Flutes de Pan des Andes

by

pan

http://www.4shared.com/file/93288123/6dac18e9/Los_Calchakis_-_Recuerdo_azul__Bolivia_.html

http://www.4shared.com/file/93288154/bc891b8d/02_Lima_Morena__Peru_.html

http://www.4shared.com/file/93288190/17519098/07_Jesusana__Peru_.html

http://www.4shared.com/file/93288208/ca0e1dba/Blanca_Palomita_Bolivia__-_Los_Calchakis_–_Flutes_de_Pan_des_Andes_.html

flutes

http://www.4shared.com/file/93288254/becfa5d4/Flute_Music_of_the_Andes_-_Sol_Nocturno_-_Los_Calchakis_Argentina_.html

http://www.4shared.com/file/93288272/659a6263/Kena_y_siku__Equador__-_Los_Calchakis_–_Flutes_de_Pan_des_Andes_.html

http://www.4shared.com/file/93288304/c27a3ba6/Sikus_del_Titicaca__Bolivia_.html

http://www.4shared.com/file/93288346/48189f8e/20_Acuarela_de_Sikus__Bolivia_.html

st-rose-of-lima

Canonized as Santa Rosa de Lima, she is the patron saint of Lima, of Peru, indeed, all the Americas, Phillippines, India, florists, gardeners, and people ridiculed for their piety. She is symbolized by her love for the Holy Infant, roses, as a Dominican tertiery holding roses and as a Dominican tertiery accompanied by the Holy Infant.

nancyward1

Nan-ye’-hi, Beloved Woman of the Cherokee

http://www.suite101.com/article.cfm/cherokee_nation/30397

Nancy Ward (Nanyehi) part 2

http://www.suite101.com/article.cfm/cherokee_nation/32053

Nancy Ward was instrumental in helping the white settlements defend themselves against the British armies led by Dragging Canoe, Abraham and Raven in 1776.

On July 20, 1776, Abraham failed to destroy the Watauga community as he had planned.

However, he succeeded in capturing two of the townspeople, Mrs. William Bean and Samuel Moore.

Both were to be burned at the stake. Mrs. Bean was bound and the pire was about to be lit when Nancy Ward appeared and demanded her release.

Being the Ghigau, the only person granted the right to free prisoners, her demand was met.

Nancy took Mrs. Bean to her home and protected her until she could be returned to her husband.

nancywardnscript

99 Responses to “Flutes de Pan des Andes”

  1. cynkading Says:

    First!

  2. cynkading Says:

    Hi everyone!
    Lots of great information and links today. Thank you very much:)

  3. cynkading Says:

    Troy
    Watched the video “The Obama Deception”. Anyone who watches this will not ever be the same. imho

  4. cynkading Says:

    From now on I will forever be skeptical of the stockmarket and never be able to look at Benanke on tv after watching the video or any of Obama’s cabinet members.

  5. cynkading Says:

    I am having a conversation with myself……All by myself. This is where the little geitner elf comes on the scene.

  6. jc Says:

    http://www.cnsnews.com/public/content/article.aspx?RsrcID=44943

    Looks like someone should read the bill before signing it.

    Dickey-Wicker, priceless. I thought these guys were suppose to be so intelligent.

  7. Troy Says:

    jc Says:

    March 16, 2009 at 10:53 pm
    http://www.cnsnews.com/public/content/article.aspx?RsrcID=44943

    Looks like someone should read the bill before signing it.

    Dickey-Wicker, priceless. I thought these guys were suppose to be so intelligent.
    ******************************
    OMG….Is the guy sharp or what?….We’re freakin doomed!!!

  8. Troy Says:

    Al “NWO Shill” Gore’s global warming lie exposed.

    http://w3.newsmax.com/a/jul06/?s=al&promo_code=7C3A-1

  9. Troy Says:

    Berkley (liberal left capital of the world) professor says that Al Gore is exaggerating.

    http://w3.newsmax.com/a/jul06/?s=al&promo_code=7C3A-1

  10. Troy Says:

    Obama considering tax heath care benefits….That means, bend over and grab your ankles.

    http://www.newsmax.com/headlines/obama_health_care_tax/2009/03/16/192352.html?s=al&promo_code=7C3A-1

  11. Troy Says:

    With Oblowhole spending trillions that we don’t have and begging China (pretty please with sugar on top) to lend us more, he has exposed us to fall to the will of whatever China wants at any given time….Put simply he has weakened the nation beyond belief….Start learning to speak Chinese immediately….You new owners will require it!!!

    http://www.newsmax.com/kessler/obama_spending/2009/03/16/192270.html

  12. Troy Says:

    So far, not one single good thing has come from the idiot…Not one!!!
    In fact it’s ALL been bad and it’s getting worse.

    http://www.newsmax.com/headlines/gingrich_obama_conscience/2009/03/15/192127.html?s=al&promo_code=7C2F-1

