“Obama’s Pro-Growth Economic Team?” by Lawrence Kudlow

by

christina-romer

Christina Romer listens as President-elect Barack Obama announces her appointment. (Pablo Martinez Monsivais / AP)

http://townhall.com/columnists/LawrenceKudlow/2008/11/25/obamas_pro-growth_economic_team

Tuesday, November 25, 2008

EXCERPTS

On Friday, Obama announced Tim Geithner will be his Treasury man, and on Monday he made Larry Summers his White House economics tsar and named Christine Romer to the top spot in the Council of Economic Advisers (CEA).

Here’s my thought on his team. Summers, Geithner, and Romer will all recommend no tax hikes in a recession. Maybe for Keynesian reasons; maybe a nod to supply-siders. Obama talked about a liberal-conservative consensus. But what’s especially encouraging is the appointment of Ms. Romer, who easily could serve as CEA head in a Republican administration (just like Geithner could have been McCain’s Treasury man).

About a year and half ago economist Don Luskin sent me a long article about taxes by Christine and her husband David Romer, who were writing for the National Bureau of Economic Research. From the introduction: “The resulting estimates indicate that tax increases are highly contractionary. . . . The large effect stems in considerable part form a powerful negative effect of tax increases on investment.”

Later in the article, the Romers write: “In short, tax increases appear to have a very large, sustained, and highly significant negative impact on output.”

That’s what makes the Romer appointment so interesting. In fact, there is no question that Obama’s economic team is right of center. All three are market-oriented. They’re also pro-free-trade. Hopefully Summers and Geithner maintain the Robert Rubin King Dollar policy of the Clinton years. And if Ms. Romer can stop tax hikes, that will help the greenback even more.

At a minimum, both Romer and Geithner could have served under Gerald Ford or George H. W. Bush. But they may be more pro-growth than that. Romer’s study of the damage of tax hikes on the economy and her emphasis on investment are right on target. In a New York Times story, a former Treasury colleague of Geithner’s says, “he’s no liberal.” As for Summers, while he has been mau-maued by Democratic feminists and some of the unions, he is a tough, clear-headed thinker who has for years tried to merge Keynesian and supply-side policies. No mean feat.

Polarik video:

API Update:

http://africanpress.wordpress.com/2008/11/25/update-om-michelle-obama-tape-the-airing-date-and-the-imams-birth-dacument-on-mr-obama/

Phil Berg Barack Obama Ron Polarik Jeff Schreiber Michelle Obama Chief Editor Korir African Press International API

136 Responses to ““Obama’s Pro-Growth Economic Team?” by Lawrence Kudlow”

  1. thinkingmom11 Says:

    YEA! a Polarik video! gonna go watch….weeeeee

  2. hockeyfan530 Says:

    first one here!

  3. thinkingmom11 Says:

    ooooooo and I am FIRST!

  4. hockeyfan530 Says:

    damn!

  5. thinkingmom11 Says:

    OK – am I going to have to listen to six and a half minutes of garbled voice and pixilated faces???!! as Troy would say GGGrrrrrrrrr

  6. thinkingmom11 Says:

    HA!

  7. hockeyfan530 Says:

    i was thinking that too. If he can disqualify her it will be hard for others not to disqualify him….IF we ever can some definitive news that makes it to the MSM

  8. thinkingmom11 Says:

    EXACTLY HF! But it HAS to get through the lead barrier that is the MSM…

  9. hockeyfan530 Says:

    Obama and his people just make me sick.

    If you look at Obama on paper, take away all of his fluffy speeches, he is unelectable. But that doesn’t matter to the MSM or his followers. It is so frustrating. So now we have to depend on these “conspiracy” theories to get picked up by people that haven’t done their job for the last few years

  10. thinkingmom11 Says:

    Nicely put HF – sad, but true

  11. hockeyfan530 Says:

    my fiancee can’t believe i’m still following all of this bc stories.

    I said it’s our only hope and drop it. I couldn’t convince her that Obama isn’t who he says he is…but since I’m conservative I was just being negative. LOL She didn’t believe that i would have been OK with Clinton but Obama is a different beast altogether

  12. justanamericancindy4 Says:

    the other MSM are predictible… but FOX has became a puppet since major shares have been bought from Saudi Arabia..

    SO much for our Watch Dogs

  13. thinkingmom11 Says:

    I never thought I would say this but, in hindsight, I think I would much rather have Hilary in there than this SCHMUCK.

  14. justanamericancindy4 Says:

    I think Troy posted a list of MSM’s yesterday….
    I know I am going to write a letter with LINKS…and mass email everyone on the list

  15. thinkingmom11 Says:

    Cindy – I haven’t even watched Fox lately. It is sad if they have come so low from where they once were….

