For William — ”You Do Something to Me”

by

redrose

In the hope that he won’t be so mad at me.

Bryan Ferry — As Time Goes By

12-love-me-or-leave-me

13-you-do-something-to-me

14-just-one-of-those-things

15-september-song

You Do Something to Me”

I was mighty blue
Thought my life was through
‘Til the heavens opened
And I gazed at you

Won’t you tell me, dear
Why, when you appear,
Something happens to me
And the strangest feeling goes through me?

You do something to me
Something that simply mystifies me
Tell me, why should it be,
You have the power to hypnotize me?

Let me live ‘neath your spell
Do do that voodoo that you do so well
For you do something to me
That nobody else could do

as-time-goes-by

38 Responses to “For William — ”You Do Something to Me””

  1. Troy Says:

    1st!!!…I don’t think anyone realized this was a new thread.

  2. Troy Says:

    If you would like a good laugh then this is a “must see”!!!!!!!

    http://obambi.wordpress.com/2009/03/19/the-democratic-orgy/

  3. j.b. Says:

    http://obambi.wordpress.com/2009/03/19/dont-have-a-job-get-ready-to-work-for-obama-for-free-change/

    That is funny, Troy. Have “we” talked about this one? The forced volunteerism? I cannot recall much anymore. Oh and I feel sick to my stomach right now. Glenn laid it out tonight- WE ARE DOOMED (my words, not his) As we know THIS LATEST fucked up bullshit of a “plan” will never work.

    THIS IS THE BEGINNING OF THE END, isn’t it?

  4. j.b. Says:

    By “The End” I do not mean of the world. Just the world as we once knew it.

  5. obamacoup Says:

    OK!!!

    The new thread confused me. 🙂

  6. ddlew Says:

    No one will find this thread…..we are all hidden in our own little corner of the internet never to find these posts again.

  7. j.b. Says:

    Well you found it, ddlew. 🙂 How u feeling tonight?
    Got any uplifting info or stories for “us”? (And by “us”, I mean me. 🙂

  8. LadyTexan Says:

    This is off topic, but it’s actually quite funny 🙂

    http://citizenwells.wordpress.com/2009/03/19/obama-blagojevich-photos-obama-endorsed-blagojevich-obama-senate-seat-chicago-corruption-blagojevich-criminal-complaint-obama-should-be-indicted-blagojevich-indictment/

    Obama, Blagojevich, Photos, Obama endorsed Blagojevich, Obama senate seat, Chicago corruption, Blagojevich criminal complaint, Obama should be indicted, Blagojevich indictment
    March 19, 2009 ·

  9. j.b. Says:

    http://baracksteleprompter.blogspot.com/

    Check this out! 🙂

    ~goin to watch hannity re-run……..~

  10. ddlew Says:

    j.b. Says:
    March 20, 2009 at 4:14 am

    Well you found it, ddlew. 🙂 How u feeling tonight?
    Got any uplifting info or stories for “us”? (And by “us”, I mean me. 🙂

    ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

  11. Troy Says:

    THIS IS THE BEGINNING OF THE END, isn’t it?
    ******************
    Yep

  12. Fernley Girl Says:

    Anyone ever wonder how much longer we’ll be “allowed” to blog here?

  13. j.b. Says:

    http://www.noquarterusa.net/blog/2009/03/19/coach-k-tells-obama-focus-on-your-game/

    Well, I loved this verbal smackdown!

    If you scroll down(under the pic of TOTUS picking his pics), there is a comment about the name of the jpeg that is of interest, kind of. Strange, anyways.

    OFF TOPIC-whatever it is-so move on if you like.

    *NEWSFLASH*

    I WANT MY LIFE BACK! And I want it back NOW!

    Dammit, it was so hard today shopping with my beautiful, no, georgeous daughter, as she spent her hard earned $ on shoes. You see, my daughter has never been a “shoe person”. Could not care less about shoes. Go figure. Anyways, recently she declared ,”I need some new shoes.”
    Then asked; “Will you go with me to shop for shoes” ? Today, I obliged.

    I spent the WHOLE TIME focused on her and shoes/boots.
    She got some great looking boots and shoes, bargain priced and still managed to spend $350.00!
    I did not have the heart to tell her there was no point in buying those shoes. Instead I took her to lunch. While there, she graciously thanked me for “coming with her to help”.
    Besides, the way I see it now, those shoes may be one of the few bright spots in an otherwise dark time approaching.

    We will make it though. I have a strong faith in God and a lot of a m m ooooooooo. And soup. 🙂

  14. j.b. Says:

    Fernley Girl Says:

    March 20, 2009 at 5:27 am
    Anyone ever wonder how much longer we’ll be “allowed” to blog here?
    ******************************************
    Yes.

  15. j.b. Says:

    ddlew Says:

    March 20, 2009 at 4:47 am
    ****************************

    That was like a train wreck-don’t wanna see it, but can’t look away. Oh and EEEUUWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWW!