  13. Troy Says:

    Leo has posted a new “good news, bad news” article….He claims that SCOTUS currently, now that Obama has been installed, has absolutely NO jurisdiction over ANY eligibility cases except for Qou Warranto that has to be first dismissed/ruled against by DC District Court…..SCOTUS can only then hear the case as an APPEAL to the district court’s dismissal…..That was the bad news….The good news is that he says he has found a precedent/previous ruling and language presented by former SC Justice Marshall that makes the 14th Ammendment, “citizen”
    (notice that I say citizen and not NBC) argument that Obama is eligible, in fact INADMISSIBLE before the court, PERIOD!!!…..If what he says is in fact true, and he is 100% sure that he has nailed down, then what that means in layman’s terms is GAME OVER, CHECKMATE, FAT LADY SINGING, Obama NOT a NBC!!!!…..There is only one problem now, NO court is EVER going to allow any of the cases to be heard on their merits…..That’s just a sad fact of life…..We no longer live in a constitutionally lawful and just Republic…..I quote Franklin when he said. “A Republic mam, if you can keep it”…..Well, it sounds like he knew that we would probably lose it and we have….R. I. P.

    http://naturalborncitizen.wordpress.com/2009/03/16/scotus-has-no-original-jurisdiction-to-issue-writs-of-quo-warranto-legal-presumption-in-favor-of-natural-born-citizen-clause-and-effect/#comment-5906

  14. Troy Says:

    I have these questions posted to Leo and am awaiting a response.
    *******************************************************
    Troy Says: Your comment is awaiting moderation.

    March 16, 2009 at 7:19 pm
    So where are we at now?…..Quo Warranto first by Taylor?…..If Taylor refuses to act can the people bring quo warranto to DC district court without him?…..If district court refuses to hear it, can it then be taken to SCOTUS or would SCOTUS only be for appeal if district court heard it, but dismissed it?

  15. rosettasister Says:

    Troy, you have posted so many times.

    I couldn’t not say anything.

    Thank you.

  16. rosettasister Says:

    BTW, I have a really good true story about bending over and grabbing your ankles.

    I guess that will have to wait for another day.

    I have so many true stories, and I’m guessing most here do, too.

  17. Troy Says:

    rosettasister Says:

    March 17, 2009 at 12:56 am
    BTW, I have a really good true story about bending over and grabbing your ankles.
    *********************************************************
    It was just a figure of speech, but…umm…..if you feel compelled, then…. 😀

  18. Troy Says:

    rosettasister Says:

    March 17, 2009 at 12:49 am
    Troy, you have posted so many times.

    I couldn’t not say anything.

    Thank you.
    ***********************8
    Your welcome….I’ve been slacking off a little lately, so I thought I would throw some stuff out….I won’t be around tomorrow as I will have an appointment with some fish that need catching. 😉

  19. rosettasister Says:

    Troy Says:
    March 17, 2009 at 1:07 am

    rosettasister Says:

    March 17, 2009 at 12:56 am
    BTW, I have a really good true story about bending over and grabbing your ankles.
    *********************************************************
    It was just a figure of speech, but…umm…..if you feel compelled, then…. 😀

    ————————

    well, let me just say it involves a very dear friend of us both, a divorce, a gun in a tennis shoe, and a Super Bowl tkt.

    That will be my next true story!

  20. Troy Says:

    well, let me just say it involves a very dear friend of us both, a divorce, a gun in a tennis shoe, and a Super Bowl tkt.

    That will be my next true story!
    ***************************************************
    Ok, now that sounds wild!!!….I’m on the edge of my seat…. 🙂

  21. rosettasister Says:

    Troy Says:
    March 17, 2009 at 1:26 am

    well, let me just say it involves a very dear friend of us both, a divorce, a gun in a tennis shoe, and a Super Bowl tkt.

    That will be my next true story!
    ***************************************************
    Ok, now that sounds wild!!!….I’m on the edge of my seat…. 🙂

    ———–

    okay, give me a little time.

    I have to do the story justice.

  22. Troy Says:

    by all means, take all the time you like and hurry!!!….Lmaooo 😀

  23. Troy Says:

    I will try to recall a good story too.

  24. Troy Says:

    Ok, Leo finally got around to answering my questions….I hope this informs everyone of where we stand now.
    ********************************************************
    Troy Says: Your comment is awaiting moderation.

    March 16, 2009 at 7:19 pm
    So where are we at now?…..Quo Warranto first by Taylor?…..If Taylor refuses to act can the people bring quo warranto to DC district court without him?…..If district court refuses to hear it, can it then be taken to SCOTUS or would SCOTUS only be for appeal if district court heard it, but dismissed it?

    [1. taylor or holder on their own motion. there will be a trial.
    2. taylor and holder dont act on their own. large group of third persons should make verified petition to taylor and holder for consent to use name of US in QW

    a. one of them gives consent. must request leave of the court to file. if court agrees, then you can have a trial

    b. taylor and holder wont give consent. out of all the third persons, find some that would be “interested persons” under Newman

    3. interested persons go directly to DC court and request leave to file. if court allows it, you get a trial.