  16. justanamericancindy4 Says:

    mom

    lol,… agreed,…. I am NOT a Hillary fan, she jumps the fence back and forth depending on popular opinoin just like her hubby did.. But SHE is better than this pimple on the azz of america

  17. thinkingmom11 Says:

    Cindy I started writing a letter yesterday but wanted a couple more links. I have Polarik’s and will add Donofrio’s – do you hava any other suggestions?

  18. thinkingmom11 Says:

    LMAO cindy at the pimple comment!!!!!

  19. justanamericancindy4 Says:

    Mom

    wasn’t it on Ed Hales show when Leo was on there… they had over 21.5 Million listening?

    I think those numbers should be included….. shows we are not just a tiny wingnut group

  20. thinkingmom11 Says:

    Yeah – I am not so sure he had that many listeners…his website hits don’t jive with that I heard…besides – personally, I don’t think Ed Hale is the kind of Representative we want if we don’t want to look like wingnuts!!!

  21. justanamericancindy4 Says:

    🙂 it fits …… I just wanta watch when it pops….. lol…. just not tooo close

    serious,…… I think BO has the mentality to go into a major breakdown….He is a worshiped god upon himself… and when he falls…… it’s not gonna be pretty

  22. sliderblaze Says:

    they are gonna talk about the eligibility issue on g liddys radio show

  23. justanamericancindy4 Says:

    I think I seen that figure over at MS site….. lol….never checked it myself

  24. thinkingmom11 Says:

    Cindy – how do you get the different size dots for your ….’s? Stupid question, I know but it has been buggin’ me (I know – wierd…)

  25. hockeyfan530 Says:

    it just amazes me that Obama and his supporters all call us wing nuts until something we’ve been investigating ends up being true. Like his dual citizenship with Kenya/Britain and then it’s just brushed aside. It you to drive me nuts when Hannity would ask Colmes or an Obama spokesperson about Ayers or Wright and they just brushed it aside. Saying we need to look at the issue. Well, I think the character and what a presidential candidate believes certainly is an issue. In fact, as i tried to tell all of my friends, the only issue that matters with Obama SHOULD be who he is. He already showed he is lying about all of his associations so why would they think he is telling the truth about any of his policies…pathetic

  26. justanamericancindy4 Says:

    Mom

    not sure what you are talking about…….. all looks the same to me…. not doing anything to make it look diferent

  27. thinkingmom11 Says:

    Slider – when is that on?

  28. Tenacity Says:

    Cindy,
    Do you honestly believe Hale’s numbers. Last night he said 23MM…no way! The number of visitors on the bottom of the screen indicated between 1 and 2MM.

  29. thinkingmom11 Says:

    That’s wierd – on my screen when you and Troy type the …..’s the last couple are usually bigger

  30. justanamericancindy4 Says:

    Ok I see what you are talking about now…… is weird….. it’s like some is regular and some are bold…..

  31. justanamericancindy4 Says:

    Tenacity

    I never actually checked it myself…… I remembered someone elses numbers

  32. Cyndi Says:

    Good Morning!!

    Has anyone watched the video of a confidential witness on the Marc Rich pardon by President Clinton? A 250 million dollar bribe to pardon a fugitive. Apparently this involves Hillary Clinton and Eric Holder.

    thebigfeed.blogspot.com/2008/11/breaking-did-marc-rich-bribe-clinton.html

    And doesn’t it seem odd that Obama offered Monica Lewinsky a position in the White House knowing that he had offered a position to Hillary Clinton.

  33. thinkingmom11 Says:

    HF – I HATE Obama-phytes and their flippant attitudes!! As if me should just brush aside any concern and just “BELIEVE” in “CHANGE.” It is like banging your head against a brick wall – which I think is a tactic. Ignore, Ignore, Ignore until the other side gives up!

  34. sliderblaze Says:

    thinkingmom11 Says:
    November 25, 2008 at 4:34 pm

    Slider – when is that on?

    now, they are talking about the fairness doct. right now

    the guest host today is the creator of WND i think

  35. hockeyfan530 Says:

    maybe they are capitol periods?

  36. thinkingmom11 Says:

    Cindy – “someone” is watching!! Now mine are doing it too! JK! I think it is when you type more than 3 in a row… ……..

  37. Tenacity Says:

    Did any of you see this article posted last evening? I would really like to get some feedback. It was originally posted here by J.B.

    http: //gunnyg.wordpress.com/2008/11/24/he-great-birth-certificate-scandal-cover-up-of-the-2008-election-by-joan-swirsky/#more-4605

  38. justanamericancindy4 Says:

    Ok… wasn’t going to go there BUT……. lol

    you know the true position he is wanting for Monica

  39. thinkingmom11 Says:

    Thanks slider, I found the station. And yes, the host is Joseph Farah founder of WND

    LoL HF

  40. thinkingmom11 Says:

    Cyndi – are you SURE that Obama offered ML a “position?” That is just TOOO crazy – sounds like something they would post at the Onion!!

