The Pendulum Swings to the Left

by

pendulum45-large

http://uk.reuters.com/article/wtMostRead/idUKTRE4A43A820081105

SEN. BARACK OBAMA, DEMOCRAT

57,388,144 – 52 PERCENT (MSNBC)

SEN. JOHN MCCAIN, REPUBLICAN

– 52,013,745 – 47 PERCENT (MSNBC)

Compare actual results with IBD/TIPP Final Estimate.

http://www.ibdeditorials.com/Polls.aspx?id=310636874878523

Final IBD/TIPP Tracking Poll Shows Obama Leading McCain 51.5% to 44.3%

Not bad!

While I was watching the returns last night, I had with me a list of (9) states McCain needed to win. He only won (2) of those (9) – Missouri and Montana.

Here are the latest results from the other (7) states.

Florida

49%

51%

Indiana

49%

50%

North Carolina

49%

50%

Nevada

43%

55%

Ohio

47%

51%

Colorado

46%

53%

Virginia

47%

52%

I would feel better this morning had this been a Hillary Clinton Democratic victory.

I certainly hope that John McCain can now stop being such a nice guy.

And get back to Washington, DC and lead the fight to keep an Obama administration and a Democrat controlled Congress from swinging the pendulum too far to the left.

And you can be sure of one thing.

That pendulum will eventually begin to inch back towards center.

sarah_palin4400

11 Responses to “The Pendulum Swings to the Left”

  1. 12h48m Says:

    Warm Greetings,

    As I depart from the scene, Rosettasister, just wanted to take a few minutes to wish you all the best. As disappointing as last nights results are, I just have to accept the loss and move on. I am grateful to have “met” decent and fine human beings like yourself, Mr. Jones, Mr. Wells, etc. who strive for the truth and love your country, the United States of America. Wishing you all the best with your endeavors, may God Bless You.

    Al

    http://clearblogs.com//larry/

    pa8triots@aol.com

  2. rosettasister Says:

    Back atcha, Al!

    Where you going?

  3. rosettasister Says:

    “Totally in the tank”

    http://paganpower.wordpress.com/2008/11/04/totally-in-the-tank/

    EXCERPT

    What ever happens after this election night I do know one thing.

    I am going to fight these bastards with every fiber of my being until I cease to exist.

    They are an insult to intelligence and an understated danger to future generations of potentially brilliant human beings.

  4. Al Says:

    Nowhere in particular, Rosetta’, just away from the daily grind of sifting and sorting through information that may or may not be true as it pertains to the new president-elect. Just hope and pray for our country’s sake that future revelations don’t reveal that Mr. Sinclair was absolutely truthful; that there aren’t any issues with the president-elect’s original birth-certificate; and, that through some miracle that even Mr. Korir’s revelations bear merit. I initially became involved in all of this because I didn’t want to have our country compromised in anyway, so seeking the truth about the president-elect BEFORE the election was my goal and purpose, but whatwith yesterday’s outcome, well, we can only pray that the individual elected is clean and free of any hidden scandals.

    All my best, Rosetta’…won’t hesitate to check back in from time to time following the inaguration next year, but for my own peace of mind will bow out for now. Thanks for seeking the truth. Thanks for loving your country. May God richly Bless You.

    Al

    http://clearblogs.com/larry/

  5. jeanniejo Says:

    http://radarsite.blogspot.com/2008/11/jubilation-on-ship-of-fools.html

    Jubilation on the Ship of Fools

  6. rosettasister Says:

    See also:

    http://www.freerepublic.com/focus/f-bloggers/2123682/posts

    To: LucyT

    Say it ain’t so! We would love for you to stay, but we’ll understand if you’ve got to go.

    Listen, don’t let the emotion get the better of you. We are all taking this election very deeply and very personally.

    I’m sick to my stomach, but that’s not going to stop me until I find the person or persons behind the Obama COLB forgery.

    Keep your chin up. Remember, it’s still two months to go before BHO takes the triple “O”, as`in Oath Of Office.”

    47 posted on Tuesday, November 04, 2008 10:54:09 PM by Polarik

  7. calli Says:

    What a beautiful family the Palin’s are!! The Mccain family, a class act!!

  8. calli Says:

    Rosetta,
    If Obama is going to fight smears until the inaguration, he needs a new scam . The michelle tape scam is getting old.
    How well do you know the so called journalist on msnbc? I know Mika’s brother was working for the obama camp!! I think the other brother was working for the Mccain camp!!

  9. rosettasister Says:

    Frankie Reinkopfs Says:
    November 6, 2008 at 12:37 am

    I was very sadden today. The media was so wrong to keep the american people in the dark regarding Obama.

    A great man like, John McCain was defeated by the news media. I have no respect for those people.

    I have listen to so many people say why they voted for Obama, and it was the color of his skin and spread the wealth.

    What about the security of this Great Country.

    I over heard two ladies talking at the grocery store today, their comment was, you just wait if Obama, cannot do what he promised, they will try to blame him for the problems.

    My response was, now you know how president Bush felt.

    Now that they have elected a Dem.in office, they want the country to be United.

    They should have United with Bush. They meaning the Dem. wanted to destroy Bush.

    No President Bush did not kiss their butt.

  10. rosettasister Says:

    Frankie,

    I think I love you.

  11. calli Says:

    Frankie,
    I couldn’t have said it better!! Wounds heal but leave scars!!

Comments are closed.