    4. interested persons are denied by DC district court and appeal to scotus. ]

  25. Troy Says:

    Are you folks aware that Obama wants to charge our wounded soldiers for health care?

    http://patdollard.com/2009/03/american-legion-commander-angered-after-obama-meeting-over-war-wounded/

  26. Katie Says:

    Troy – great job on asking the questions. Leo’s answer is direct enough that even I can understand it. I have to confess – all this legalese sounds alot like “blah blah blah, blah blah BLAH blah” to moi.

  27. Troy Says:

    legalese sounds alot like “blah blah blah, blah blah BLAH blah” to moi.
    ********************************************************
    Well, it’s certainly not enjoyable reading that’s for sure, but we have to educate ourselves…..Reading that muck is kind of like eating all our veggies when we were kids…..You don’t like it, but it’s good for you. 😉

  28. Fernley Girl Says:

    Is the law if INTENDED consequences at play? How many soldiers might think twice about enlisting if they feared their financial futures would be jeopardized if they were wounded? Maybe this change in medical coverage is just a backhanded way to guarantee a RIF to further weaken our military forces?

  29. susiezen Says:

    Dear Lord, did I pick the wrong time to join in…although I love a good ankle grabbing story, but who doesn’t!!!
    As a newbie here to Rosie’s I sure would do myself good to explain a few things, hoping to not get in the way of “ankles”.
    I suppose there no time like the present.
    looking back upon my relations Ive noticed that the closest people in my life all had a similar conception, They all began with a disagreement, or an out right fight.
    so maybe there’s something to be said about building a foundation on honesty, because there not much pretence when you tell some one to shut their pie hole, or your a pissypant girl. nope nothing PHONEY about that…..no ass kissing going on here.
    As I spoke earlier about being from a military family, I dont use that term lightly, and I never throw it around, when talk about my family’s service , its for good reason.
    And trust me, the dumbest things Ive ever done in my life, my dad surely would remind me how to be tough, and if I was told I would take a bullet for being stupid it was a term of advice given with true endearment. It was like keep your head down, do whats best for the whole. It is an insult of a term, but its not to be taken literally. MAKE NO MISTAKE, IT IS NOT MEANT TO BE WISHED UPON ANYONE! That is not honor.
    Now, I know I can be deep, and right now its for good reason, for when I recognize another being with honor, I do it with the utmost respect and humility.
    Troy, your willingness to make amends tells me your a good and decent person with courage.
    I was dead wrong about you, and my misinterpretations were beyond arrogant.
    I would be in your foxhole any-day….my hubby might not agree..hehe
    so Ive said what I mean. Ill keep my pie hole to myself, I was far too judgmental” and I had no right.
    I will focus on the good fight lets kick this mother effer obama in his oval office butt and get our country back!!!!!
    OH, I know I most definitely can be a little whacked, touched in the bean, shaky from the makey, but im not crazy, not lately anyway.
    Ten, I hope you dont think that the horse on Niel’s cover album doesn’t really remind you of me that day….although I truly love Neil young…saw him at red rock, colo….thanks too jac , Rose……

  30. Katie Says:

    Fernley Girl – no “maybe” about it. Matter of fact, I think that’s on today’s To Do list. Demoralize US military.

    I just fired that story off to about 20 people – half of who are koolaid drinkers. (some with kids in the military)

    If that doesn’t wake them up, they’re hopeless. Where is all the libtards who cry, “we don’t support the war, but we support our troops”.

    Crickets…

  31. Katie Says:

    Where is – s/b where ARE. I’m so angry I can’t type fast enough.

  32. susiezen Says:

    Fernley Girl, its an outright disgrace how the men and women are taken care of, when all they live and breath for is raking care of us…AND sadly Bush left our services without even the slightest change ….sadly Obama will only take more and more away!!!! Its criminal!!

  33. Troy Says:

    Ok Rose, since nobody has exchanged stories with you, I will tell you a cute little story.

    It’s story time boys and girls!!!
    **********************************************************
    “The Golden Retriever, That Really Retrieved”
    **********************************************************
    Once upon a time, when I was just a lad, we had a Golden Retriever named Missy….Missy was a beautiful dog and had the best personality in a dog that one could hope for….She had blonde hair and she was the kind of dog that was always smiling. 🙂 Yes, dogs smile too….She never caused us or any of our neighbors any problems (that they know of) and everyone loved Missy.

    We lived in the countryside on acreage and homes had a good lengthy distance between them….Our driveway was probably at least 150 yards long or more.

    One day we were outside and we could see Missy coming up the driveway from where the road was…..At that distance we could see that she had something in her mouth….It was something large!!!…..She was holding her head high up in the air with her chin pointed upwards….It was obvious that she was very proud of her new find.

    With her tail happily wagging and her head held high, she drew nearer to us….We all kept wondering, “What in the world does Missy have in her mouth?”