  41. hockeyfan530 Says:

    i wonder what the numbers are for FOX now. It seems like a lot of us have boycotted the MSM including FOX

  42. thinkingmom11 Says:

    Tenacity – I did read that article. I guess I am not sure what to think of her theory. It is hard to make sense of all the stuff that is out there. Some of these things are things that only time will tell about. How would anyone ever get proof of anything. Like the UAFF website, and other REALLY wild sites – everything seems PLAUSIBLE, but I am not sure what is probable or even possible.

  43. justanamericancindy4 Says:

    Geeez, I still need to go to the bank,…. go grocery shopping at two stores…..But my house is so clean it sparkles 🙂

  44. Cyndi Says:

    I posted about it yesterday at first I thought it was fake also but her new position is to be Intern Coordinator. You can search it on the net.

  45. thinkingmom11 Says:

    HAAA HAAAAAAA HAAAAA – I am SURE Obama would love to have a WHOLE stable of interns trained by Monica Lewinsky!! Oh Man – I sure needed that laugh!!

  46. Tenacity Says:

    I did business with Marc Rich’s main company from 1987 thru 1989. Forbes reported that the IRS said he owed $57MM and Rich paid them every nickel of it. Because he had snubbed his nose at the IRS, they still wanted to put him in jail. Rich was and is respected in every bank and embassy in the world. At the same time he was considered a fugitive because or the IRS, his company Richco Grain was receiving tens of millions of US dollars in agricultural subsidies. Clinton may have been paid off and I’m sure there was some funny business there, but it never made sense to me why Rich was still a fugitive of the IRS when he had paid them in full. The Forbes article prior to the pardon made the same point.

  47. thinkingmom11 Says:

    Farah is talking about eligibility now…

    player.warpradio.com/player.asp?mode=&ref=&page=Tuner&id=14074&wmpVer=10&br=IE&os=win&streamType=&streamRate=

    no www

  48. Boadicea Says:

    I posted this at API right before the comments were closed:

    “The media blackout has been a grave disservice to the American people, and to our Constitution. They have been given a national trust, the power of the press, and have abused that power.

    We’ve been trying to think of what we could do to inform the average person who doesn’t follow the blogosphere. Maybe it’s time for we the people to take it to the streets and do what the MSM refuses to do. Flyers to handout or put on windshields (at malls on Black Friday – busiest shopping day of the year!)… Make big posters and stand by busy freeway on-ramps during morning rush hour… Stand on the sidewalk and pass out flyers at churches as people leave services… Anywhere there will be lots and lots of people! We even thought about making a huge banner to hang across a freeway overpass during bumper-to-bumper traffic.

    Messages would have to be short and sweet and to the point. Possibly an easily remembered website that people could go to for quick reference.

    Anyone have any other ideas???

    We can’t just keep waiting for everyone else to do the right thing… What can we do?”

    Anyone like this idea? How could we make it work? Anyone have a better idea? My family is ready to do whatever we can, but there is strength in numbers, and I think a team effort across the nation would have far greater impact and effect. We’re Americans dammit! Let’s put that good old fashioned American spirit to work and get the job done!!!

    Yes? No?

    And re: the dots… Not sure why it’s doing it with your posts, but in Microsoft Word, three dots are automatically condensed. So every multiple of three is condensed, and one or two following are still the normal size. This is the default setting for MS Word docs, but can be changed in the toolbox. Looks like that might be what’s happening with your messages.

  49. Cyndi Says:

    Did any of you see this article posted last evening? I would really like to get some feedback. It was originally posted here by J.B.

    http: //gunnyg.wordpress.com/2008/11/24/he-great-birth-certificate-scandal-cover-up-of-the-2008-election-by-joan-swirsky/#more-4605
    ******************************
    Tenacity and others – The one thing I did was look up information about the writer of that article. She has written books, many articles and won many awards attributed to her writing. Not like she is some whacko. Also her article appeared in the Tulsa Today, I tried to access it any times and the site was always down.

  50. hockeyfan530 Says:

    cyndi,
    was that the article in Tulsa Today that we couldn’t get the link to work last night?

  51. KeithOlberman Says:

    Any of you guys been in contact with the chief editor? Is he serious this time?
    (note: despite by snarky nic, I am not a troll)

  52. rosettasister Says:

    Boadicea Says:
    November 25, 2008 at 4:58 pm

    Welcome, Boadicea!

