The Sinister Case of Larry Sinclair’s Confiscated Sign

by

“The police confiscated the signs and contacted bomb squads to ensure that they were not in fact, bombs.”

The location was the Cape Fear Community College in Wilmington, NC. I not only got tickets to the event, I got the chance to to shake the hand of both John and Cindy McCain.

The event was not without controversy. While I did get in with the sign in the photo below

The sign was indeed a hit and people were taking pictures of it. The young men seated behind the podium even invited me to go over there with the sign, but I was not allowed.

Shortly after entering and being cheered on by the crowd for having the guts to tell the truth, a young man approached me demanding my sign.

When I asked who he was, he responded, “I work for the campaign, and you need to give me that sign.”

The people sitting behind the podium and in the section where I was were as confused as I was about this taking place.

The campaign worker said “we asked that no signs be brought in on the invitation.”

The only problem I have with that is MY sign was the only sign taken away by the campaign! There were many other homemade signs in the event that were not confiscated.

I asked the campaign to allow me to recover my sign after the rally, but this gentleman was very rude and said, “we don’t have a will call.”

Witnesses to this event were startled at the out right rudeness in the manner this gentleman approached me.

See also:

http://larrysinclair-0926.blogspot.com/2008/10/i-just-finished-shaking-hands-of-john.html

http://larrysinclair-0926.blogspot.com/2008/10/hackers-sending-out-vulgar-emails-from.html

http://larrysinclair-0926.blogspot.com/2008/10/ticket-that-let-me-shake-hands-with.html

Barack Obama Larry Sinclair Donald Young

2 Responses to “The Sinister Case of Larry Sinclair’s Confiscated Sign”

  1. Mighty Quinn Says:

    This is PRICELESS. Howard Stern talks to Obama supporters, but infuses McCain’s policies.

  2. rosettasister Says:

    Good morning, Mighty Quinn!

    Thanks for the link!

    I’ll check it out right now.

Comments are closed.