    It was a gorgeous spring day that day as I remember, because the people that lived diagonally across the street from us had family over and were having an outdoor bar-b-que…..They lived about a 1000 yards from us and were preparing a yummy feast….I know this because we could all smell the bar-b-que and I remember being a bit envious….I LOVE bar-b-que!!!….Woo hooo!!!!!!!!

    Has anyone figured out yet what Missy had in her mouth?….Should I tell you now or should I keep stalling?…..Hey, I’m trying to tell a story here and make it entertaining!!!….Ok, Ok, Ok sheesh.

    It would seem that I wasn’t the only one that LOVED bar-b-que…..When she finally got close enough to us we could all see that she had scored quite the prize!!!……My goodness, no wonder she was so proud….I would have been too and was kind of proud for her.

    It was the most gorgeous looking and delightful smelling brisket that I had ever laid eyes on!!!!…..Hey, what would you have done?…..We got rid of that sucker as fast as we could and shuffled sweet Missy into the house…..Lmaoooo

    To this very day, I’m sure that those nice folks tell an equally entertaining story of the “Magical Vanishing Brisket”!!!!!

    True story.

    Thank you, TYVM!!!….I’ll be here all week!!! 😀

  34. Fernley Girl Says:

    I don’t think Barry’s move will demoralize the military, just make them hate him more. My father, a USAF Col., retired early and gave up a chunk of his retirement income because he hated Carter for not defending SOVEREIGN U.S. property- our Embassy in Tehran. And my father wasn’t the only one who refused to kiss Carter’s a$$.

  35. Troy Says:

    Welcome back Susie…I hope you enjoyed the story that I posted.

  36. susiezen Says:

    But did missy get a little brisket?

    I know, hide the evidence quickly, too funny….

  37. susiezen Says:

    Rose, NAN YE HI !!!

    If men wish to draw near to God, they must seek him in the hearts of men

  38. Fernley Girl Says:

    Troy,
    Another dog & BBQ story…we lived next door to a family with a Chesapeke Bay Retriever named “Boy”. My Dad BBQed hamburgers every Friday and steaks every Sunday. Boy would start watching Dad as soon as he smelled the charcoal. He’d start groaning when Dad put the meat on the grill. When we’d sit down at the table he’d jump the fence, and wait politely next to the patio while we ate, drooling so badly he actually leave puddles of it on the ground. When we were done Dad would give him a burger or a piece of steak, and Boy would proudly prance across our yard, just like Missy, head held high, jump the fence and enjoy his BBQ.
    Wow– 2 fun memories in two days! Thanks Troy & Rose!

  39. JAC Says:

    wonder what is up with Ten,……. haven’t seen him around in the last couple of days

  40. Troy Says:

    1959 interview: Mike Wallace interviews Ayn Rand, author of “Atlas Shrugged”….An amazing read and an amazing woman.
    This is Part 1….Parts 2 and 3 are available at the You Tube page.

  41. JAC Says:

    hey Troy

    so go fishing tomorrow?… I am soooo jealous 🙂

  42. Troy Says:

    Fernley Girl Says:

    March 17, 2009 at 3:54 am
    Troy,
    Another dog & BBQ story…we lived next door to a family with a Chesapeke Bay Retriever named “Boy”. My Dad BBQed hamburgers every Friday and steaks every Sunday. Boy would start watching Dad as soon as he smelled the charcoal. He’d start groaning when Dad put the meat on the grill. When we’d sit down at the table he’d jump the fence, and wait politely next to the patio while we ate, drooling so badly he actually leave puddles of it on the ground. When we were done Dad would give him a burger or a piece of steak, and Boy would proudly prance across our yard, just like Missy, head held high, jump the fence and enjoy his BBQ.
    Wow– 2 fun memories in two days! Thanks Troy & Rose!
    ***********************************************************
    Your welcome….Hehehe, funny story there….It sounds like “Boy” and Missy had a lot in common….Thanks for sharing.

  43. Troy Says:

    JAC Says:

    March 17, 2009 at 4:17 am
    hey Troy

    so go fishing tomorrow?… I am soooo jealous
    ***************************************
    Hehehe…Well someone’s gotta do it….Can’t just leave all those yummy crappie swimming around forever. 😀

  44. JAC Says:

    man what I wouldn’t give for some good red snapper or Grouper…..

  45. Troy Says:

    man what I wouldn’t give for some good red snapper
    ********************************************
    Ok, now I could make a funny “come back” to that, but I won’t or did I already?…..Lmaooo 😉

    Yeah those two are a couple of my all time favorite eating saltwater fish….Crappie is by far my favorite freshwater treat.

  46. JAC Says:

    Troy
    wouldn’t mind that either 😀

    Crappie, bluegill and walleye for freshwater

  47. JAC Says:

    and I have a hubby that is very allergic to fish scales…. lol I’m lucky if I can get him to sit on the bank and watch me fish.