  53. Cyndi Says:

    hockeyfan- Yes and today it says webpage under constuction. That wasn’t there last night.

  54. hockeyfan530 Says:

    is tulsa today a new site?

  55. rosettasister Says:

    KeithOlberman Says:
    November 25, 2008 at 5:03 pm

    Any of you guys been in contact with the chief editor? Is he serious this time?

    ————————

    I haven’t been in contact with Korir, but I am in contact with people who are.

    Serious?

    I’ll rephrase what I’ve written before:

    No more talk talk

    hear hear

  56. thinkingmom11 Says:

    yes, Joan doesn’t seem to be a “wingnut” (not that that is a BAD thing) she seems, at the very least, more credible than Berg and his kooky past!

  57. Cyndi Says:

    No it’s not a new site. I know its been there for a couple of years.

  58. KeithOlberman Says:

    Here! Here!

    Now he says we will have action by turkey-day. Now that would be a black friday, indeed, for the obots.

  59. thinkingmom11 Says:

    Thanks Bod – I like the idea of the flyers! Many would just be thrown out but I’ll bet more than a few would raise a little interest for alot of folks!

  60. rosettasister Says:

    KeithOlberman Says:
    November 25, 2008 at 5:08 pm

    It was heartening to see MommaE commenting at API

    I wasn’t sure what she believed any more

  61. Tenacity Says:

    I just checked this link and it worked fine:

    http: //gunnyg.wordpress.com/2008/11/24/he-great-birth-certificate-scandal-cover-up-of-the-2008-election-by-joan-swirsky/

    just delete the spaces before // after pasting into browser

  62. thinkingmom11 Says:

    That sounds like a good project for me!! *making flyers*….

  63. Cyndi Says:

    Our borders need to be closed to all illegals and expel those that are here illegally in the US now. We HAVE to get the US under control again.

  64. rosettasister Says:

    http://gunnyg.wordpress.com/2008/11/24/he-great-birth-certificate-scandal-cover-up-of-the-2008-election-by-joan-swirsky/

  65. Cyndi Says:

    Tenacity that article wrote by Joan Swirsky was run in the Tulsa Today Newspaper. And now you can’t access Tulsa Today.

  66. KeithOlberman Says:

    Cyndi Says:

    November 25, 2008 at 5:15 pm
    Tenacity that article wrote by Joan Swirsky was run in the Tulsa Today Newspaper. And now you can’t access Tulsa Today.

    hmmm………

  67. hockeyfan530 Says:

    yes, yet another hmmmmmm

  68. Cyndi Says:

    Posted on Monday, November 24, 2008 9:36:37 AM by UNscared

    WHO AM I?

    I was born in one country, raised in another.

    My father was born in another country.

    I was not his only child. He fathered several children with numerous women.

    I became very close to my mother, as my father showed no interest in me.

    My mother died at an early age from cancer.

    Later in life, questions arose over my real name.

    My birth records were sketchy and no one was able to produce a legitimate, reliable birth certificate.

    I grew up practicing one faith but converted to Christianity, as it was widely accepted in my country, but I practiced non-traditional beliefs & didn’t follow Christianity, except in the public eye under scrutiny.

    I worked and lived among lower-class people as a young adult, disguising myself as someone who really cared about them.

    That was before I decided it was time to get serious about my life and I embarked on a new career.

    I wrote a book about my struggles growing up. It was clear to those who read my memoirs that I had difficulties accepting that my father abandoned me as a child.

    I became active in local politics in my 30’s then with help behind the scenes, I literally burst onto the scene as a candidate for national office in my 40s. They said I had a golden tongue and could talk anyone into anything. That reinforced my conceit.

    I had a virtually non-existent resume, little work history, and no experience in leading a single organization. Yet I was a powerful speaker and citizens were drawn to me as though I were a magnet and they were small roofing tacks.

    I drew incredibly large crowds during my public appearances. This bolstered my ego.

    At first, my political campaign focused on my country’s foreign policy. I was very critical of my country in the last war and seized every opportunity to bash my country.

    But what launched my rise to national prominence were my views on the country’s economy. I pretended to have a really good plan on how we could do better and every poor person would be fed & housed for free.

    I knew which group was responsible for getting us into this mess. It was the free market, banks & corporations. I decided to start making citizens hate them & if they were envious of others who did well, the plan was clinched tight.

    I called mine “A People’s Campaign” and that sounded good to all people.

    I was the surprise candidate because I emerged from outside the traditional path of politics & was able to gain widespread popular support.

    I knew that, if I merely offered the people ‘hope’ , together we could change our country and the world. So, I started to make my speeches sound like they were on behalf of the downtrodden, poor, ignorant to include “persecuted minorities” like the Jews. My true views were not widely known & I needed to keep them unknown, until after I became my nation’s leader.

