“FACTBOX: Hillary Clinton faces colleagues in U.S. Senate” by John Whitesides

by

bill_hillaryclintoncasual

America cannot solve the most pressing problems on our own,” … “and the world cannot solve them without AmericaHillary Rodham Clinton

“We must use what has been called smart power, the full range of tools at our disposal. With smart power, diplomacy will be the vanguard of foreign policy” Hillary Rodham Clinton

http://uk.reuters.com/article/usTopNews/idUKTRE50C19F20090113

EXCERPT

Here are some facts and biographical details about Clinton.

– Clinton, who is married to former President Bill Clinton, was first lady from 1993 to 2001. She headed the Clinton administration’s failed effort to overhaul the U.S. health care system and drew criticism for not seeking enough public or congressional input and developing a plan that was considered too complicated.

– While in the White House she was drawn into several scandal investigations, but was never charged with wrongdoing in probes of the firing of White House travel office staff members and an Arkansas real estate loan made before the couple moved to the White House.

– Clinton defended her husband when allegations surfaced in 1998 of his extramarital affair with a White House intern and was angry when they were revealed to be true, but stood by him during his impeachment and subsequent acquittal in a Senate trial.

– Clinton was elected to the U.S. Senate from New York in 2000, the first time a first lady had run for public office. While Clinton has been a frequent target of Republican animosity, she won praise for building bridges with the other party in the Senate, visited conservative areas of upstate New York frequently and was easily re-elected in 2006 in a race that set up her run for the White House in 2008.

– Clinton won more than 18 million votes during a prolonged and close battle with Obama for the Democratic presidential nomination, but eventually fell short and withdrew from the race in June 2008. She pledged her support for Obama in his campaign against Republican John McCain, delivering a high-profile convention speech on Obama’s behalf and appearing on the campaign trail with him frequently.

– Clinton, a graduate of Yale Law School, was an accomplished lawyer. She worked in Washington in 1974 for the House of Representatives committee considering the impeachment of President Richard Nixon during Watergate and was named by a magazine in 1991 as one of the 100 most influential lawyers in America.

– Clinton, 61, was born in Park Ridge, Illinois. She was a fan of conservative Republican presidential candidate Barry Goldwater during his losing 1964 campaign, but became a Democrat while attending Wellesley College. She met Bill Clinton while at Yale.

See also:

http://www.ft.com/cms/s/0/a9fbff02-e1a1-11dd-afa0-0000779fd2ac.html

Mrs Clinton put forward a much less ideological prospectus.

She highlighted the new administration’s goal of persuading Iran and Syria “to abandon their dangerous behaviour and become constructive regional actors” while strengthening relations with countries such as Egypt, Jordan and Saudi Arabia.

Signalling the emphasis on pragmatism, she added that the US’s top international priorities were to keep the country and its allies secure, “promote economic growth and shared prosperity at home and abroad” and “strengthen America’s position of global leadership”.

The secretary of state designate also proved happy to show off her knowledge of foreign policy from the Arctic to Latin America, as well as the acquisition tactics of Gazprom, the Russian natural gas supplier, and the intricacies of the US aid budget – much to the approval of the senators, who hold such issues among their favourite causes.

What pressure Mrs Clinton did come under focused not on her own past or prospects, but the activities of her husband, former president Bill Clinton, who has agreed to greater transparency over donations to his charitable activities but has yet to satisfy the Senate.

From UPIVideo

What should Hillary Clintons goals be as Secretary of State? Do you think she will work closely with President-elect Obama or will she pursue her own agenda? Do you think Bill Clintons international fundraising will create a conflict of interest if his wife is confirmed as Secretary of State?

Clinton Confirmation

Phil Berg Barack Obama Ron Polarik Jeff Schreiber

121 Responses to ““FACTBOX: Hillary Clinton faces colleagues in U.S. Senate” by John Whitesides”

  1. hockeyfan530 Says:

    El Firsto!

  2. hockeyfan530 Says:

    sweet!

  3. justanamericancindy4 Says:

    lol

  4. sliderblaze Says:

    i think DD is in Cowboy’s didnt make the playoff so i’m depressed realm, just speculation on my part. lol. no but seriously, where have you been?

  5. hockeyfan530 Says:

    I like Orly. And i’m sure tenacity does as well

    http://drorly.blogspot.com/2009/01/very-important-petition-filed-with.html

  6. sliderblaze Says:

    washingtonwatch.com/bills/show/111_HJ_5.html

    laughable, but at the same time…oh shit….

  7. cynkading Says:

    Have not posted in awhile but good afternoon everyone! I wanted to say that I was born in 1957 and my ss# starts with 432 and I live in Arkansas. So my point is I really think this ss# of Obama’s smells fishy.

  8. cynkading Says:

    So just how can this be played out with this info being brought to light?