  48. Troy Says:

    to fish scales????…..Not to eating fish?….That’s bizzare!!!

  49. JAC Says:

    Troy

    if he touches fish scales,… his hands will balloon up to the point of almost busting open……. weird allergy…. never ever heard of anyone else doing that…..
    He can’t paint a car using that pearl paint either…. bluegill scales in it..

  50. JAC Says:

    for him to eat fish… I have to rinse it in lemon water… and remove all the skin

  51. JAC Says:

    That organic farming regulation is ticking me off….. for those who are clueless…… they don’t get that is just a way for them to police and control our food….

  52. Troy Says:

    That’s odd.

    When I clean/husk crabs or peel shrimp, if I have any kind of a small cut or wound of any sort on my hands, that area will swell up and turn rock hard and itch like crazy…..I can eat both with no problems though…..When I eat lobster my throat will swell just slightly, but not enough to keep from those deliscious bad boys.

    Ok, Ok, go ahead with the “rock hard and itch like crazy” wise cracks. 🙂

  53. Troy Says:

    JAC Says:

    March 17, 2009 at 4:50 am
    That organic farming regulation is ticking me off….. for those who are clueless…… they don’t get that is just a way for them to police and control our food….
    *************************
    Yep, U R right

  54. JAC Says:

    I wonder how long before that push that magic button and all heck breaks loose…. when even the sheeple get it….

  55. JAC Says:

    Have you signed the petition yet at WND?

    http://www.wnd.com/index.php?fa=PAGE.view&pageId=91653
    15,285 so far

  56. Troy Says:

    JAC Says:

    March 17, 2009 at 4:56 am
    I wonder how long before that push that magic button and all heck breaks loose…. when even the sheeple get it….
    ******************************************
    Unfortunately will probably be when things are so far gone that only revolution will get things back on track.

  57. sdee Says:

    Fernley Girl Says: Maybe this change in medical coverage is just a backhanded way to guarantee a RIF to further weaken our military forces?

    ———————–
    Exactly his move here. Well calculated. A strong military is unnecessary in his world order and an unacceptable threat to Bo. Dwindling recruitment will justify activation of the draft.

    A volunteer force will not wear blue helmets.

  58. Troy Says:

    JAC Says:

    March 17, 2009 at 5:01 am
    Have you signed the petition yet at WND?

    http://www.wnd.com/index.php?fa=PAGE.view&pageId=91653
    15,285 so far
    ***********************8
    I have now…Thanks

  59. JAC Says:

    Like a drunk I think we have to hit bottom before we can fix and repair…..

    Like I said before,…. with the military, the true patriots in the US…. the amount of people aware… I think it wouldn’t take long to push the government back on it’s heels and remind them who per Constitution controls who…..

    BUT….. the hater/terrorist opportunist will try to take advantage of the situation and cause their own trouble…. those are the ones at the moment I worry about..

  60. JAC Says:

    btw “PINCH” bet you’re not wearing green…..lol

    Happy St Patricks day

  61. Fernley Girl Says:

    Yeah, Troy, except Boy wasn’t a burgler!! Hehehe!

  62. JAC Says:

    wow,…… thinking about it….. we told each other Happy Thankgiving, Merry Christmas…. Happy New Year…… Now Happy Patty’s day…. Easter isn’t far off……

  63. JAC Says:

    I haven’t even promoted it……. I just dropped my website here and one other place….. and I have already had 5 people from Indiana wanting to be notified of meetings…..I just got another email…….

  64. Troy Says:

    Fernley Girl Says:

    March 17, 2009 at 5:15 am
    Yeah, Troy, except Boy wasn’t a burgler!! Hehehe!
    ******************************************
    Hehehe 😀

  65. Troy Says:

    JAC Says:

    March 17, 2009 at 5:20 am
    I haven’t even promoted it……. I just dropped my website here and one other place….. and I have already had 5 people from Indiana wanting to be notified of meetings…..I just got another email…….
    **********************************************************
    Wow…That’s awesome!!!

  66. Troy Says:

    Early to rise….I’m outta here…See y’all tomorrow night.

  67. JAC Says:

    Later Troy
    catch a few for me 🙂

  68. Fernley Girl Says:

    JAC,
    Congrats! Bet it won’t take long for you to get swamped with emails! Your site looks great, BTW.

  69. rosettasister Says:

    Found at:

    http://www.urbandictionary.com/

    ——————————

    top o’ the mornin’ to ya

    Irish slang for “good morning.” Usually spoken as the speaker opens a bottle of Killian’s. Pronounced with a hugely Irish accent that could choke a donkey.

    Top o’ the mornin’ to ya, donkey!

    —————————————

    Okay then …

    I’m not sure if the Irish in me is offended!

    Nah, it’s Saint Patrick’s Day and our son Patrick is in New York for the festivities.

    Actually his audition for Cirque du Soleil is in Manhattan tomorrow (Wednesday).

    I pray the Good Lord will send a bit of Irish luck his way.

