Jeff Schreiber of www.AmericasRight.com is back on the reservation!

by

Jeff Schreiber

My Note to the Editor at African Press International

http://www.americasright.com/2008/10/my-note-to-editor-at-african-press.html

EXCERPT

In the interest of full disclosure, therefore, here is the e-mail I sent this afternoon:

FROM: Jeff Schreiber
TO: African Press International
DATE: Fri, Oct 17, 2008 at 1:58 PM
SUBJECT: Clearing the Air

Chief Editor Korir,

I fear we may have gotten off on the wrong foot and, while I cannot say whether it will matter to you, I’d like to explain for a moment where I was coming from.

First, it was absolutely wrong of me to question your command of the English language. I have known more than a few Kenyans in my time–one of which was actually the son of a former dignitary (a good one)–and each and every one has proven to be honest, gracious, intelligent and well-meaning. I should not have assumed you otherwise, and for that I apologize.

Second, while I am still skeptical of the veracity of the statements purportedly provided to you by Michelle Obama, that skepticism is rooted more in the credibility problems in the American media than any credibility issues on your end. Mr. Korir, like my own Web site, your African Press International is a largely unknown entity, and I expect that people would be equally as shocked if I had suddenly received a telephone call from Mrs. Obama and reported on the conversation. The difference, I guess, is that I would have expected the outcry, the hurtful statements, the legal ramifications because I am somewhat familiar with how things work on this side of the Atlantic. You did not, and I expect you are reeling.

Furthermore, for making any overtly personal statements questioning your credibility, I am sorry. While in this case I cannot follow the words of former President Ronald Reagan, whose mantra was “trust, then verify,” please rest assured that my lack of trust has more to do with the wide-ranging availability of unverifiable information on the entire Internet than the information specifically available at African Press International. We ALL have a credibility gap to overcome.

Finally, I’ve read, over the past few days, various accounts about your political status in Norway. To the extent that those accounts are true, I hope that this recent media outcry–to which I have admittedly contributed–has not put undue pressure, political and otherwise, on yourself and your family. I, too, have received some unsavory correspondence because of the stories and issues I’ve pursued on my Web site, and know that it is never easy — especially when family is concerned.

So, Mr. Korir, I hope you know where I’m coming from, and understand that I wish you well in your continued endeavors at African Press International and beyond.

Take care,

Jeff Schreiber
America‘s Right


Jeff Schreiber
j.m.schreiber@gmail.com
http://www.AmericasRight.com

Another Musical Interlude:

Angela Chibalonza (R.I.P.) – Yahwe Uhimidiwe

Angela Chibalonza Muliri, the Kenya based popular gospel singer of Congolese descent, recently died in a car accident. Angela’s career spanned over a decade and she enjoyed immense popularity in Africa and internationally.

Michelle Obama Chief Editor Korir African Press International API

7 Responses to “Jeff Schreiber of www.AmericasRight.com is back on the reservation!”

  1. rosettasister Says:

    See also:

    “Up Date Mrs Obama [API] Phone Call”

    http://www.investorsiraq.com/showthread.php?t=100594

  2. herewego Says:

    Hi rosettasister:

    I received this email and thought you would like to pass it on. I am sure you are already aware of it. BTW, I really like your site and your support of Mr. Korir. Now if he will just post the audio…

    You need to look at this….

    HELLO EVERYONE: IMPORTANT INFORMATION!!

    SEAN HANNITY, OF HANNITY & COLMES ~ FOX NEWS, IS GOING TO AIR A VERY IMPORTANT DOCUMENTARY ABOUT BARACK OBAMA, SUNDAY NIGHT AT 9:00 PM Eastern, 8 Central.

    HE STATED ON THE AIR THAT NO ONE IN THE NEWS MEDIA WAS WILLING TO DO THIS. HANNITY IS GOING BACK TO OBAMA’S EARLIER DAYS, SHOWING EVEN THEN HIS TIES TO RADICAL PROFESSORS, FRIENDS, SPIRITUAL ADVISERS, Etc.,

    HE STATED THIS EVENING THAT HE WILL SHOW IN DETAIL HIS TIES TO REV. WRIGHT FOR 20+ YRS (which we all know) HOW HE WAS PARTICIPATING WITH THIS MAN, AND NOT FOR THE REASONS HE STATES!

    HE HAS UNCOVERED MORE OF OBAMA’S RADICAL LEADERS AND WE WILL SEE THINGS THAT NO ONE IN THE MEDIA IS WILLING TO PUT OUT THERE.

    THIS WILL BE A NIGHT THAT YOU WILL KNOW MORE ABOUT OBAMA THAN EVER BEFORE. HANNITY IS VERY PASSIONATE ABOUT THIS PROGRAM AND ASKED THAT EVERYONE PLEASE, PLEASE WATCH~~

    FOX NEWS- THIS SUNDAY NIGHT, 9 PM Eastern, 8 Central.

    HANNITY IS DETERMINED THIS INFORMATION BE PUT OUT THERE BECAUSE AS AMERICANS, WE STILL DO NOT KNOW ABOUT OBAMA!!

    WAKE UP AMERICA!!

    THIS IS SERIOUS, EVERYONE I KNOW MANY OF YOU WATCH FOX NEWS, AND YOU KNOW WHO YOU ARE VOTING FOR, BUT IF YOU CAN, PLEASE PASS THIS ON TO EVERYONE YOU KNOW.

    THIS IS CRITICAL FOR OUR COUNTRY. MY PRAYER IS THAT WE, ALONG WITH SEAN HANNITY, WILL REACH SOMEONE/ANYONE BEFORE NOV. 4th.

  3. rosettasister Says:

    “I really like your site and your support of Mr. Korir.”

    Very nice of you to say that.

    Thank you for your input.

  4. calli Says:

    Thank God for Sean Hannity!! He is the only one in the media who reports on Obama!! It takes lots of courage to stand up to Obama and his radical friends!!I will pray for Hannity!! He is a decent man who only wants truth!! I say to Hannity, do what msm want!!!

  5. jeanniejo Says:

    Hi, sisterrosetta — my longtime traveling companion — 😉

    Thank goodness for a backup computer.

  6. rosettasister Says:

    Hey, jeanniejo!

    You have a backup computer!

    Must be nice!

  7. rosettasister Says:

    This is a strange post:

    “Circling Vultures and Pleasanter Things”

    http://troopersgal.blogspot.com/2008/10/circling-vultures-and-pleasanter-things.html

    Oh, I do love how the world is waking only now to all those things that so many of us have been saying all along. Ohio? “Nothing to see here. Move along!” Nationalizing banks? “We’ve got to keep our phoney baloney jobs, men!” But this…oh, this is rich, indeed.

    API and Michelle Obama’s Call To Order

    http://africanpress.wordpress.com/2008/10/17/recordings-and-information-leading-to-recent-api-story-on-michelle-obamas-telephone-call-is-now-being-cleared-for-release/

    First, Chief Editor Korir’s family ought to check on the life insurance because his life will be cheap, indeed, to those he is fighting. And I hope he has those tapes very carefully secured. A Swiss bank lockbox won’t suffice. Finally, it brings on the very question ignored from the start – is the man even legally permitted to apply for the job?

    Oh, rich – RICH – this drama, this denouement.

    And so, we prepare in this home. Crossfit is our current focus in order to be ready for whatever may come. He speaks in tongues upstairs, the weights crashing and sweat flying. It truly makes a mere 20 minutes worth 60.

Comments are closed.