  9. hockeyfan530 Says:

    born 1967 in MO SS# 498 that’s “four…niner….eight”

    yes you did hear a niner in that and i’m not talking on a walkie talkie….quick, what movie am i talking about? LOL

  10. cynkading Says:

    Fargo? Just a guess.

  11. hockeyfan530 Says:

    cynk,

    probably just be ignored or brushed under the rug like every other seemingly obvious thing about barry. I thought he was doomed with the AP photo showing him as an Indonesian citizen….That alone should have ended his political career…but WOW! Here we are

  12. hockeyfan530 Says:

    nope….Tommy Boy…just watched it yesterday for the 100th time or so

  13. cynkading Says:

    I have totally worn my husband out with all of the brushed over discrapancies concerning the PE. Yes I misspelled intentionally. He just rolls his eyes. Wont’ talk about it. I told him I am having an extremely hard time watching this all play out.

  14. cynkading Says:

    I thought I read yesterday on one of Rose’s threads that Dr. Orly was going to be interviewed by Charlie Gibson. Did not pan out.

  15. cynkading Says:

    Hello is anyone there?

  16. hockeyfan530 Says:

    gee, did anyone doubt this was coming. Getting rid of number of term limits for President. Introduced Jan. 6, 2009

    http://www.govtrack.us/congress/bill.xpd?bill=hj111-5

    if this doesn’t make our case more dire! I just told my fiancee to watch and see they are going to try to get rid of term limits for President

  17. patriotamy Says:

    One article, one little piece of the Constitution at a time. That is how they plan to take it away. Somehow, someway, we the people need to let them know that this is Not acceptable.

  18. patriotamy Says:

    By the way my SS# starts with 520. Wyoming.

  19. justanamericancindy4 Says:

    Hockey

    Heard about the extended term limits quite awhile ago…
    back in History,.. term limits were 3 years

  20. patriotamy Says:

    cynkading Says:

    January 13, 2009 at 8:23 pm
    ***********************

    Cynda, my husband too. He won’t even listen to me anymore. =(

  21. justanamericancindy4 Says:

    my hubby believes in my me,….. but I admit he shakes his head at all the time in invest….
    hey, he should be happy……with the long hours he has been keeping lately I’m not drumming my fingers focusing on his latelness… 🙂

  22. hockeyfan530 Says:

    no one listens to me anymore either. But it’s probably best. I don’t know how many times i said barry was finished and it just got brushed under the table. I’ll just wait and suffer in silence. But if that day ever comes when he is arrested or deported I will be having my own celebration in the streets! I will be the happiest man alive and people will know it! I won’t let them forget how stupid they were not to be concerned about barry, his associations and his lies! Oh, how i pray for that day

  23. justanamericancindy4 Says:

    ok… lol forgive the typos…. was trying to do three things at once

  24. cynkading Says:

    Patriot,
    He just says it is part of the end times referencing the Bible and says this is the way things have to be. My argument is that this maybe but I am having a hard time sitting by watching my country just being disassembled.

  25. hockeyfan530 Says:

    cynk,
    it is frustrating as hell. It’s just the stupidity of SOOOO many people not to see through barry. It’s just an example of how hitler and the anti-christ will be able to fool so many otherwise intelligent people. crazy

  26. Foxtrot Says:

    Hockey fan–the term limit thing will never pass. Remember I said it.

  27. justanamericancindy4 Says:

    hockey,

    I understand… my family is mostly Dems…. they don’t care for BO but party is everything … (wrinkling nose
    I have a few friends I talk to about it…. most agree to a point… but don’t get the threat of the big picture……. and you know the line,…
    “then why isn’t it on the news?”

  28. Foxtrot Says:

    JAC- if I heard that line “then why isn’t it on the news” or here is another one “do you honestly think someone would not have discovered this before he got this far?” Oh yeah, I get the same crap.

  29. Foxtrot Says:

    I am not a “told you so” sort of person. However, when Obama is “revealed” I am going to write all of my friends and family who called me crazy, kooky, or losing my sanity and just type one simple thing,

    “I TOLD YOU SO! DO YOUR HOMEWORK THE NEXT TIME!”

  30. cynkading Says:

    I know i live in a rural part of Arkansas and people just seem to be so unconcerned and have just accepted all of this. Does the Consitution not mean anything to many anymore?

  31. justanamericancindy4 Says:

    Fox

    because we have became a country of citizens that are self focused…
    me, me society …. didn’t have to sneak.for the most part BO did most of it right in front of our face….

  32. hockeyfan530 Says:

    oh, that’s the line i always got when i tried to talk about it. They were convinced that, during the election, if FOX talked about it it was just a smear. Then after a while CNN or someone else would mention it but spin it for barry…then it was gone. I saw it with everything barry was questioned about. He would deny, deny, deny and when he was proven to be lying the standard line was “we need to focus on the issues”. And POOF it was over!

