Another Song for Sarah Palin – “God’s Only Daughter” by Melanie Safka

by

Melanie Safka

From: Sixtiesalltheway

Melanie Safka – “Beautiful People”

Melanie Safka – “God’s Only Daughter”

I’m God’s only daughter

G C D G

1. I’m God’s only daughter,

C Am D

I’m the one that he grows his garden for.

G C D G

I’m beginning to see him more and more,

C Am D G

and I see my papa in the morning.

G C D G

2. I’m God’s favourite little girl,

C Am D

I’m his own pride and joy in the whole big world.

G C D G

I’m his favourite song he likes to sing,

C Am D G

and he sings it best in the morning.

C D G C D G

And you know I just can’t hide the way that I feel inside,

Em C D G

when the sun hits my eyes in the morning.

G C D G

3. When I go to bed at night,

C Am D

he gives me a smile and turns out the light.

G C DG

And he tells me a tale of loving,

C Am D G

and he’ll kiss me hello in the morning. + CHORUS

G C D G

4. I’m God’s only daughter,

C Am D

I’m the one that he grows his garden for.

G C D G

I’m beginning to see him more and more,

C Am D G

and I see him best in the morning. + 1 verse as instr. …

(orig. = capo 3rd) (Melanie)

Hat tip: Larse12