    I had to carefully guard reality, as anybody could have easily found out what I really believed, if they had simply read my writings and examined those people I associated with. I’m glad they didn’t.

    Then I became the most powerful man in the world. And the world learned the truth.

    Who am I?

    ADOLF HITLER.

    WHO WERE YOU THINKING OF?
    ++++++++++++++++
    Pretty Wild, Huh?

  69. dixieinflorida Says:

    From the last topic

    thinkingmom11 Says:
    November 25, 2008 at 2:44 pm

    Hi Stacy and How? It is probably a good idea NOT to hold your breath Stacy. I am kinda just wait and see at this point – very little hope that anything will come of it…I guess it just depends on what is on that “tape” if such tape indeed exists.

    How? I am of the opinion that while each single piece of the puzzle taken by itself doesn’t get us very far in our objective (can I say that?? it makes it sound SOOOO much more conspiratorial than it is!)LOL

    BUT if it gets out that he may have forged birth documents, may have forged SSS documents, lied on his bar application that he had no former names, may have been born in Kenya, even if he was born in HI he may still not be considered NBC because of his dual citizenship with Britian. ALL of this together should be enough to get most peoples’ attention (except for the most adoring sycophants – those are hopeless).

    What seems to be the biggest obstacle is the MSM. They won’t touch it with a 10′ pole! I mean, even the not-so MSM will cover it! Seriously, any ONE of these allegations would be enough to take down ANY other candidate that wasn’t the Media’s Darling. So until the media begins to cover this, we are going to have to sit around our computers – writing letters, sending emails, crying in our coffee and talking amongst ourselves because until the MSM gets ahold of this we are nothing but a bunch of tin-foil-hat-wearing nuts out to get our esteemed President-Elect to the people out there who aren’t paying attention.
    ****************************
    But we sure know what that one has for lunch. Or if Sarah Palin gave an interview in front of turkeys being killed.

  70. Boadicea Says:

    Thank you for the warm welcome, Rosetta!

    From Thinking Mom:

    <>

    Yes, I’m sure many would be tossed. But that’s okay – as long as we get the word out, and let people know. Many will be kept also, and further researched.

    I’ve taken the day off today, and I’m going to research setting up a simple website with basic info, and then add links to all the websites with more specific info. My husband will be home early today, and we’re going to check out the freeway overpass and decide if/how we can attach a banner. Given the fact that Obama’s thugs are everywhere, I doubt either the website or the banner will last very long, but it’s a start.

    I would love to hear any other ideas from folks. We don’t have much time to spread the word before the Supreme Court meets and the electoral college votes. I’ve got to do something. I just can’t sit around worrying any longer! We still have free speech, and I intend to use it before we lose it.

    The media have violated the public trust bestowed upon them. We the people – all of us – must know that they can no longer be trusted. We must understand that they now have an agenda, and will tell us only what they want us to know. The same is also true for the Republicans, who have also refused to talk about this. This is bigger than Obama, bigger than petty Democrat vs. Republican party politics. This is about the integrity and sanctity of the Constitution and protecting the USA from all enemies – within and without.

    Sorry for the preaching. I’m very passionate about this.

  71. thinkingmom11 Says:

    CYNDI – that gave me the creeps! WOW!

    Ok everyone I am trying to put together a flyer (really!!) and I need a little help with putting links on it. I need links to credible (not tooooo wingnutty – if you will 🙂 )sites that address the following issues:

    Obama’s adoption by Soetoro

    His refusal to release college, legal and medical records

    Lying on his Bar application

    the Kenyans’ believing O was born in Kenya

    I will visit all links and put the most “consumable” on my flyer

  72. thinkingmom11 Says:

    Boad – the easy removal of banners and websites is why I like the idea of paper flyers! It would be hard to know where they are going to be and difficult to round them all up! I am doing it…gonna hit the parking lots on Black Friday

  73. Boadicea Says:

    From DixieInFlorida: “So until the media begins to cover this, we are going to have to sit around our computers – writing letters, sending emails, crying in our coffee and talking amongst ourselves…”

    Maybe we can do something – that’s what I’m trying to say. Let’s get the word out ourselves. A true grassroots effort. Make flyers and pass them out – we call do that. Friday is the busiest shopping day of the year… what better day to hit the malls? We can all make index cards to post on bulletin boards at markets. We can do this!

    I’m thinking something like:

    MEDIA BLACKOUT! Supreme Court vs. Obama eligibility. Inform yourself because the media won’t!

    (Oooh, deja vu…)

    Help me think of more ways! If people did this in every state across the country this weekend and next week, it would have to have an impact. And it would be so much fun and so gratifying to know we made the difference.

    Wanna play too?