    I want the media to pay for this as well. I think it would be good to send a “petition” or something to FOX and say these are just some of the viewers you’ve lost as they have become just as bad as the others

  33. justanamericancindy4 Says:

    we have one of those lighted arrow signs in front of our shop…..
    lol,… wonder what message I will display when this finally comes down

  34. Foxtrot Says:

    This was a post from another blog. Thought it summed it up quite nicely.
    ______________________________________

    Bottdog said: Okay, then it appears to me that Obama got Brennan to “break-in” to the SOS to extricate any damaging passport records. For this service, Brennan received, from BHO, a top National Security position in the Obama Admin. OBVIOUSLY, Brennan is the last guy we want/need as a national SECURITY advisor. He’s a damn THUG.

    Right — Watergate redux.

  35. Katie Says:

    Ditto! Ditto!! Ditto!!! We’re all in this together and can keep each other sane.

    We just HAVE to believe truth will prevail, and there’s millions of Obots in for a rude awakening when they discover the real change they voted for. Get involved with organizations in your local area. Grass roots efforts to start the groundswell is they only way to turn this around.

  36. hockeyfan530 Says:

    whenever i see someone with an Oboma bumper sticker I’m going to say “great research…you must be proud…do me a favor, don’t vote EVER again”

  37. Foxtrot Says:

    Hockey– I already wrote MSNBC, CNN and FOX and told them I was no longer a viewer because of their horrible bias toward Obama and vitriol coverage of Hillary during the primaries. I told them they were no longer viable journalists and that their ratings would soon bear that out!

    I must have been a soothsayer because that is exactly what happened!

  38. justanamericancindy4 Says:

    I think most of you know the theory of Hitler’s “Big Lie”

    small lies get caught, as everyone tells small lies,……. but if you tell one big enough, a whopper,.then no one would believe you would do such a thing, so the story must be true.

  39. hockeyfan530 Says:

    has anyone seen or heard the latest ratings for FOX? They’ve had to drop considerably.

  40. Foxtrot Says:

    (clicking my heels together and chanting, “Please let it be true, please let it be true!) I found this on another blog.
    ________________________________________

    Another unverified new development
    written by John, January 13, 2009

    “There has been a move to take to the floor of both houses, proof of Barak Obama’s citizenship status.”

    The above reported in a comment at http://www.oilforimmigration.o…1#more-751
    after the post on where Barry Soetoro lived in a basement apartment in Somerville when he was attending Harvard in Cambridge.

    Still exercising caution myself, but I have to admit the silence is deafening

  41. hockeyfan530 Says:

    has there ever been anyone on this blog that actually voted for barry and has since changed his mind after all of these things coming to light on barry?

  42. justanamericancindy4 Says:

    I quit watching News… a snip here and now is about it.. I get my news online

  43. hockeyfan530 Says:

    jac,

    me too since that fateful day Nov 4

  44. justanamericancindy4 Says:

    Hockey

    I don’t know about here,….. but on obamacrimes.. I caught some posts of Obots that converted

  45. Foxtrot Says:

    Well, I am a staunch Democrat who REFUSED to vote for Obama! Does that count?

  46. Foxtrot Says:

    JAC- I heard the same thing about converts over there. Many, in fact!

  47. hockeyfan530 Says:

    jac, that’s what i like to hear.

    fox, that link didn’t seem to work for me

  48. Foxtrot Says:

    hockey–it worked for me. It isn’t important–the post really said what was important.

  49. justanamericancindy4 Says:

    we would have quite a few…… if we had more troll traffic….
    but glad we don’t have to bring out the raid for those pest

  50. Troy Says:

    Tic Toc….Here it is

    http://www.newsmax.com/headlines/israel_iran_attack_plan/2009/01/12/170485.html?s=sp&promo_code=7784-1

  51. Foxtrot Says:

    http://www.colony14.net/id41.html

    This link puts the Obama story into time frame order, footnotes the sources, and pulls in the varying stories of each topic.

  52. Foxtrot Says:

    The plot thickens in regard to the Social Security number issue. I could not get the gal to tell me a specific state in the “northeast” that the prefix 042 represented, but apparently someone heard our cries and provided it as if it dropped from heaven. Here is the post from another site. As far as I know, he was never in Connecticut!
    ________________________________________

    Obama’s CT social security number, where did it come from?
    This number was in the public database, where did it come from, who entered CT ss number for BO and why?
    Hello Dr. Taitz: According to the SS # that you posted for Barak Obama, it was issued in Connecticut in the years 1976-1977. Please check it out for your self.God bless youJose Alvarez
    http://stevemorse.org/ssn/ssn.html

  53. goferit Says:

    Phil Berg on the Steve Marlzberg show on 710 radio WOR in New York City,

    http://www.wor710.com/pages/418904.php

    Click Listen live on top Banner.

    Steve is heard in New York on WOR and also Nationwide.

