African Press International Chief Editor Korir Has Reached Agreement With Chosen Network to Air Michelle Obama Audio

by

Photo of API Chief Editor Korir?

http://africanpress.wordpress.com/2008/10/26/join-a-short-direct-online-discussion-with-me-to-start-at-1615/

See also:

https://rosettasister.wordpress.com/2008/10/26/%e2%80%9cjoin-a-short-direct-online-discussion-with-me-to-start-at-1615%e2%80%9d/

Dianna Says:
October 27, 2008 at 12:31 am

I get the feeling that he (Korir?) would not be safe in Kenya, he was a member of the Government before Raila Odinga and the Kenyan Elections. A member of the Provisional Gov. Security Committee.

cloud Says:
October 26, 2008 at 10:11 pm

Hi all,

I just got off the phone with Mr. Korir.

For those that trust in my posts and words, please continue to do so. For those that do not… (wink) that is OK. Some people just can’t let go of their skepticism. No judgment here.

We spoke for some time. He told me things about his career and how he has earned the respect as a reporter in Norway (the single man of color as he put it) as well as the numerous times he has had to be in front of hundreds/thousands of people representing his government and so on. ***I hope I am relaying this correctly. Remember, I must repeat what I believe he is saying due to the differences in language and terminology.***

He has developed an affinity and relationship with his readers. He loves people and communicating with them. He is prepared for the interviews forthcoming. He is comfortable speaking to large groups of people as that is what he has done throughout his careers.

I assure you, this will happen. I can’t say anymore than that. The call or email WILL be forthcoming. Mr. Korir is so wanting to share the details, but is restricted by contract. If you think I know more or less… you are right. I know you are going to hate me for that, but so be it.

We will be very happy to see Mr. Korir being interviewed.

cloud Says:
October 26, 2008 at 10:17 pm

Mr. Korir was a little apprehensive as he wasn’t sure if he would be “attacked” or what kind of response he would have for the conference call.

· Hope Says:
October 26, 2008 at 10:30 pm

Thanks Cloud for the update! I would hope for a release date of tomorrow. Monday is a good day for it. Is there now an official agreement?

cloud Says:
October 26, 2008 at 10:32 pm

Hope Says:
October 26, 2008 at 10:30 pm

Thanks Cloud for the update! I would hope for a release date of tomorrow. Monday is a good day for it. Is there now an official agreement?

………………………………………

My pleasure. Yes. As Mr. Korir has said – the eagle has landed. Or for some others who like this expression….locked and loaded!

indianasnyder Says:
October 26, 2008 at 10:35 pm

Cloud:
Are you saying Mr. Korir has came to an agreement with the chosen network?

cloud Says:
October 26, 2008 at 10:36 pm

indianasnyder Says:
October 26, 2008 at 10:35 pm

Cloud:
Are you saying Mr. Korir has came to an agreement with the chosen network?

………………………………………………

yes

Dianna Says:
October 26, 2008 at 10:37 pm

I can confirm with cloud, I was on the call as well. I heard the exact same information.

Dianna Says:
October 26, 2008 at 10:42 pm

That was my take on it as well “wonderingwhy”

What I understood was someone or someones in the Kenyan government did not like what they were seeing on API, and contacted Michelle. Michelle then called API in an attempt to get API to see things her way and support “Africans”, in otherwords her husband. That part of the transcript can be seen in the original story.

From cinie’s place:

http://cinie.wordpress.com/2008/10/26/african-press-international-conference-call/

Harold Melvin & the Blue Notes “Wake Up Everybody” 1975

Michelle Obama Chief Editor Korir African Press International API

9 Responses to “African Press International Chief Editor Korir Has Reached Agreement With Chosen Network to Air Michelle Obama Audio”

  1. rosettasister Says:

    See also:

    http://serumdeliberte.blogspot.com/2008/10/la-cassette-de-michelle-obama-suite.html

  2. Richard Says:

    I just can’t get my hopes up again! I was just devastated by the Berg verdict, so I won’t let myself believe this tape is actually going to come to light. I will believe it, when I hear it!!!!

  3. calli Says:

    The tape will come out when chickens grow teeth!!

  4. herewego Says:

    Mr. Korir has some new information and will be giving another conference call. However his site has been hacked by the Obamabots. Rosettasister please put a copy of his posting on your site. I have copied it here. Thank you
    http://africanpress.wordpress.com/2008/10/27/apius-cable-network-agreement-details-on-airing-of-michelle-obama-tapes-join-final-conference-call-today-october-27th-and-get-opportunity-to-ask-direct-questions/
    * THE TIME OF THE CONFERENCE WILL BE ANNOUNCED HERE WHEN WE GET THE FEEDBACK FROM THE TV NETWORK! WE WILL MAKE SURE YOU GET THE MESSAGE ONE WAY OR ANOTHER. WE DEPEND ON THE NETWORK’S FEEDBACK BEFORE WE FIX THE TIME.

    Chief Editor Korir

  5. rosettasister Says:

    Thank you, herewego.

    I guess I should have looked here first!

  6. sharon smith Says:

    http://kenyastockholm.com/2008/06/28/is-sammy-korir-a-police-informer/

    SAme picture Can he be trusted or have we all been suckered?

  7. sharon smith Says:

    Are some Kenyans including Mr Korir being persecuted in Kenya and are they afraid of being kidnapped back to Kenya? If so then maybe Mr Korir is in danger and has to watch out for Odinga ‘s men who may be acting for Obama

    http://kenyastockholm.com/2008/10/21/should-kenyans-in-stockholm-turn-to-prayers/

  8. Dianna Says:

    Rosetta… what the heck is going on????

    Dianna

  9. stocksthatgoup Says:

    API has been shut down by wordpress, what can you tell us how can supporters connect?

Comments are closed.


