd71-2da15b85319b.mp3" /]

    Transcript:

    Mitt Romney’s analysis of how the Obama administration is handling the economic crisis.

    http://hughhewitt.townhall.com/talkradio/transcripts/Transcript.aspx?ContentGuid=4a30a18c-47b2-428e-93dd-2d5bff61b9f3

    EXCERPT

    HH: (laughing) Now…okay, so that’s a good bit of news. Now let’s take a look at the budget that has been proposed by President Obama.

    I was just talking with John Campbell of the House Budget Committee, and we listened to Judd Gregg, your colleague, your supporter during the presidential campaign, saying it will bankrupt America in ten years and it can’t be serious.

    Your reaction to the budget?

    MR: Well, the budget is very, very troubling.

    There is a perspective on the part of some in Washington that budgets don’t matter, that deficits don’t matter, that debt doesn’t matter, but the reality is that not only at some point does someone have to pay for it, and that’s something we’ve all been saying for years.

    Gosh, our kids will have to pay for this, it’s a terrible legacy to leave for our kids, and that’s true.

    And in my opinion, it’s not just wrong fiscally, it’s also morally wrong to leave this kind of debt to our kids.

    But there’s also the fact that someone’s got to agree to loan the money to us right now.

    And you know, when you’re issuing trillions of dollars of debt over this next ten year period, it’s very, very possible, indeed likely, that some of the buyers are going to say no more.

    I’m not going to give more to the U.S. It’s too risky, and there’s too much of a chance that the U.S. government will see rapid increases in inflation, and my loan won’t be paid back with dollars that are worth very much.

    So you really have a setting here where this kind of borrowing and this kind of spending could actually throw America into a position where the world loses confidence in the dollar, loses confidence in America, and we see an economic calamity unlike even what we’re witnessing right now.

    —————————–

    (I used to worry that too much spending and borrowing would put our efforts in Iraq and Afghanistan at risk. But it’s gone way beyond that.

    Now I fear that if Obama gets his way on his FY 2010 budget requests, all things considered, we will become a much less prosperous nation and will inhabit a much less prosperous world for years to come.)

  90. patriotamy Says:

    Rose, I agree with your summation above

    “I used to worry that too much spending and borrowing would put our efforts in Iraq and Afghanistan at risk. But it’s gone way beyond that.

    Now I fear that if Obama gets his way on his FY 2010 budget requests, all things considered, we will become a much less prosperous nation and will inhabit a much less prosperous world for years to come.”
    *********************************
    We will not have any credibility with other nations either.

  91. rosettasister Says:

    Wow this is embarrassing!!!

    Americans React To Bill O’Reilly’s Audiobook (VIDEO)

    http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2009/03/24/americans-react-to-bill-o_n_178401.html

  92. rosettasister Says:

    Apparently, Debbie Schlussel is not an O’Reilly fan:

    http://www.debbieschlussel.com/archives/2009/03/hilarious_video_6.html

  93. rosettasister Says:

    AFTER MUCH PRESSURE, SPECTER TO OPPOSE CLOTURE & PASSAGE ON CARD CHECK…

    http://grassrootspa.com/?p=25948

  94. rosettasister Says:

    Another Know-Nothing editorializes

    http://www.tampabay.com/opinion/editorials/article986443.ece

    Florida Rep. Bill Posey stumbled into the world of conspiracy theorists who fuel rumors that President Barack Obama is not qualified for office.

    The Constitution requires the president to be a “natural born citizen,” and they remain convinced Obama was born in his father’s homeland of Kenya.

    Never mind that Obama’s birth certificate is from Hawaii and has been thoroughly reviewed.

    Posey says he is reacting to questions from his constituents on Florida’s east coast by filing a bill that would require presidential candidates to submit their birth certificates.

    But this is not the best first impression for a former state legislator known in Tallahassee for his bipartisan approach.

  95. rosettasister Says:

    Have a lovely afternoon/evening!

    bbl

  96. Katie Says:

    Troy – this is for you 🙂

    http://rightsoup.com/rep-michelle-bachmann-grills-timmy-and-ben/

  97. patriotamy Says:

    Katie Says:
    March 24, 2009 at 7:27 pm
    *************************
    Another woman not afraid to stand up for her beliefs. Articulate and intelligent. WOW, how refreshing!!!

  98. rosettasister Says:

    New Thread:

    https://rosettasister.wordpress.com/2009/03/24/saratoga-sunrise/

Comments are closed.