  74. rosettasister Says:

    Useful “Link List” here:

    “Obama Forgery Exposed (Dr. Polarik Official Use)”

    http://usatodayadforobamarecords.blogspot.com/2008/11/obama-forgery-exposed-dr-polarik.html

  75. rosettasister Says:

    Ted said…

    The Supreme Court CANNOT DUCK Obama’s Birth Certificate Constitutional Crisis (albeit the media blackout on the issue). The messiah will NOT become President! This 90-minute blogradio program explains why:

    http://politicalpistachio.blogspot.com/2008/11/why-is-obamas-birth-certificate-still.html

    November 25, 2008 5:59 AM

  76. sliderblaze Says:

    the girl from wnd can talk

  77. Boadicea Says:

    Thinking Mom –

    Yay!!! That’s what I’m talking about. Know that we’ll be with you in spirit! I’ll post here Friday night and tell my experiences.

    I’m going to send emails to my family in different states, and ask them to do it also. I wish I frequented more boards and forums so that I could post this all over the internet. Maybe others will…

    If I manage to get a website set up, I’ll send you the link to that. It’s a very simple name, easily remembered, not yet “owned” by anyone. Don’t want to mention it yet tho, for obvious reasons.

  78. rosettasister Says:

    Polarik “in the news”

    http://www.newswithviews.com/Stuter/stuter131.htm

    http://www.wnd.com/index.php?fa=PAGE.view&pageId=81943

  79. rosettasister Says:

    “IS OBAMA REALLY AN AMERICN?”

    http://bob-mitchell.blogspot.com/2008/11/is-obama-really-americn.html

  80. dixieinflorida Says:

    TM since you will be giving out flyers to different races. This one might get their attention.

    http://www.nationalblackrepublicans.com/

  81. dixieinflorida Says:

    Rose rescue me since I forgot and put the complete link

  82. rosettasister Says:

    WARNING!!! This link goes to new home of themitchandnanshow aka the cesspool

    So bring a bar of soap with you!

    “Ed Hale – New Media King?”

    http://theregulator.net/?p=548

  83. Pete Says:

    Thanks for the link Rose!

    I just thought folks should know what they are dealing with when it comes to Ed Hale.

  84. thinkingmom11 Says:

    thanks Dixie – I have added it under “other interesting links”

  85. dixieinflorida Says:

    Well gee thanks Rose I would have gladly stayed in the dark although I have heard of them, I wasn’t that interested in what they had to say. Now I have to go take another shower. Yukky

  86. rosettasister Says:

    Pete Says:
    November 25, 2008 at 6:24 pm

    Thanks for the link Rose!

    I just thought folks should know what they are dealing with when it comes to Ed Hale.

    ———————

    That’s why I linked it.

  87. thinkingmom11 Says:

    Rose – I have a rough draft of my flyer done – is there a way that I could post it here and ask for suggestions?

  88. rosettasister Says:

    thinkingmom11 Says:
    November 25, 2008 at 6:38 pm
    ———————

    You betcha!

    Please make a note of my email address

    And let me know, so I can delete it

  89. thinkingmom11 Says:

    OK I sent it your way…Thanks!!

  90. rosettasister Says:

    gotcha!

  91. rosettasister Says:

    thinkingmom11 Says:
    November 25, 2008 at 6:47 pm

    ——————

    TM

    I’m having trouble opening file

    any particular pgm I should open into?

    or, can you save as a Word file and resend?

  92. thinkingmom11 Says:

    It is a word file – I have the new version – let me save it as a 97-03 word file and resend it. Let me know if you have a problem with the font…it may be an ’07 font…

  93. rosettasister Says:

    okay

  94. thinkingmom11 Says:

    OK – resent it Rose

  95. j.b. Says:

    Not caught up yet but wanted to add that I like the idea of doing “something”. The flyers is a good idea. The website Giovanni’s world has a post titled “Why Obama scares the crap outta me”, it has a whole list…….from his BC to the college record blackout. Anyone wantiong a comprised list may want to check there.

    Oh and that rumor about Bush getting dissed at the recent summit was a bold face lie put out by MSNBC! They came back the next day or whenever and ate crow on the air. f*ckers.

    Good aftrnoon, btw. 🙂

  96. thinkingmom11 Says:

    I didn’t think I would have to work so hard at getting it all to fit on one page! How sad that ONE candidate would have SO many questions about them that they would fill up a full page.

  97. thinkingmom11 Says:

    JB could you post a link to giovanni’s for me please?

  98. j.b. Says:

    Anyone else here a fan of Pandora Radio? I just love it and it has helped so much in my weening myself off the telly. I am/was addicted to fox news but I am getting over that with the help of Pandora. Google it! It’s FREE!