    Happy St. Patrick’s Day! Today everyone is a little bit Irish.

  70. rosettasister Says:

    Market Dispatches3/17/2009 12:45 PM ET

    Is a housing bottom in sight?

    http://articles.moneycentral.msn.com/Investing/Dispatch/market-dispatches-031709.aspx

    While the housing report showed a glimmer of hope that a bottom might be in sight for the housing market, some experts were skeptical.

    “We’re inclined to write this off as a weather-related fluke for now,” wrote economists for Wrightson ICAP. “If the permits series can hold onto its gains in next month’s March report, though, we’ll take it as a sign that new construction has finally found a floor (albeit a very low one).”

    But another observer was more optimistic. “You get the sense from a lot of the data coming out now that we’re beginning to get to a bottom,” Nariman Behravesh, chief economist at IHS Global Insight, told Bloomberg Television. “We’re not quite there yet.”

    And one homebuilder is saying that conditions are improving slightly in the industry.

    “Traffic is definitely up, and the number of contracts for houses has doubled on a per-month basis since October,” Ara Hovnanian, CEO of the homebuilding company Hovnanian, told investors at the company’s recent conference call for fiscal-first-quarter earnings.

    Hovnanian’s profit was down 36% in the quarter from the first three months of fiscal 2008.

    With a huge glut of houses on the market, some homebuilders are trying to entice consumers with special financing deals; Hovnanian offers one in which the mortgage gets paid by insurance if the homeowner becomes unemployed.

  71. rosettasister Says:

    Santelli: AIG Bonuses Only Millions, Let’s Focus on Billions and Trillions

    Outspoken CNBC Chicago floor reporter questions populist, political outrage over $165 million bonus paid to bailed out executives.

    http://www.businessandmedia.org/articles/2009/20090317114842.aspx

  72. rosettasister Says:

    How the Networks Promoted the Biggest Spending Bill in History

    ABC, CBS, NBC put positive spin on huge growth of government.

    http://www.businessandmedia.org/specialreports/2009/Spending/spending-execsum.asp

  73. rosettasister Says:

    CNBC Asia Guest Host: U.S. Treasury is ‘Wasting Money’ with Bailouts

    Kirby Daley says nationalize financial institutions or let them fail; calls AIG outrage ‘populist campaign-like rhetoric.’

    http://www.businessandmedia.org/articles/2009/20090316150636.aspx

    The lesson according to Daley – either allow the institutions to have the same fate as Lehman Brothers, or just outright nationalize them.

    “But the bottom line is this – it’s the same thing with the automakers, it’s the same thing with the rest of the banks in the financial industry – we need to make a decision, the government needs to make a decision.

    They need to do something and one of the options that I believe needs to be played out is these institutions need to be allowed to fail or they need to be nationalized.

    What we’re doing now, this purgatory is not working and it’s draining the U.S. Treasury of money. It’s wasting money.”

  74. rosettasister Says:

    This seemed useful info:

    Source: Devon Herrick, “7 Ways to Keep Your Health Care If You Lose Your Job,” National Center for Policy Analysis, March 16, 2009.

    http://www.ncpa.org/pdfs/Seven_Ways_Job_3-16-09-FINAL-A.pdf

  75. jrh Says:

    Thanks for the good posts Rosetta (as always) and happy St. Patrick’s day to all.

  76. Fernley Girl Says:

    To put a little perspective on the bonuses: That’s 16 1/2 cents of bonus for every 175 dollars of bailout. No big deal. A big deal is taxing as income the employer-paid portion of your health care benefits. (My daughter works in the health-care industry & the cost to her employer is $487 per month. That will now be taxable income, and push my daughters’ family up in tax brackets.) Add to that the Cap & Trade taxes that will increase every aspect of energy costs and we’re all going to the Tax Poor House on a high-speed train.
    Once again the POS Pres lies. Only taxes over $250,000 my a$$.

  77. rosettasister Says:

    Banks, Bailouts, Populism and Inflation

    March 17, 2009 01:16 PM ET

    http://www.usnews.com/blogs/capital-commerce/2009/3/17/banks-populism-and-inflation.html

    Ben Bernanke … sees our economy worsening and global storm clouds still gathering.

    So where will he take us, starting with the Federal Open Market Committee meeting this week?

    The British experiment with quantitative easing is pushing down the yield on long government debt. It’s risky – inflation, once started, is not so easy to control.

    And it may not work so well in the US (where the dollar tends to appreciate as the world becomes more scary) as in the UK (where they can successfully push for depreciation, particularly vis-a-vis the hidebound eurozone).

    Inflation breaks the political and social logjam around banking. With some luck, it helps growth – at least in the short-term. And of course the surviving bankers win big.

    James Pethokoukis:

    All the more reason to let a tweaked M2M rules and an upward sloping yield curve do the heavy lifting from here on out.

