“Bob Dylan – Covenant Woman” For Leeballz

by

Covenant woman got a contract with the lord
Way up yonder, great will be her reward.
Covenant woman, shining like a morning star,
I know I can trust you to stay where you are.

And I just got to tell you
I do intend
To stay closer than any friend.
I just got to thank you
Once again
For making your prayers known
Unto heaven for me
And to you, always, so grateful
I will forever be.

I’ve been broken, shattered like an empty cup.
I’m just waiting on the lord to rebuild and fill me up
And I know he will do it ’cause he’s faithful and he’s true,
He must have loved me so much to send me someone as fine as you.

And I just got to tell you
I do intend
To stay closer than any friend.
I just got to thank you
Once again
For making your prayers known
Unto heaven for me
And to you, always, so grateful
I will forever be.

Covenant woman, intimate little girl
Who knows those most secret things of me that are hidden from the world.
You know we are strangers in a land we’re passing through.
I’ll always be right by your side, I’ve got a covenant too.

And I just got to tell you
I do intend
To stay closer than any friend.
I just got to thank you
Once again
For making your prayers known
Unto heaven for me
And to you, always, so grateful
I will forever be.

5 Responses to ““Bob Dylan – Covenant Woman” For Leeballz”

  1. Leeballz Says:

    Thank you for the request. To what do I owe the honor?

  2. rosettasister Says:

    Good morning, Leeballz!

    Well, they say one thing leads to another.

    I read what you wrote yesterday about your personal agnosticism.

    For some reason that made me want to listen to this album. And this song in particular “spoke” to me.

    I guess it was my way of saying a prayer for you.

    I hope that was alright.

  3. Leeballz Says:

    Of course that was alright. I don’t believe in luck either, but I’ll take any bit of it someone wants to through my way (as long as it’s good luck). There have been plenty of things I don’t think exist that actually do impact my life. 🙂

    I majored in history and minored in religion in college. So when it comes to philosophy, mine covers a lot of territory.

  4. Maxi Says:

    I also pray that you will able to believe in Jesus. And be “Saved”

    Love,
    Maxi

  5. rosettasister Says:

    Maxi,

    That was very nice of you!

Comments are closed.