    Should be on between 4:45 and 5:00. He said after the break

  54. Foxtrot Says:

    The “colony” link is very well done and took alot of time for someone! Rose, please be sure to save it in your files.

    I think this social security number has alot of merit!

  55. Troy Says:

    If you didn’t read the article that I posted above, then read it carefully and pay attention.

    This video should speak volumes

  56. justanamericancindy4 Says:

    Troy

    you get my email?

  57. Foxtrot Says:

    Troy, I posted that link a few days ago. I was shocked at it too. What is odd is that there was really no follow up to that statement by Powell. Wouldn’t you ask a follow up to something as explosive as that? I know I would.

  58. Foxtrot Says:

    Does Steve Pigeon have a website?

  59. Troy Says:

    Foxtrot Says:

    January 13, 2009 at 9:55 pm
    Troy, I posted that link a few days ago. I was shocked at it too. What is odd is that there was really no follow up to that statement by Powell. Wouldn’t you ask a follow up to something as explosive as that? I know I would.
    *********************************************
    Like I said, read the article above that I posted…It explains what is coming on the 21st or 22nd of Jan.

    Yes the media are scam artists

  60. Troy Says:

    Troy

    you get my email?
    *********************
    Yes, TYVM!!!

  61. Foxtrot Says:

    It would certainly be gutsy of Israel to launch missiles into Iran when they are already at war with the Palestinians. In addition, they know that the U.S. would be adversely affected if Iran chose to hit our U.S. military bases in the middle east. That would surely sever any relationship with had with Israel if they went ahead without our consent.

  62. Foxtrot Says:

    There is so much happening on so many fronts, that some days I don’t want to go online because of the bad news! Now I know why “ignorance is bliss” is so many cases!

  63. Foxtrot Says:

    I have to contain myself!

    ___________________________

    written by Linda Starr, January 13, 2009

    Barry didn’t expect us to dig and find out he went by the name of Barry Soetoro. He’s been given a free pass. There are some thing beyond his control. Like he couldn’t get his mother’s two divorce records sealed and probably never thought he had to. It’s always the little things that take them down because no matter how good a criminal is in covering thier tracks, there are always a 100 little things that give you up. He’s on this path and there is no way to get off and avoid going to jail. He is too arrogant, self centered, and frankly toomuch of a complete ego-maniac, to do the right thing. I suspect the pressure msut be starting to get to him.

    I haven’t been able to find anything on CNN or Fox, but if David Gergen is calling for the SCOTUS to issue an injunction to stop the Inauguration by Wednesday until BHS/O produces all the documentation to satisfy our demands, this must be finally getting too big to ignore by the MSM. I think the significance and importance of this issue is beginning to make people see this isn’t going away and it won’t. It will have to be addressed. Okay, for the next few days, everyone, stick to talking points and start calling into talk shows. We can force this issue into the media. It’s on the brink of MSM breaking ranks and exposing it.
    if David Gergen is talking about it, I think we’re more successful than we realize.

    I can’t wait to see Barry & Michelle Soetoro led out of Blair House in matching bracelets. And Michelle thinks she was going to be humiliated by my revealing what she did to get court ordered permanent disbarrment? HA! I do feel badly for their little daughters witnessing their arrest, but that was Barry & Michelle’s choice when their took the risk to try to perpetrate this massive fraud on the American people.

    Although, I’m sure it is just as traumatic for other children to watch their parent’s carted off to jail in handcuffs too. That is what happens to their children when criminals embark on criminal careers and have children. I always feel so badly for the children.

    However, I will celebrate when Barry’s true citizenship is exposed. He & Michelle conspired to commit all these criminal acts and there WILL be criminal and civil penalties for their actions. Let me be perfectly clear, it is not a matter of if, but rather WHEN, they are exposed, charged, convicted and sent to prison! And they should spend the rest of their natural lives behind bars without visits from anyone except their lawyers. I can see a scenario where Pelosi, Dean, Feinstein, Rahm Emanuel, Donna Brazile, and John / Jane Does 1 through 100 could also face prison. That is why I had previously stated they should have a whole wing in a federal prison all to themselves. On stop for all elected reps to serve time in jail. We have to think up a descriptive name like the Hanoi Hilton. We can put them in a Federal prison right in the middle of the country so it’s centrally located.

  64. Troy Says:

    And did that sink in?….Get ready folks, we are just days away.

  65. Troy Says:

    Foxtrot Says:

    January 13, 2009 at 10:07 pm
    It would certainly be gutsy of Israel to launch missiles into Iran when they are already at war with the Palestinians. In addition, they know that the U.S. would be adversely affected if Iran chose to hit our U.S. military bases in the middle east. That would surely sever any relationship with had with Israel if they went ahead without our consent.
    ********************************************
    Fox,
    Don’t be naive….It’s all a concerted plan…Our plan!!!

  66. Foxtrot Says:

    I think we all need to email or call David Gergen and fill him in on the other issues with Obama! Does anyone have contact info on him? Rose?