  99. j.b. Says:

    goin to get it, Mom…..brb….

  100. rosettasister Says:

    TM

    just sent an email

    looks good!

    do you want me to post and ask for suggestions?

  101. thinkingmom11 Says:

    thanks JB I want to add that link to my flyer

    Rose – I have made a few changes and would like to possibly add the giovanni link so I will send you another file before you post it. I would like to know what you think of it though…

  102. j.b. Says:

    http:// giovanniworld.wordpress. com/2008/10/13/why-obama-scares-the-crap-out-of-me/#comment-645

    w/o the spaces.

  103. rosettasister Says:

    Rose – I have made a few changes and would like to possibly add the giovanni link so I will send you another file before you post it. I would like to know what you think of it though…

    ——————-

    looks good

    just needs some eye-catching color

  104. thinkingmom11 Says:

    Rose when I get the last copy to you I would like to get some feedback before I make copies. So if you could post a copy that would be great! Thanks a million, Marci

  105. rosettasister Says:

    thinkingmom11 Says:
    November 25, 2008 at 7:13 pm

    Rose when I get the last copy to you I would like to get some feedback before I make copies. So if you could post a copy that would be great! Thanks a million, Marci

    —————-

    uh oh, now we all know your real name!

    I’ll keep checking hotmail

    thanks, marci

    rose

  106. thinkingmom11 Says:

    Thanks Rose – I know it could use some color I just don’t know if I can afford color copies…Anyone know about how much color copies cost? I have a Staples and a Kinko’s close by…

  107. j.b. Says:

    giovanniworld.wordpress. com/2008/10/13/why-obama-scares-the-crap-out-of-me/#comment-645

    w/o the spaces.

    Oops, I left and just came back to see that my post was in mod.
    I figgered if I put spaces in between……….*sigh*
    Well, here it is.

  108. rosettasister Says:

    thinkingmom11 Says:
    November 25, 2008 at 7:24 pm

    Thanks Rose – I know it could use some color I just don’t know if I can afford color copies…Anyone know about how much color copies cost? I have a Staples and a Kinko’s close by…

    ——————-

    I was just thinking along the same lines

    colored paper will work just fine

  109. j.b. Says:

    Color copies are expensive! Black and white will be perfectly fine, imo.

  110. thinkingmom11 Says:

    yea, I just checked and 300 color copies will cost $150 before tax!

  111. rosettasister Says:

    http://giovanniworld.wordpress.com/2008/10/13/why-obama-scares-the-crap-out-of-me/

  112. thinkingmom11 Says:

    I want to put the post that Cyndi posted above about Hitler on the back! That might be a little much for most people though, don’t you think?

  113. rosettasister Says:

    bbl

    will check back as often as I can

    and, marci, will keep checking hotmail

    when you’re ready, let me know

    and I’ll put up new post with your work

    I guess you’ll have to keep it to one page

    provide link(s) if you want me to add an image

    I’m sure you’ll get a lot of feedback

    one thing we don’t lack around here is a variety of opinions

  114. thinkingmom11 Says:

    I just sent it your way Rose!

  115. rosettasister Says:

    thinkingmom11 Says:
    November 25, 2008 at 7:35 pm

    I want to put the post that Cyndi posted above about Hitler on the back! That might be a little much for most people though, don’t you think?

    ——————-

    there’s actually a term for the first one to compare your opponent to Hitler loses the argument

    I don’t think it’s fair, but a lot of people will be turned off by the comparison

    Think back to when the lefty loonies thought it’d be alright to refer to “BushHitler”

    I’ll never forgive them for that!

    IMHO

  116. rosettasister Says:

    thinkingmom11 Says:
    November 25, 2008 at 7:41 pm edit

    I just sent it your way Rose!

    ——————-

    okay, will let you know when new post is up

  117. thinkingmom11 Says:

    I am going to go make some PIE! I better be careful – if Obama’s people find out THE ONE might come to my door…

    youtube.com/watch?v=tHnPmz9Uj5U

    Have a pie social tonight – will be checking in and out…

  118. thinkingmom11 Says:

    You are probably right about the Hitler reference…I had kind of come to that conclusion myself.

  119. rosettasister Says:

    ThinkingMom’s post:

    https://rosettasister.wordpress.com/2008/11/25/who-is-barack-obama/

    TM

    If you’d like you can email me with any changes you’d like for me to make

    Rose

  120. thinkingmom11 Says:

    Thanks Rose!

  121. thefam Says:

    I just did end the fed flyers for our protest Saturday and for 200 gold copies 2 sided cost me .19 ea. and was $43 with tax at Kinkos. Enjoy your blog Rose. Thank you all for your hard work.