  16. Fernley Girl Says:

    Or if we’re on some “Enemies of the State” list?

  17. j.b. Says:

    Fernley Girl Says:

    March 20, 2009 at 5:33 am
    Or if we’re on some “Enemies of the State” list?

    Do you have a Ron Paul bumper sticker on your car?
    Oh, wait, I did hear Beck say that one of the *warning* signs of a Domestic Terrrorist (waiting to happen) is, “blogging”. LMAO!

  18. j.b. Says:

    http://hahayouredead.net/

    I just found this blog AND I like it! 🙂

    *did i say that already?* l o s i n g i t……

  19. JAC Says:

    sorry guys,….. computer crash….. been working on it all day….
    But wanted to pop in and say hi… I’m read all the bad news that happen today……tomorrow..

  20. JAC Says:

    I’ll read all the bad news…. geeeez lol …

  21. j.b. Says:

    hey, JAC. I’m watching Beck, again. I tried to catch hannity, to hear Duncan Hunter but the dvr went all Special Olympics on me. *sigh*
    Sorry to hear ’bout your ‘puter. 😦 I wonder how long we’ll have the ‘net once the chit hits the fan?
    Beck told everyone to march “peacefully” in DC to protest this latest crime against America.
    That’s a first for him, I believe.

    Hey, tell me about Ham radio, please.

  22. JAC Says:

    night~

  23. JAC Says:

    Ok still here

  24. JAC Says:

    Well,… do you know anyone that is into Ham Radio?

  25. JAC Says:

    Now you need a licence to operate but if everything hits the fan…. well it’s not going to matter a lot…..
    You would need a rig (radio) that that is dual band… both low and high frequency.. Government has a habit of jamming low bands….
    doesn’t have to be fancy…. used is good…. and their are many out there….
    have someone set you up with a simple antenna…. They also have handhelds….. but they are typically low bands only

  26. JAC Says:

    a radio for a car can easily be a base radio in the house…..
    I know a few people that has passed away. former Hams…. so I could pass on their call signs… (id handle)

  27. j.b. Says:

    I just remembered that my BIL has one. Hubby said he would ask him about it.
    Thanks.

  28. j.b. Says:

    Gotta go order MMS! I keep forgetting to do it!

  29. JAC Says:

    the rules at their simplest…..just for talking….

    If you are looking for someone you know……say their call sign followed by your own…..

    if you are just looking for any traffic… you say your call sign and say monitering..

    you have to say you call sign every 10 minutes for ID…(not sure if that would matter at the time)
    You can monitor police bands like a scanner…. or you can modify yours like I did to where I can speak directly to them in an emergency.

  30. JAC Says:

    lol…… hope I didn’t confuse you……. like computers it kind of has it’s own language

  31. JAC Says:

    well I am pooped……. Night J.b.

  32. j.b. Says:

    Ooh, I like the police scanner part of it! I used to listen to our local scanner on the net, then they took it down. 😦
    Well, believe me if we go the ham radio route, hubby will be the aficiando, not me. Although, I do like to talk.:)
    Well, first he’ll get a book…not read the directions…..then I’ll have to say;”you have to read the directions”! And so on and so forth like that.

  33. j.b. Says:

    sleep well.

  34. j.b. Says:

    http://online.wsj.com/article/SB123741378746277081.html

    Ummmmmmm, anyone wonder WTF? Not that it matters…………………….STOP THE WORLD, I wanna get off (much)?

  35. susiezen Says:

    Barry obama you self indulgent prick, are you that wonderful that you have lost all empathy.
    Ok this spells it all out right now. his little guest appearance on Jay Leno, while our world is literally falling apart. This all magnifies his unbelievable sense of narcissism. doesn’t it all make sense now when you realize that the #1 symptom of a pure sense of entitlement and PURE LOVE FOR ONSELF ABOVE ALL OTHER INCLUDING GOD!!!! yes, you heard it here…OBAMA IS COMLETLY IN LOVE WITH HIMSELF.
    That’s why its fine to make fun of special Olympics. not anything or anyone stands in his way when it comes to what Barrry wants, because he HAS NO EMPATHY….you cannot be in love with yourself and have empathy at the same time, not at all!
    This is so very scary to me, we mat be dealing with satan.

    this matters to me. I have a sister wirh cerebral palsey. She bowls, but she needs to sit on the floor and push the ball…..what an effing a hole!!shut off the telepromter!~!~

  36. Troy Says:

    What’s next?…I’ll tell you what’s next.

  37. jrh Says:

    Troy Says:

    March 20, 2009 at 1:31 pm
    What’s next?…I’ll tell you what’s next.

    *******************************

    I think it’s safe to say this fellow is upset. And he’s right to be.

  38. rosettasister Says:

    Sorry for the confusion.

    New Thread:

    https://rosettasister.wordpress.com/2009/03/20/house-adopts-plan-for-volunteer-corps-also-requires-new-evaluation-of-mandatory-service-for-all/

Comments are closed.