  67. Foxtrot Says:

    Naive is one word that is never used to describe me, Troy! LOL! I don’t buy it. Israel is intentionally waiting for the “changing of the guard” in America so that it can say they couldn’t wait for Obama to get up to speed. The U.S. would not put the 20 or 30 bases in the Middle East in harms way of Iranian nuclear missiles. Our government is not that stupid! That would leave us too vulnerable as a country for our own defense! If for no other reason but that one, I know we are not behind it!

  68. Troy Says:

    You are so terribly wrong….The problem is that you aren’t aware of what the overall BIG plan is.

  69. Troy Says:

    You seem to be willing to believe in the corruption within our gov., but only up to a certain point….If you’re willing to take that leap then you should allow yourself to look at the larger picture.

  70. Troy Says:

    Research, research, research!!!

  71. justanamericancindy4 Says:

    this isn’t just about us……. it involves many goverments….
    the pieces of that are fitting together…making an ugly picture

  72. justanamericancindy4 Says:

    you know I was in plains chat last night…… there was an idiot in there and I vented some frustration……wow it sure felt good….

  73. Troy Says:

    Here’s a thought….What if the Dem Party wanted Biden to Pres. all along, but knew that he was not electable?…What if for some reason unknown to us, they believe he is the right person for the up coming crisis?…..What if it is intended for Obama to simply get inaugurated where the reins will be passed on to Biden as soon as Barry steps down?…This would be the only way that Biden could ever become Pres….He is simply too much of a dufus to ever get elected on his own?

    Not that I believe this to be the case, but one never knows what is really going on.

  74. justanamericancindy4 Says:

    Biden?…lol he is a goof,……. he will put his own foot in his mouth and get impeached within a year… either as VP or Pres….
    Hmmm that would mean Polosi eeewwwwww that is a nightmare

    dang now I am going to have bad dreams

  75. justanamericancindy4 Says:

    going to switch to laptop

  76. Foxtrot Says:

    Okay Troy, I think we are stretching the conspiracy theories too far. You only need ask yourself the one question . . . would our government intentionally risk 60% of our best armed forces (because that is the figure stationed over in the Middle East area) to be obliterated by nuclear missiles? Even if our government was callous enough to risk all those lives, which I choose not to believe, they certainly wouldn’t do it for reasons of protection here at home–we wouldn’t have hardly any forces left to fight or protect the homeland. You are not thinking of the big picture. Sorry.

    Also, in regard to Biden, I happen to know as a Democratic insider what the Dems think of Biden and I can ASSURE YOU their ultimate goal would never be to have Biden as President!!! LOL! That I would bet my life on! They spent so many years thinking of him as a nuisance because of his “foot in mouth disease” as well as his drinking problems that they were “done” with him a long time ago. I was told Obama chose Biden because he was a Senior Statesman and would deflect some of that “inexperience” issue Obama was dealing with during the primaries. That being said, I think there is truth is that being ONE of the reasons Biden was selected, but I think the real reason was payback for the Larry Sinclair arrest by Biden’s son in Delaware who had no jurisdiction whatsoever to arrest Larry and had to let him go later, after the crucial press conference was interrupted.

  77. jc Says:

    Hey,
    Just trying to play catch up.
    Where is the information about David Gergen? Where is Linda Starr getting this info? By the way, born in 1963 SSN# 381 from Michigan. I think I got my number in 1977 for my first job. My sister’s number begins with 381 as well.

    Does BO’s Selective Service SSN match this other SSN? Who, and how did anyone obtain BO’s SSN?

    Troy,
    What do you know and where do I begin to investigate/

  78. Foxtrot Says:

    j.b. –it is Orly’s site that has the social security articles. You may have to go back one or two to read!

  79. Foxtrot Says:

    Linda is getting her information from viewing the information up close and personal, I would imagine. She is too sure and too descriptive for her not to have them in hers/Berg’s/Lisa’s possession.

  80. CJ Says:

    Could anyone verify how credible Linda Starr is? I really want to believe her posts but so far there are no outright proofs that have been released. I am so burned out by people saying they have something “big” that will be the end of Obama that I can hardly read the new ones that come out. I am willing to work my a** off for anyone who has the real goods on this fraud Pres. but I am tired of always being the stooge when I tell people about this stuff and then nothing comes forth to be true. I’ve been fighting against OB since the beginning of the challenge to HRC and am about done in. Now this new speculation and my hope meter is coming alive again. I need to know if any of you think any of this is going to pan out and make a difference. Thanks and I really enjoy and respect all of your insights. That’s why I’m asking.

  81. Bob Says:

    The point of the Amicus Brief granted yesterday by SCOTUS is this: if there has been a FRAUD in the selection of Obama as candidate for President, then the “whole line of succession” was in on the fraud, and so there would be no way to correct the problem AFTER the Inauguration.