  78. rosettasister Says:

    jrh Says:
    March 17, 2009 at 5:41 pm

    Thanks for the good posts Rosetta (as always) and happy St. Patrick’s day to all.

    ————-

    Oh, I enjoy it!

    Did you ever see the movie Short Circuit?

    The robot comes to life and must have more and more input.

    Sometimes I obsess that way.

    Sometimes?!

    Thanks for being here.

    Rose

  79. rosettasister Says:

    Found at Hugh Hewitt:

    http://www.haaretz.com/hasen/spages/1071490.html

    Israel Defense Forces Chief of Staff Gabi Ashkenazi on Monday said that while Israel was interested in exhausting diplomatic options against Iran’s nuclear program, the army must nevertheless prepare itself for a military attack.

  80. rosettasister Says:

    Victor Davis Hanson With Hugh Hewitt

    Listen here:

    Hugh talks about what we’ve learned about President Obama versus candidate Obama with preeminent military historian and classicist Victor Davis Hanson, then continues talking politics with Larry Sabato of the University of Virginia.

    [audio src="http://ht.salemweb.net/townhall/audio/mp3/3d8ae101-871f-4c40-96bd-dec7eef7780f.mp3" /]

    Transcript:

    Victor Davis Hanson sees a self-correction in the electorate to a left-lurching Barack Obama

    http://hughhewitt.townhall.com/talkradio/transcripts/Transcript.aspx?ContentGuid=fb4ae774-5021-4e5c-9498-bbd5f90658e2

    EXCERPT

    HH: Well, I also think even among Democrats, like Evan Bayh and Mary Landrieu and Ben Nelson of Nebraska, there’s a growing awareness that the brakes have to be put on President Obama’s ambitions, because they’re simply not in step, as you wrote a column, “Now Obama Tells Us,” had he campaigned on what he has promised to do in the first fifty days, if he’d campaigned over the last five months this way, he wouldn’t be president.

    VDH: No, he wouldn’t.

    HH: I don’t think that’s sustainable.

    VDH: No, you don’t say to the American people that George Bush ran up a $500 billion dollar deficit, and I’m going to correct that by running up a $1.7 trillion dollar deficit. You just don’t do it. And then when you add in the other things, you don’t say that FISA, Patriot Act, Guantanamo shredded the Constitution, but I’m for FISA, Patriot Act, keeping Guantanamo open, just changing the name from enemy combatants to detainees. So I think you know what? He’s used the media, and he’s used his powers of rhetoric to get him through these Orwellianisms, I call them, where he just doesn’t, he’s not telling the truth when he talks about earmarks, or he’s talking about the highest ethical standards on his appointees, or he’s talking about signing statements when a bill is passed. All of these just belie his rhetoric, and I think that he thinks I’m just going to go out on the campaign trail, hope and change, Newsweek, Time, NPR is going to do what they have to do to get the message out, and I’m okay. And I think people are reacting to that.

  81. jrh Says:

    rosettasister Says:

    March 17, 2009 at 5:51 pm
    jrh Says:
    March 17, 2009 at 5:41 pm

    Thanks for the good posts Rosetta (as always) and happy St. Patrick’s day to all.

    ————-

    Oh, I enjoy it!

    Did you ever see the movie Short Circuit?

    The robot comes to life and must have more and more input.

    Sometimes I obsess that way.

    Sometimes?!

    Thanks for being here.

    Rose

    *****************************

    I guess we can call you ‘Number 5’, and you’re alive for sure! There’s no lack of input here so you should be well fed.

  82. rosettasister Says:

    Kids love Short Circuit, the movie, and so do I.

    Here’s a cute clip.

    Johnny 5 is Awesome

  83. rosettasister Says:

    What is the President hiding?

    Monday, March 16, 2009

    http://armedandunited.blogspot.com/2009/03/what-is-president-hiding.html

    And the one pivotal question that those who attempt to dismiss the controversy cannot answer is:

    If Barack Hussein Obama has nothing to hide, what’s the problem?

    The more he resists, the more you have to wonder.

    Meanwhile the liberal press is trying to drag this story into a dark alley and bludgeon it to death.

    It’s time for you and me to weigh in and FORCE THE ISSUE!

    Let’s call-out the liberal media.

    Let them know they must report this story and that there is nowhere to run or hide.

  84. rosettasister Says:

    New Newsbusted

  85. rosettasister Says:

    FoxNewsElectionHQ

    Exclusive: Former Joint Chiefs of Staff Chairman Gen. Richard Myers previews new book (also Dick Cheney)

  86. patriotamy Says:

    Just stopping by (is that considered a drive-by?) to wish you all a Happy St. Patrick’s Day. Can’t stay. Am working, but didn’t want to miss anyone. Corned beef and cabbage for everyone!!!!! 😀

  87. rosettasister Says:

    patriotamy Says:
    March 17, 2009 at 7:20 pm

    Just stopping by (is that considered a drive-by?) to wish you all a Happy St. Patrick’s Day. Can’t stay. Am working, but didn’t want to miss anyone. Corned beef and cabbage for everyone!!!!! 😀

    ——————

    Thanks, amy.