  122. Pete Says:

    “there’s actually a term for the first one to compare your opponent to Hitler loses the argument”

    It’s known as Dodd’s Corollary to Godwin’s Law.

    Godwin’s Law: “As a Usenet discussion grows longer, the probability of a comparison involving Nazis or Hitler approaches one.”

    And Dodd’s Corollary: “When debating a particular subject, if a comparison or implied connection is drawn between the opponent’s argument and Hitler and the Nazi Party, the maker of that statement is automatically discredited and the debate is automatically lost by the person or group who referenced the connection to Hitler or the Nazis.”

    So true.

  123. Cyndi Says:

    Well you all have been busy little bee’s. Great idea mom!!! As far as the hitler post I agree with you both. It’s kinda like Leo being linked with Ed Hale. When you entwine the two it causes skepticism. Your trying to reach the uninformed, we that are informed can understand and see the similarties of O and Hit. But those that are might see it as lunacy.

  124. Cyndi Says:

    But those that are might see it as lunacy.
    ************************
    Typo that is suppose to be aren’t.

  125. Boadicea Says:

    I just wanted to say that I’ve got three more people on board – one locally, the others out of state. Woo hoo!

    I’ve been referring people to this website for more info. I’m glad Mom’s flyer will be posted here for reference.

    The more I think about this, the more I think this could have a positive impact. The less organized and the more individualized it is, the harder it is for Obama’s thugs to stop it. We’re like moving targets!

    Mom, good job!

  126. Cyndi Says:

    Polarik’s final report: Obama’s ‘Born’ Conspiracy – A FRAUD
    It has come to our attention that the so called evidence being presented on ObamaCrimes.com in regard to Dr. Polarik’s ‘final report’ on the Barack Obama Hawaiian Birth Certificate is a complete fraud!

    lanlamphere.com/public/

    Can anyone explain this to me?

  127. sba1872 Says:

    That goofball Lan has such contempt for Berg that he is tainting Polarik’s work. I believe Polarik’s research came first and did not originate with Berg’s case. If Lan is more interested in trying to fight the Obama fraud rather than his own personal crusade in trying to prove Berg a fraud, this is not a good thing to do. I can just hear the Obots laughing. They are ignoring this whole false COLB thing as if it is beneath their notice and it only helps their cause to have Lan try to debunk Dr. Polarik.

  128. Troy Says:

    Ok check this out….supposedly a congresswoman is saying there is a plot to assasinate Leo Donofrio

    http//

    www

    therightsideoflife.com/?p=1181

  129. Cyndi Says:

    OMG!! People something is terribly wrong.

  130. Cyndi Says:

    Peter Schiff Was Just Kicked Off CNN Live for telling the truth
    Talk about deflection.

    Peter Schiff was being interviewed live on C.N.N. just now about the current state of affairs, and he really gave his opinion clearly and without reservations.

    He mentioned that he opposed the bailout, and would let failing corporations like AIG and CITI simply fail because “there´s a reason they failed”

    “We should also not promote public spending or boost the economy, this is exactly why the U.S. economy failed in the first place. We have been spending way too much on credit and have had others pick up the bills we cannot possibly pay back”.

    He went on to say that Americans should create and save instead of spend.

    On and on, hard truth after hard truth. The moment he started to make comments about the Federal Reserve system and why their policies have brought the U.S. where it is today, he was cutoff in midsentence (complete screen went to colored bars) leaving the interviewer baffled for about five seconds after which she went on to mumble “Technical difficulties” and jumping right on the good news of todays market recovery.

    Business International, CNN live around 21:00 local time (GMT+1) 06:00 DST
    abovetopsecret.com/forum/thread414293/pg1

  131. Cyndi Says:

    I will be listening to Joe Thunders show at 8:00 pm Central tonight. They will be discussing the plot on Leo.

  132. thinkingmom11 Says:

    Well, Polarik’s video is off of youtube…

    anymore info on Looney Lan’s assault on Polarik’s work?

  133. tooncesmom Says:

    ThinkingMom:

    I used to do flyers for our writers’ group. An old time graphics guy told me the best color to use for flyers is that chartreuse yellow. They stand out more than any other color. I use that one myself whenever I do a flyer.

    On another topic: API’s www site appears to have disappeared. I was chatting there last night. What’s up with that?

  134. tooncesmom Says:

    RS: do you have any information about API and it’s disappearance? I’m talking the new site that was up last night.

  135. rosettasister Says:

    New Thread:

    https://rosettasister.wordpress.com/2008/11/25/who-is-barack-obama/

  136. rovingpatrol Says:

    On Lan’s website if I’m reading his latest post correct now he is calling Leo a fraud.

    Whats up with this guy? I’m finished with him. If anyone is losing credibility its Lan.

Comments are closed.