    This is why the matter has to be settled before January 20, or the entire Joint Chiefs of Staff, the Army, Navy, Marines, Air Force, and Coast Guard, and ALL of the remaining Cabinet Officers would have NO ONE to turn to, because the entire head of Government would be decapitated by the FRAUD.

    I cannot think of a better argument why SCOTUS needs to act, and act now!

  82. Troy Says:

    Foxtrot Says:

    January 13, 2009 at 10:41 pm
    Okay Troy, I think we are stretching the conspiracy theories too far. You only need ask yourself the one question . . . would our government intentionally risk 60% of our best armed forces (because that is the figure
    ********************************************
    You obviously do not have a military mind….First of all, if they have nuclear capabilities it wouldn’t be missiles (plural) maybe one at the most and it wouldn’t be wasted on a military base.

    Secondly, if we had advanced warning and we obviously do, then those bases would not have a single person in harms way…They would either be evacuated or personel would be deep underground.

  83. jjones Says:

    I picked a bad week to quit smoking 😦

  84. Clarity Says:

    I just don’t get this SSN thing. I thought I read that it was a part of something for traffic tickets. My question is why did a SSN become a part of traffic tickets. Thought it was based on license plate. Now, if that is where they got it great. However, it just seems so simplistic that I have to raise a flag for now. Also, wouldn’t it be more plausible that he would have to had gotten a SSN in California when he went to school to get a drivers license?

    And, I would think he would have had a hard time getting a SSN when he was 22 instead of as a child in Hawaii where his mother supposedly said he was born unless he took that oath of allegiance …. mmmm….

  85. hockeyfan530 Says:

    wow, barry’s vetting process is uncanny:

    President-elect Barack Obama is standing behind Treasury nominee Timothy Geithner after reports that his housekeeper’s immigration permits had expired and he failed to pay payroll taxes for the employee. Obama spokesman Robert Gibbs says Geithner should “not be tarnished by honest mistakes.”

    Why do we continue to take things out of context with barry? when will we learn?

  86. hockeyfan530 Says:

    a treasury nominee that “mistakingly” failed to pay payroll taxes? Isn’t that like putting a porcupine in charge of a condom factory?

  87. jjones Says:

    Clueless President… Clueless Treasury Sec…. Makes sense to me …

  88. gretti22 Says:

    the ssn would likely have been used as the license number. In my state of MA you can use a different number for your license plate now but back over a couple of decades ago I think it was always your ssn number for your drivers lic number.

  89. Troy Says:

    Isn’t that like putting a porcupine in charge of a condom factory?
    ********************************************
    Now that is freakin funny!!!…..Lmaooo

  90. Katie Says:

    Oooh, I’m having so much fun over at citizenwells.wordpress.com/ If you want a chuckle, go read the comments section on the second story about Burris. Last I looked, there were 111 comments – I’m dukin’ it out with an Obot near the end of the comments.

  91. Katie Says:

    Sorry – it’s the Jan. 12 article about Phil Berg…I see Foxtrot has been there recently, too. All the Obots are out in full force…the wagons are circling…

  92. patriotamy Says:

    Troy Says:

    January 13, 2009 at 11:19 pm
    Isn’t that like putting a porcupine in charge of a condom factory?
    ********************************************
    Now that is freakin funny!!!…..Lmaooo
    #######################

    Fell off my chair (ouch) laughing so hard…

  93. j.b. Says:

    I stopped midway thru Linda Starrs post to say DAVID GERGEN IS CALLING FOR THE SCOTUS TO ISSUE AN INJUNCTION TO STOP THE INAUG. BY WEDNESDAY???????

    That. Is. Sofa King Fantastic!

    (is it true?)

    oh, born in MI. ss#begins with 363…..

  94. Katie Says:

    j.b. – I doubt it’s true. More likely an Obot posting on another blog that got the whole world in a tizzy. Why would David Gergen have any authority to call on the SCOTUS to do anything? Since it’s tied to the unverified INS document that Hale is promising, take it for what that is worth. No one can find anything to validate the story, yet. Yet.

    We can always hope for change, tho. Ugh!

  95. ladyliberty Says:

    Me too JJones!!! 🙂

  96. ladyliberty Says:

    Does anyone know where or when Gergen called for SCOTUS to issue the injuction? Did he report about it in the news? Did he make a statement on a news program? Did he hire a lawyer? What?

    Apparently this is the evidence, of everything I have told him, would make him a believer in this “conspiracy theory.”

  97. ladyliberty Says:

    Him being my husband

  98. Katie Says:

    ladyliberty – I’ve been online all day (I want my life back!) and have yet to find any credible evidence anywhere, as much as I’d love to. I just looked over at DrudgeReport – wouldn’t you think he’d be all over it if it were true?