    No corned beef and cabbage for me, though.

    But I will have a touch of the green beer!

    Just a touch.

  88. rosettasister Says:

    I don’t know anything about this – just thought some may have an interest.
    FoxNewsElectionHQ

    Suzanne Somers — Actress under fire for controversial health regimen

  89. rosettasister Says:

    Now don’t let me be finding ya face down in the gutter!

    Hiccup!

    bbl

  90. rosettasister Says:

    Pan, St. Patrick’s Day.

    I do believe I have a theme going here.

    to imbibe:

    absorb
    assimilate
    consume
    down
    drink
    guzzle
    partake
    quaff
    soak
    swallow
    swig
    tipple

    New Thread:

    https://rosettasister.wordpress.com/2009/03/17/for-my-dear-irish-mother-helen-virginia-frost-and-for-her-twin-brother-my-uncle-jack/

    A heartfelt Happy St. Patrick’s Day for you and your family!

    Today is the day when we’re all a little Irish.

  91. calli Says:

    Hi Rosetta,
    I thought I would share this with you!!! I was in the doctors office waiting to be seen. This elderly lady approched an assistant and was talking about how she had to pay almost 200.00 for a prescription!!! Her insurance was not going to cover it for some reason or another!! The assistant spoke up and said Obama doesn’t care about the elderly!!! Well, as usual I had to put in my cents worth!! I spoke up and said, I agree!!!! I couldn’t believe this person was so outspoken!! Someone else spoke up and said the elderly was old school, whatever that meant!!! I did feel for the lady!!
    I would also like to say how much I enjoy your work!!

  92. Katie Says:

    rosettasister Says:
    March 17, 2009 at 7:25 pm

    I don’t know anything about this – just thought some may have an interest.
    FoxNewsElectionHQ

    Suzanne Somers — Actress under fire for controversial health regimen


    ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

    Suzanne Somers books and results led me to find a Dr. in my area who specialized in anti aging and wellness. I walked in to his office in tears and said “I feel like my youth has died”.

    After the blood tests gave the information needed for a proper balance of BIO IDENTICAL COMPOUNDED HORMONES, it took exactly 24 hours after starting them to feel like myself. I also take Herbalife supplements, and NO pharmaceutical medications and haven’t for years!

    It’s the cheapest health care on the planet.

    The only controversy will come from drug companies who want women to take something like PREMARIN (a foreign substance to a woman’s body because it’s source of estrogen is PREnant MARes urINe. Yes, that’s right. Knocked up horse pee.

  93. Katie Says:

    Rose – just want to send my best wishes for Patrick’s audition tomorrow. Cirque du Soleil is like nothing in this world, and I’m a big fan. Your son must be very excited, and you must be a very anxious mom.

    Please let us know how he does, and I know I speak for all of the Gang that we wish him great success!

    Happy St. Patrick’s Day to all!

  94. rosettasister Says:

    calli Says:
    March 17, 2009 at 10:15 pm

    “Someone else spoke up and said the elderly was old school, whatever that meant!!!”

    —————–

    Good thing I wasn’t there, calli!

    I would have slapped this person right upside the head!

    Somehow, W not only managed to get our economy back on track after September 11th, he fought two wars with one hand tied behind his back,
    he did the best he could after Katrina, and still managed to provide prescription coverage for the elderly.

    And he did all of the above and more and still managed to keep deficits at a manageable level.

    I know it really matters who we have at the helm.

    I wish Obama would get down on his knees and feel something, anything.

    God help us!

  95. rosettasister Says:

    Katie Says:
    March 17, 2009 at 10:28 pm

    Your son must be very excited, and you must be a very anxious mom.

    —————————-

    Boy, you can say that, again!

    It’s been a very topsy-turvy world with him.

    If he can get himself to the audition, I think he has a shot.

    Thanks, Katie!

  96. rosettasister Says:

    Just a reminder:

    New Thread:

    https://rosettasister.wordpress.com/2009/03/17/for-my-dear-irish-mother-helen-virginia-frost-and-for-her-twin-brother-my-uncle-jack/

  97. Sara Says:

    I would like to know the artist and name of the painting of St. Rose of Lima.

  98. rosettasister Says:

    Hi, Sara!

    I’ll see what I can find and get back to you a little later on.

    Rose

  99. rosettasister Says:

    Sara,

    I’m sorry having trouble locating precisely where I found that image.

    Perhaps these links will help you in your research:

    http://images.google.com/images?hl=en&num=10&lr=&ft=i&cr=&safe=images&um=1&ie=UTF-8&q=%22santa%20rosa%20de%20lima%22&sa=N&tab=wi

    http://www.google.com/search?q=%22Canonized+as+Santa+Rosa+de+Lima,+she+is+the+patron+saint+of+Lima,+of+Peru%22&hl=en&lr=&filter=0

Comments are closed.