    C’mon Universe! Time for some real, verifiable, incontrovertible DIRT on this guy!! We need it for ladyliberty’s hubby!! 😉

  99. j.b. Says:

    Apparently this is the evidence, of everything I have told him, would make him a believer in this “conspiracy theory.”

    LadyL, please help me understand this part of your post. TIA!

    Katie said;
    No one can find anything to validate the story, yet. Yet.

    We can always hope for change, tho. Ugh!

    Yeah.

    Hope and Change. Changey kinda hopey. Hopin’ for some changin’. Change is all the Hope we need. Hope is all the Change we get.

    The Change I got is not what I Hoped for.

    Unfortunately, I don’t have anything of substance to add today. You all have spoken for me very well.

  100. Foxtrot Says:

    Everyone, I can vouch for Linda Starr and her research. When she says she has seen something or has something in her possession . . . SHE HAS IT OR HAS SEEN IT! She was used frequently by the DNC for “digging up dirt” on Bush and other Republicans. I have never met her, but I know of her and trust the judgement of those who do know about her within the Party circles. Linda leaves no stone unturned. She doesn’t simply rely on hearsay–she makes sure the information is irrefutable. She is a force to be reckoned with! Her research is so deep and so comprehensive. Trust her! I do!

    Hope that ends the doubts on her once and for all!

  101. rosettasister Says:

    Good night, good people! Until tomorrow.

    New Thread:

    https://rosettasister.wordpress.com/2009/01/14/love-is-everywhere-i-go/

  102. ladyliberty Says:

    JB – like many others here, my spouse rolls his eyes and then talks about the next 4 years. he thinks nothing will come of this. After many arguements he has learned to nod his head and at least listen.

    When I told him about Gergen, he sat up and said he was well respected and an advisor to presidents, so he must be credible. So – what he has been thinking is a “conspiracy theory” (obama’s eligibility) may actually interest him if it interests Gergen.

  103. Foxtrot Says:

    FOR THOSE OF YOU WHO ARE NOT UP TO DATE ON THE SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBER ISSUE, I WILL TRY AND BREAK IT DOWN QUICKLY:

    On Dr. Orly’s website, she lists Obama’s social security number, minus the last 4 digits. Don’t know how she got it but she did. The number’s prefix (first three digits) are 042. I called the Social Security Administration to ask what the prefix numbers represent. I was told that each state and region of the nation has a certain series of numbers they start with. She continued on to say the 042 numbers were from the upper Northeast quadrant of the country.

    According to Obama, he went to Pakistan on a trip when he was 19 or 20 years old. That would mean he had to have a passport of some kind to travel. If you assume he had a U.S. passport at that time, then he would have to have had a U.S. social security number to apply and receive a U.S. passport. Obama never lived in the Northeast portion of our country until he went to Harvard in Massachusetts, when he was about 22 or 23 years old (after undergraduate schools) to go to Law School there. So, how did he travel to Pakistan with a passport, when the 042 is clearly from an area of the country that he had never lived in?

    It gets better . . .later, Dr. Orly was informed by someone in the know that 042 was indeed a social security sequence of numbers issued in the Northeast of America, however, it was from Connecticut between 1976 and 1977. What?!?!? Obama never lived in Connecticut!!!

    That is what the story is relative to the social security issue. 042 clearly cannot be his genuine social security number because it is an impossibility on many counts!

  104. Foxtrot Says:

    NEW THREAD

  105. j.b. Says:

    CJ, I do believe Linda Starr. I do not put her in the same category of say, Ed Hale.
    One of the reasons is Phillip Berg. (who, btw, took little time to distance himself from Hale when the signs were there to “run and hide”) Phillip Berg has spent thousands of dollars and hundreds of hours on defending Americans against this unprecedented “HOAX”. According to him, his lawyering business has suffered because of it as well. Who would do that? A seriously courageous, intelligent, tenacious man on a mission.
    Why? Because, I believe he believes America does NOT deserve this dangerous imposter who has been thrust upon US in such an atrocious, illegal, never- before- seen manner.

    Phillip Berg is the ultimate fighter.
    He is fighting one hell of a battle for US.
    Phillip Berg is a hero in my eyes.

    I implore any and all of you who are able to do so, please put your $ where your mouth is……..donate to the fund via the paypal button at obamacrimes.com. We know this ain’t over and Phillip Berg has stated repeatedly; that he will not STOP until he STOPS Barry Soetoro.
    He is exactly what we need at this time and he needs US to help if we are able. 🙂

  106. Tenacity Says:

    Ed Hale is melting down

  107. Tenacity Says:

    Hale says he has quit. He’s tired, he has fields that need plowing. Chalice got in his face and he has quit. Nana booboo. People are begging him to stick it out. Its almost like Korir. Poor pitiful me. For about 5 minutes, he was off the air with some dumb music playing. Now he says he has given orders to take the website down and the chat room down.

  108. hockeyfan530 Says:

    oh no, not ed hale…how will we do this without him!? Maybe Korier can take his place. I mean he already has MO on tape in the Imam document. Looks like sammy can carry the torch for hale…or we could just get cinderella

  109. Tenacity Says:

    It looks like Ed may stick around. If only his listeners will send him $700 for some more phone lines, he might stick around. He’s not asking for it mind you, but if they send the money in, and let him take a vacation, he might stick around.

  110. justanamericancindy4 Says:

    written by Linda Starr, January 13, 2009

    The truth is that I truly don’t know anything for sure one way or the other. I know we received some very good news yesterday, which if all things proceed as we think and hope, looks very bad for Barry AND Michelle. As far as the news goes, we are not in control of these events, but we have taken steps to impact them and to hinder an illegal Inauguration from occuring.

    Can I say for sure whether or not he will be sworn in? No. I try to tell you when we have good news, even if I am not allowed to say what it is. Maybe I shouldn’t be doing that, but when something is good news to me, I realize I would want to know something good is happening – even if I can’t know details. Maybe I shouldn’t say anything so supporters here do not become hopeful. I think people here want and need to know when things look good, or when we get good news. I feel like we get so much discouraging information and lies from the Soetoro/Obama trolls, a little good news is due us to balance out the negative.

    Let me know if that is causing a problem and I will keep it to myself in future. I feel like we’re all on emotional roller coasters every day. Our good news is not based on Ed Hale’s announcement, but if by some stretch of iamgination he does have an iNS documents that turns out to be legit (big doubt) it would impact our news as well. Our information would rock Barry’s world down to it’s foundations. If our information (and I can’t think of a better way to describe it without giving things away) works out as we believe then I do think SCOTUS will act to prevent the Inauguration.

    Now I have really said too much, but I feel very hopeful. Why do you think I’m getting harassing, hate filled, sexually explicit emails from those who use addies as if it’s one of the Soetoro’s?

  111. justanamericancindy4 Says:

    Ed Hale

    Jan 13, 09 – 5:48 PM here is what the world is waiting for!!!

    Ins document # CD E509B TECX SQSQPQ go and find it and destory Obama
    State: Tx

  112. justanamericancindy4 Says:

    wow…. everyone run away??

  113. CJ Says:

    Thank you JB and Fox for responding. I will continue to help where and when I can. Both Berg and Linda Starr seem to represent our best shot right now to get any evidence about Obama the fraud out there asap. I’m ready for whatever explosions that causes and so is my family, at least the ones who don’t think I’m totally nuts. I will stay tuned here and around the web and keep searching for proof positive to end this awful American nightmare. I hope it is going to be revealed before I have a meltdown of momentous perportion. Even drinking fine wine doesn’t help anymore and I love a good glass of merlot to soothe the nerves. Oh well. Thanks again!

  114. justanamericancindy4 Says:

    having a beer feeling blue

  115. justanamericancindy4 Says:

    quite drunk….

    looking at a bottle of Darvocet

  116. DoctorDebug Says:

    Hey Cindy had 2 Long Island Iced Teas earlier, knocked me for quite the loop lol

  117. susie hudson Says:

    GEEZ, I can hardly wait for the egg~nog~eration!!! they are pulling out all the 24 karat strings for this freaking historic moment…four hundred photogs are there taking shots of the stinken rehershals! 24 hour round the clock coverage of the hype…well over 100 milliom to be spent so far…what a joke. wow, this is a travisty.

  118. susie hudson Says:

    also, why cant liberals see themselves for what they truly are. if you take most republican blogs or websites and talk to there hosts, most spend lots of money or time cleaning them up. so its important to lay blame where it belongs. some of the sites are so badly hacked into and ruined that it takes too much time to continue cleaning them up.
    almost every sarah palin site is hacked and filled with nasty discusting hateful words. you dont see obama sites wrecked.
    then you have liberals running for office that cheat, lie, scam, take their words back, and generally show a huge disrespect for our country, our constitution,and their running mates. It makes me ill.
    the cheating in the pols this year was so horribly obvious ie; franken, accorn, God only knows how much voter fraud went on.
    I have NO OPTION but to BELIEVE that LIBERAL LEFTIST are UNETHICAL IMMORAL PEOPLE. they are aware of the tactics, that alone makes them evil in my book…….

  119. susie hudson Says:

    I realize that my posts are” liberals 101″ it just makes it so hard that they ignore all the facts of their dirtiness and walk around like their party is the only true, rightous,. political party

  120. susie hudson Says:

    harry reid is evil

  121. rosettasister Says:

    DoctorDebug Says:
    January 14, 2009 at 7:01 am

    Hey Cindy had 2 Long Island Iced Teas earlier, knocked me for quite the loop lol

    ——————-

    Welcome, Doctor!

    BTW, we’re all on most recent thread:

    New Thread:

    https://rosettasister.wordpress.com/2009/01/14/love-is-everywhere-i-go/

    Rosetta

Comments are closed.


